Indialantic hotel rental - Tropical secluded beach
Tropical secluded beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Indialantic Hotel Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + living room with sleeper Sofa , 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-5)

Visit us once and you will be back! Tuckaway Shores Resort will take you back to that gentler by-gone era when life was more simple, peaceful and relaxing. Only steps from your two-room Suite to the expansive sandy and secluded beach. Experience the best of what 'Old Florida' ambiance offered, but with modern conveniences.

Direct ocean front spacious two-room Suite with all the comforts of home. Fully equipped kitchenette with large refrigerator, micro-wave, two-burner range top, cookwear and service for four for your convenience and alternative to eating out all the time. Separate bedroom with one queen bed, two closets and built-in drawers. Living room offers a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping for two.

Certified by the Superior Small Lodging Association (SSLA) and awarded their coveted White Glove award for exceptional housekeeping for past five years. Awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for excellent guests' reviews bin 2011 and 2013.

Amenities include a heated pool just steps from your front door. Big Green Egg grill with free wood chips for your BBQ'ing pleasure, free wireless internet, beach chairs, beach towels, beach/pool toys for the kids, fish cleaning station and Cabana bldg. for lounging and get-togethers for family reunions, B'day parties or just hang out with friends. Beach activities include surfing (we have one of the best surfing beaches in the county), paddle boarding, skim or boogie boarding, surf kiting, beach combing, long walks for rejuvenation and a little exercising or just grab our beach chair and REAX on soft sand while doing absolutely 'nothing'. NO high rise buildings around, so beach is always more secluded and private feeling. Only lodging that offers 9ft. wide euro 'folding' glass doors & Juliet balcony, for when a normal balcony just isn't good enough.

More Details
Hide Details

Property manager

Jacqui McPhillips purchased this hotel in 2006

Tuckaway Shores Resort has an excellent reputation locally and with the many guests that continue to return year after year. One of the closest beaches to Orlando's attractions. Indialantic beaches known for expansive and more secluded beaches on the Florida's Space Coast.

There are no similar properties on the Space Coasts' south beaches that can compare to Tuckaway Shores. Our beaches are always feel very 'secluded' and private. There is a great following for the few 'old' Florida or 'authentic' Florida style properties remaining that offer what Tuckaway Shores offers. Superior Small Lodging's prestigeous White Glove award for superior housekeeping 2009 thru 2013 and Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award in 2013.

9 Reviews of Property 226871 in Indialantic, Florida

Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Eden Prairie MN USA
5

Home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Tuckaway Shores is like staying with extended family in a private suite... everyone is happy, everyone is smiling, and everyone gets along - - I guess that makes Tuckaway even better than staying with family! Love the kitchenette and big Green Egg grill for preparing meals "at home" and every room has a wonderful view - the ocean seen from every one.

We had our 2 youngest adult children join us for 3 nights and discovered the cushions off the pull-out sofa make a comfy bed on the floor, too! Just top them with a set of sheets from housekeeping and another bed is set :)

The Melbourne Beach Market has an amazing selection of foods and beverages from around the world - we LOVE the deli (other reviewer, so sorry - we've never had a poor food experience there. We often purchase from MB Market and prepare at our suite.) So other visitors, try the market - their meats and hummus are wonderful, wine selection and prices are amazing.

See you next year, Tuckaway Shores!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests' leaving reviews of their experience at Tuckaway Shores , as it helps "prospective" guests in their decision making. We never tire of hearing how much our guests enjoy themselves while here, so keep on coming and we'll keep doing all that we can to ensure you enjoy your selves. I agree, the Melbourne Beach Super Market is phenominal and well worth strolling the aisles. They make great take out salads, sandwiches and pizza
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Hebron, KY
4

A Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The other two reviews are right on. We used to stay here a lot, but hadn't been back for ten years. We were pleasantly surprised to find the place so well maintained and up to date. The location can't be beat. We booked thru Travelocity and they didn't have our reservation when we showed up. The error was with Travelocity not the hotel. The receptionist did manage to find us a room. Next time we will book direct with Tuckaway.

One warning: There is a small grocery nearby. Don't buy anything there except maybe wine. The prepared deli salads and hot foods were terrible. Everything had tons of peppers. Tortolini salad had no dressing. Stuffed grape leaves had uncooked rice. Take a few extra minutes and go to either of the Publix.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lutz, Florida
5

A great respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The management was VERY accomodating to our needs. Twice we needed to extend our stay and they found us a nice unit during a very busy time. The rooms were spotless and service by the staff was prompt and effiicient. The beach is only a step away from the units. Providing beach towels, chairs and beach toys is a bonus that was totally unexpected. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Clermont, FL
5

FLORIDA VISITOR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place is spotless! Extremely well-cared-for. Right on the Beach. Staff is ultra-nice. We will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Manager

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I'm sad to be leaving--always look forward to our yearly stay at Tuckaway- highlight of our year. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for your hospitality and your room and grounds were spotless!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Manager

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great view. Has all the utencils, cups, pans, etc. Great place to be open the door and sand is in your face. Love it here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Manager

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Great Suite. Kitchenette convenient, well supplied. Fantastic loaction. Our suite with floor to ceiling doors made us feel like we could jump right into the ocean. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Manager

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We enjoyed our visit very much--Everyone is so friendly and helpful--The rooms are the cleanest we've every experienced and very comfortable -- Thanks for a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suites on the Beach set in a relaxing 'Old Florida' style ambiance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226871
+1 800-820-1441
Indialantic Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Manager

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
"We absolultely loved our stay here. The rooms are spotless and loaded with kitchen essentials that could come in handy while cooking. The wide, soft sandy beach is very inviting and the weather was spectacular. We would defintely return to this resort and would recommend it to our friends. The pool towels and beach chairs was a plus as well".
Helpful votes: 1/1