Encinitas house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Encinitas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

This bright and airy Encinitas home is an easy three minute walk to the beach at Stone Steps – great for surfing, walking or just relaxing. A three minute walk in the other direction will take you to shops and restaurants. Special features include gas fireplaces in living room and master suite. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen, TVs in every bedroom and 48-in plasma TV in living room. Master suite has a king size bed, private bath with jacuzzi tub, separate shower and sleep sofa in the sitting area. There is a king bed in one guest room and a queen bed in the other. Fully fenced yard with tropical landscaping; front, side and back patios. Also a fire pit, barbecue and fountain for your pleasure. Beach chairs, umbrellas, bicycles and boogie boards for your use. The Torrey Pines and Encinitas Ranch public golf courses are close by and the Del Mar race track is less than 15 minutes away. All Major San Diego attractions are within 1/2 hour drive.

27 Reviews of Property 226786 in Encinitas, California

Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
5

Family Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our daughter was married 3/29/14 at the Botanic Gardens nearby. This house was perfect for our family to stay. It was very comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and had any amenity one could want. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
5

Beautiful, clean, spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was more than just a house, it truly was a complete vacation home. We enjoyed the outside patios in the morning for breakfast and the outside fire pit in the evening for marshmallows. The house is a short walk, 5 minutes, to a quiet beach. The owners provide you with plenty of fluffy beach towels, beach toys, umbrella for the water. The kitchen is a dream with top quality appliances, plenty of dishes and cookware. We walked to town everyday, only about 20 minutes away. We did hear the train but truly it was background noise to us. I would rent this home again!
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was beautiful and super clean. Natasha provided everything we needed for the beach. We will be back next year!
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
5

Great home - Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. The amenities were fantastic and the furniture very comfortable. Only 2 block from the beach. Natasha was very responsive to our needs and questions, even left a notebook detailing every aspect of the home; we had no issues what so ever. We will definitely stay again, we loved it.
Nina
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
London UK
3

We had a very good time in Encinitas

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We ejoyed very much our holiday at La Veta property. The house is very confortable ane very well located. It is at walking distance to the beach and to Encinitas High Street. Parking on the street was notso easy, but one can park in the garage at the back if needed.Access to the I5 is another very valuable characteristic of the property.

Encinitas proved to be a very good place for holiday in Souther California. The beach is good and there are serveral restaurants and shops at short drive distance from the property. We enjoyed Legoland and the outlets,both at 10 minutes drive from the house. Also enjoyable and close by was Rancho Santa Fe.

We were able to go to see friends in La Jolla, to visit Balboa Park and other attractions in San Diego and to drive along the coast stoping for lunch at Del Mar. Going to San Diego airport took 25 minutes.
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
4

new year

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There were seven of us and the location was very convenient. The kitchen facilities were perfect and there was plenty of room for everyone in the house. We really appreciated all of the tools that were provided and the laundry facilities. I would recommend this property to anyone. The beach is a bit of a hike but not impossible.
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
Milwaukee, WI
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
House was beautiful and clean. Comfortable beds, all amenitities for a feeling of being at home. Fenced yard was perfect for relaxing outside with our toddler.
Nice, safe neighborhood. Close to beaches and downtown Encinitas. Short drive to Legoland and San Diego.
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was absolutely amazing and exceeded all of our expectations. There were 7 of us and this house worked out perfectly; two streets from the beach, right around the corner from the Pannikin, BBQ, and fire pit at your leisure. The beds are unbelievably comfortable and the house is just awesome; everything you will need is there! Me and my friends are in our early 20's and although far from downtown, Encinitas has a ton of great local spots to hit up and excellent shopping. Home away was great to work with as well, not a ingle problem or dilemma and excellent communication from the realtor. Anyone looking for a beautiful home with everything you will need in a great location needs to stay here at least once. My friends and I are going to make this a yearly getaway.
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
4

Perfect house! Perfect getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The pictures do this house no justice! It is beautiful! It is cozy and very roomy! It is an easy walk to pannikins, which has great breakfast, coffee, tea and desserts. The beach is an easy walk but there are a lot of steps. Easy for us but may not be for elderly or ADA accessible. There is however easy access down the way less than a mile. It is very charming! Would love to return but stay a little longer!
business
Encinitas Rental Delightful, Spacious Home – easy three minute walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226786
+1 707 795-1085
Encinitas San Diego County
5

Great vacation home for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is beautiful on the inside and out! It met all of our expectations and was described perfectly by the owner on the HomeAway website. Two families with a total of 4 kids under the age of 5 rented the home and we always felt very comfortable with letting the kids wander around outside as the yard is completely enclosed.

The bedrooms are very spacious and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed including plenty of spices! We did a lot of cooking and barbequing at the house and the kitchen met all of our needs.

The garage contained everything we needed for the beach; chairs, boogie/body boards, umbrellas, mats, beach towels, bikes, etc.. And it was nice to have the outdoor shower in the backyard to rinse off the kids before going inside. The beaches are very close to the house. Stone Steps beach is only a block away but you have to walk down a lot of steps to get down to the beach. If you have small kids like we do, you won't be able to get them all the way down and then back up. I would suggest driving down to Moonlight Beach which is only 3 minutes away by car. Great family beach! Plenty of parking, restrooms and a snack bar. And they have a nice loading and unloading zone if you don't want to walk all the way back up to your car with all your stuff at the end of the day.

The house is in a great location; nice, quiet neighborhood and close to beaches, grocery stores (huge Whole Foods downtown), restaurants and the downtown area. Also very close to Sea World; only 20 minutes away! There is a great coffee shop called Pannikin's that is only a 2 minute walk from the house. Great coffee and pastries! You will definitely go back more than once. Also a great pizza place in downtown area called Leucadia Pizzeria.

I would definitely stay here again. The owner of the home is wonderful and very responsive and caring. She will make certain that you have everything you need and that all your questions are answered; before, during and after your stay. We are hoping to go back again next year. Thanks, Natasha, for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

Randy & Dee Haynes
Helpful votes: 2/2