Tannersville house rental - New Single Family Home, NOT a Twin Townhome
New Single Family Home, NOT a Twin Townhome
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
Single Family House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Full Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Relax in this cozy single family mountain vacation home located in the beautiful resort vacation community of Northridge at Camelback.

The home is beautifully and comfortably furnished in traditional log cabin style, with three bedrooms and three full baths and an additional queen-sized sofa bed in the family room. A cot and a king sized air mattress are also available (sleeps 8-10). Amenities include a large family room with a 46' widescreen TV, digital cable, DVD/VCR combo, free wireless internet, Playstation 2, a library of DVD movies and a large collection of PS2 games to choose from.

The home also features a fully equipped kitchen, central air conditioning, a cozy wood burning fireplace, a deck with spectacular mountain views, and a Weber gas grill. A washer/dryer is located on the second floor bedroom level for your convenience.

The large master bedroom has a queen-sized pillow top mattress, a private bath and 32” flat screen LCD TV. The second bedroom also has a queen-sized pillow top mattress and the third bedroom has a twin over full bunk bed, a nice selection of board games and a 20” flat screen LCD TV for the kids.

Sorry, no pets, no smoking.

Camelback Ski Area and Camelbeach Waterpark are just across the road from this quiet wooded upscale community neighborhood. For a small additional fee, you can enjoy unlimited access to Northridge’s outdoor heated pool and tennis courts (summer season only).

Just a short drive away are Big Pocono State Park and the Crossings Premium Outlets with over 100 outlet stores.

There are many local restaurants to choose from including Barley Creek Brewing Company, a popular family oriented restaurant and microbrewery. Try Smuggler's Cove for seafood or steak or join the locals for a delicious lunch or dinner at Hallet's Cozy Corner on Rte 715. Breakfast at the Scotrun Diner can't be beat for taste and value, and Great Wolf Lodge offers a buffet (open to the public) with selections for children that will please any picky eater.

The area is perfect for enjoying outdoor activities such as skiing, snow tubing, golfing, hiking, mountain biking and horseback riding. The fall foliage on the mountain is absolutely spectacular!

Keywords: single, family, vacation, home, ski, house, cabin, rental,

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 226714 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
Southampton, NY
5

New Camelback Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Fabulous ski house, down the street from Camelback Ski area & close to shopping! Our family loved it with the cozy fireplace & plenty of space for the kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
New York
5

Clean and beautiful and for a good price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were three families to spend a weekend in Poconos, and I was the one who was choosing the house, so I was a bit worried. But it was a right choice; very clean and big house full of light, equipped with everything, literally everything, we might need (even with a dishwasher powder). And it was for an excellent price.

Marina is nice and very attentive owner. She kindly sent via post the teddy bear of one of our kids to NY which we had forgotten in the house.

Now we know where to stay during our next trip to Poconos!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
Greenlawn, NY
5

Long Island family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a wonderful time staying at this house. Could not have been cleaner!! Had everything we needed and just a short drive to the mountain. Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
Easton, PA
5

Thought of Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were so happy to rent a place over Christmas it could of been a shack! But this rental was far from it.
It was everything the owner claimed and more. The way the house was stocked for everyday use down to the men who shoveled us out of snow storm, I just can't say enough. Hoping to be able to re-rent again this year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
WILTON, NY
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were very happy with the house. It had all the amenities we needed and we would certainly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
Orlando, FL
5

HIGHEST RECOMMENDATIONS: Please read

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Not only was Ms. Leana a pleasure to deal with ....she was also very professional and prompt in answering questions and with necessary (easy to read) paperwork.

The cabin was impeccably clean, had everything my family needed to get started - comfy beds, linens, washer/dryer to use so you don't have to bring home dirty laundry!, very picturesque grounds with many resort amenities very close....you really don't have to spend any money if you don't want to....nature walks with children or a significant other are very enjoyable in the areas surrounding the cabin.

Plus, a full kitchen provides EVERYHING you need to cook and clean! :)

I will definitely plan to bring my family again!

Thank You Ms. Leana for a wonderful getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
Easton Pa
5

Great Summer Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I had a great time staying at this Summer Home(226714). The house was very clean and fully stocked with everything you need to stay for a week. All you need to bring is your clothes and your food. The owner was very helpful with any questions we had. There were plenty of restaurants and things to do close by. I would recommend this to my family and friends. We will be going back next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
WILMINGTON
5

Fantastic time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
It was a group of my friends about 8-9 of us...and we all had such a wonderful stay...it was clean, convenient, and had almost every amenity needed...the only thing was the parking was only two cars in the front but other than that everything was comfortable and we were able to go to places like bushkill falls and etc...we really enjoyed our weekend there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
NC
5

Pefect set up top visit Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This house was ideal for our needs. The location was perfect. It is right at Camleback and close to all that is happening in the Poconos. House is clean and nicely appointed with everything a family needs. Thanks again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Camelback Northridge Spring/Summer Best Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226714vb
(302) 598-8774 (Delaware, USA)
Tannersville Camelback
NY
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I spent memorial day weekend at this property and had a wonderful time. Maria is such a pleasure to deal with, and the house and location are ideal. Very comfortable, neat, clean, pleasant and very well maintained. I felt like I was in the comfort of my own home as everything was thought of: from paper towels, to hand soap, to DVDs. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you again Maria.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1