Sanibel Island condo rental - Welcome to Sea Shells of Sanibel!
Welcome to Sea Shells of Sanibel!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 6)

This comfortable contemporary styled condominium has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Located on one of Sanibel's many bike paths, on-site bike rentals make getting around the Island a breeze. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, noodles, beach toys, a cooler, and even a beach cart to carry it all- it's just a short seven minute walk to the beach. The unit itself contains everything you'll need for your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped. The master bedroom has a very comfortable king-size pillow top bed. The other bedroom has two brand new twin beds. The living room has a queen sleeper/sofa. There are HDTV's with DVD players in the living room, master bedroom, and guest room plus a wide variety of movies to choose from and free streaming Netflix (on living room TV). There is also a nice selection of games for kids of all ages. Wireless internet is available to the unit,by the pool,and in the lobby at no charge.In the lobby there is a computer/printer for complimentary use.

31 Reviews of Property 226665 in Sanibel Island, Florida

4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The overall Sea Shells Property is very nice; the condo-fantastic! It was very clean, met all our needs and was accurately described in literature. We are a very well-traveled couple 60+ and enjoyed our 4-night stay very much. This was our first trip to Sanibel Island and came primarily for the shelling, beach and sun. We'd had a very long day of travel when we arrived and were too tired to even go to dinner so stopped at nearby grocery and bought a wonderful salmon dinner from their deli and some items for breakfast. The kitchen had everything we ever needed; lots of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, coffee maker, microwave, etc. The bedrooms, baths, living/dining room were also lovely and decorated in the perfect beach decor you'd expect in FL. The condo even included beach towels, chairs, scoops and pails for shelling or playing in the sand, and a drying rack.
Lots of trail walking, great shopping and restaurants nearby and bike rentals right on site. A few minute walk to beach, but not a problem at all and if you're staying a few days, you'll probably want to check out other beaches anyway--we did, and loved them all.
Would highly recommend and if we ever get down to Sanibel again, will stay here again.
We enjoyed "Over Easy" and "Sanibel Cafe" for breakfast when we didn't eat in and "The Sand Bar" (very close walk) for dinner. Great food and key lime pie. The blackened grouper sandwiches at George and Wendy's were to die for and they have a fun bar. Only suggestion I would make is to bring bottled water for drinking and making coffee unless you're from the Florida coast and are used to the tap water. I didn't like it, but found bottled water solved the problem very easily.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Clean and relaxing.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This clean condo was an excellent selection for myself and my family. They were accommodating to our needs because of our short stay for a wedding. They were polite and very helpful.

The condominium was a wonderful place for our kids who enjoyed the array of movie selections and child friendly room. This place also provided an assortment of beach gear which we gladly used when going to the beach and pool. My wife and I enjoyed the layout of the condo and the relaxing atmosphere it provided.

Although the beach was a little far away it was still close enough that our four year old didn't have a problem walking by herself.

Overall it was a great experience that has my wife and I thinking about purchasing a condominium in the same area.
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Well equipped with everything you might need

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo is very clean and very well equipped with everything you might need on your vacation. Seriously, all the usual things you'd expect plus coolers, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels and little carts to carry them down a path to the beach. A collapsible drying rack for wet things. An extremely well equipped kitchen (all sizes of pots and pans, cookie sheets, utensils, a blender, coffee filters, dishwasher detergent, etc.) 3 TV's. Good WiFi. It was also nice to float in a heated pool after sunset.

We appreciated the daily rate in order to take advantage of a better airfare; we stayed Saturday through Thursday and only had to pay for the days we stayed.

The location is not on the beach or even the ocean side of the road and is in the back of the complex; so if you are looking for direct beach frontage you should know this (but they do have a private path to the beach). That's why the little beach carts are important. We, however, loaded up the car and went around to a different public beach on Sanibel or Captiva each day. Our favorite was the one on the far north end of Captiva. The waves at Bowman Beach were fun too. No fees to enter the beaches but you do have to pay to park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Terrific Island and terrific condo! Everything was clean and very quiet. The pool was warm, clean and quiet. Had a wonderful family reunion with our daughter, her husband and our 1 1/2 year old granddaughter. Was great for children, being on the ground floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful and had a free pack n play and highchair waiting for us in the room when we arrived. Renting bikes is a must! Can get to pretty much everything on the island on bikes - shopping, restaurants, groceries, attractions. The beach is a little walk or very short bike ride, but worth it. Searching for seashells was great fun! Thanks Mike. Will definitely stay again if we are ever back on Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Vacation on Sanibel Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First time on Sanibel Island and will definitely be returning. Sea Shells Condo was fantastic! Clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The staff at the office were helpful and friendly. The walk to the beach was 5 minutes with the use of the condo's beach buggy. The beach was beautiful! So many shells to collect and use to make great beach creatures. The vacation was a 10! Would recommend this condo to anyone. We will be back! Thank you!

The Wohls- Clifton Park, NY
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa
5

Great location, nice condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and 15 year old daughter just spent a week in the condo. It was our second time on Sanibel but first time at Sea Shells. The location was great. The last time we were on Sanibel we stayed closer to Blind Pass but found that area to be a bit isolated and much less accessible by bike ( the bike paths are a great feature of the island). Mike's condo is great, everything was as advertised. The pictures represent it fairly. If you read reviews of Sea Shells you will notice that the word clean comes up a lot. That was my first impression of this condo. Clean, well looked after, with nice accessories. The kitchen is well equipped, the TVs are new, the furniture is nice. The beds are comfortable. Be aware that the beach is about a 10 minute walk but once you learn how, it is easy to load a chair on one of the big bikes (rented at the office) and you can get there in 2 minutes. There is also a cart if you'd rather walk your stuff over. Overall, a great time. There are a few stairs so probably not good for mobility challenged folks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Weymouth, MA
5

What A Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay could not have been better. It was so clean and welcoming and had everything you could need. The bath and beach towels were lush. The beach buggy saved us one day when we went to the beach. We could have never carried all the "things."

The owner is very helpful too. It was a last minute find, and a find it was! We definitely will go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful stay on Sanibel Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had a wonderful time with my husband, daughter and grandson while vacationing on Sanibel. The condo we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. They had a pack and play and high chair put in the condo before we arrived for my grandson upon request. Having two full baths was very convenient. What I appreciated most was the pillow top mattress in the master bedroom, I slept very well at night, not usually the case when traveling. There were beach chairs, towels, toys, and coolers in the unit which we brought to the beach in the cart provided that was very helpful. It was a pleasure working with the owner Mike whom was very quick to respond to any questions we had. I would definately stay here again when I return to Sanibel.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Just great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Condo is just great to relax and have fun with kids. Beach is 5 minutes walk away only. EVERYTHING you need is provided for : beach umbrella, board games, DVD, plastic dinnerware for picnic, beach towels, ...you do not have to buy anything. We enjoyed our stay so much, biking and swimming.
Place is very safe for kids.
Thanks once again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
White Lake, Mi
5

Excellent famiy condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo had everything to help make our vacation comfortable and relaxing. Comfortable beds, couches, etc, space for everyone to move around, and extras (movies, games, and our favorite Jimmy Buffett CD). The walk to the beach isn't bad, pool is nice, and AC works perfectly. Location is great, and the beach is beautiful. We hope to make it back here again someday! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2