Los Angeles apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 3-4

Charming Studio City area garden apartment located near Universal Studios, Hollywood and NOHO Arts district. Close to Burbank, many of the major studios, Griffith Park, (hiking and riding trails), LA Zoo, West Hollywood, Beverly Hills and downtown LA. Santa Monica and Venice beaches are about 25- 30 minutes away. Disneyland about a 40 minute drive.

The apartment has a four poster queen size bed in the bedroom with a full bath attached, (tub and shower), a large living room where we can put up to 2 single roll-away beds for additional guests if needed, a dining room and a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a wide covered porch surrounded by trees off the living room with a love seat, table and chairs and is a great place to relax out doors and watch the humming birds at the feeder. The kitchen door leads down to a private fenced and landscaped yard with patio furniture, shaded by a majestic elm tree..

There is also a new gas barbecue grill.

12 Reviews of Property 226664 in Los Angeles, California

Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Berkeley, CA
5

Couldn't be better

Couldn't be better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our Home-away-home was exactly like the pictures on the website. Nicely furnished, charming and very private with a carport in a quite neighborhood. My niece and her friend are both in early twenties from Japan and they fell in love with our home right away. They took millions of pictures in the house. The welcome basket filled with fruits and bottles of water were added bonus. So we could settled in right away instead of running out for grocery shopping. Well stocked pantry and small packets of ground coffee were very helpful as well. I didn't need to buy additional coffee during our stay. The instructions and tips given to us prior to the trip by the owner were very thorough and I didn't need to bother her for help or questions.

The location of the home was perfect. It's very easy to get to Freeways to go to any directions. It seems that it takes about only 15-20 minutes to destinations like Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Hollywood. And just 5 minutes to the Universal Studios. We covered them all in 4 days. We liked to shop at Gelson's which is a few blocks down on Laurel Canyon for grocery and deli. Good restaurants in Studio City, 5-minute-drive, along Ventura Blvd.

It was great to be able to come home after a full day of sightseeing and walking every day instead of to a hotel room. It really felt like home for us. I will stay at this place when I go to Los Angeles again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Loved this Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed in the upstairs duplex for a week. It was exactly as described and exceeded our expectations. It is located in a nice residential area, but still within walking distance of some businesses (such as grocery and Starbucks). The unit was very spacious, clean, nicely furnished and well-maintained. We particularly enjoyed the lovely covered porch...great place to have your morning coffee and read the paper! Helen was a great hostess and even had a welcome basket waiting for us upon arrival. Throughout our rental process, Helen was very helpful and quick to respond to emails. We would highly recommend this unit and hope we have the opportunity to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Portland, OR
5

An Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from a great extended weekend in L.A. I cannot recommend this rental property enough. There were so many wonderful touches throughout the house. The owner has thought of everything you might need from a kitchen utensils to bathroom products. The location can’t be beat. You are close to Hollywood, beautiful Burbank and Pasadena, beaches, and studios. This will be the only place I want to stay on all future visits to L.A. Thanks very much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Worth coming back to

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here on our first trip to LA in 2008 and had no qualms about coming back again. We have stayed in apartments all over Europe and the US (most of them really nice) and would say that this is without doubt the best of them all.
Helen goes to great lengths to make sure that everything is perfect. It is kept beautifully clean and is so comfortable that it feels like home as soon as you arrive. It's so well looked after that when we arrived this time, it looked exactly as it had when we were there 4 years earlier.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a good quality, comfortable base, well located to explore LA and its surroundings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Central Coast of California
5

Delightful Gem Tucked Away in the Middle of LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from a wonderful weekend getaway! The reviews and photos looked good when we booked the upstairs apartment but what a truly delightful gem it is! All the extra touches Helen put into the property to make guests feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed were wonderful!!!! I can not say enough positive things about the entire encounter. From our first inquiry to check out, everything was fantastic!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Whitsett, North Carolina
4

I Loved, Loved , Loved this vacation property.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was my first experience with Homeaway and let me tell you, it was great. The property was just as it was stated in the advertisement. I did not have a need to speak with the owner for anything in particular, because she had all of the bases covered. Well stocked kitchen and bath, very comfortable bed. The home was decorated very very nicely. Comfortable living room furniture, just a little soiled, nothing a little spot cleaning couldn't fix, but comfortable nonetheless. I will stay here again and again. My granddaughter loved playing outside in the nicely manicured backyard. Family loved the feel of home of the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Vermont
5

Welcoming Owner - Great Location (for us, anyway)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This 2nd floor apartment was a most convenient location for us as we have family in the area-- and there is nearby access to the vast freeway system of LA. The owner was very responsive. On the first day, we discovered that the coffeemaker was broken and before the day was out, a new one had been place in the kitchen. There was also a welcoming bowl with fruit, cookies and microwave popcorn. The place was clean and comfortable. Best of all, the water pressure in the shower was great (a big plus for me, even though it is rarely mentioned in reviews). The small but workable kitchen was well stocked with utensils and dishes. There was a nice front covered deck with a small table and couch that would be lovely in warmer weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Holland
4

very nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The apartment looks exactly like on the pictures. We have an 11 month old baby and the owner made sure to have a fold out bed and a booster seat ready for her.
The fruit basket, bottled water, cookies and coffee were there, so we only needed to buy a couple of other things in the grocery store that is just around the corner.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare your meal, which you can enjoy on your private terrace.
Location is perfect. Apartment was nice and clean.
If we ever go back to LA we will absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Coventry UK
5

What a find.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a fabulous find. The owner has thought of everything you could possibly need whilst on vacation. Everything was of high quality and we felt well cared for. We spent 4 weeks here during July and August and it was a lovely home to come back to at the end of the day. It is situated very conveniently for access to all of the main roads you would need to get around LA but situated itself in a very quiet spot. The porch made a lovely seating area in the morning and evening to watch the hummingbirds come to the feeder and see the local squirrels at play. Would love to go back in the future.

Paul & Sue, Coventry, UK
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Valley Village romantic retreat close to Universal Studios & Studio City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226664
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Osaka, Japan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My wife, seven month old infant and I stayed at the Valley Village garden suite for a week. It was a wonderful experience. The apartment was fully furnished, allowing us to prepare food for our baby easily and to even host some small dinners and a brunch with family and friends who dropped by. I personally enjoyed the patio overlooking the front garden -- trees, squirrels and tasteful furniture to take in the sights with. The covered garage also kept the car cool, which was also important for the baby. All in all, we highly recommend this vacation home to those interested in a comfortable and private alternative to a hotel stay in the L.A. region.
Helpful votes: 3/3