Anna Maria house rental - Poolside
Poolside
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

C-view Florida is our Vacation Home and we want you to love it as much as we do. Our personally selected management team will ensure your stay is top notch. See our reviews which will help you decide why this is the Vacation Home for you.

Please read our up-to-date reviews to see what others think of Anna Maria and C-view!

We are one of the few canal houses close to the beach -- the best of both worlds.

Why not get together with friends and take advantange of low air fares to Tampa, St Pete/Clearwater, or Sarasota and come enjoy the warm Florida sun and beaches.

Golfers will appreciate the nearby access to four top flight public courses. Florida's weather allows for golfing all year long!

We are a short stroll to Bean Point where Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico converge.

The home was completely renovated and refurbished. From the family rooms you will be able to enjoy the Canal View! It has its own 29 foot dock which is perfect for kayaking or boarding a boat for a day out on the water. The large (30 foot) heated family-size, salt swimming pool is ideal for swimming laps or just splashing in the water in its splash deck.

C-view is less than 200 yards from Anna Maria’s famous white sand beaches. You will appreciate the outdoor shower for freshening up after your day at the beach or your day out boating. (See more details below)

The house is within easy walking distance of the local restaurants (Rod and Reel, Sandbar, Waterfront) and shops, as well as the two local piers. No need for a car!

The house is single-story and has large doors to accommodate wheelchairs. Inside you will enjoy all the contemporary furnishings and audio visual treats. The kitchen is modern and easy to maintain. C-View is a perfect place for a perfect holiday.

We want to make sure you thoroughly enjoy your stay and want you to return again and again. You will love C-View's versatility.

Additional items you may wish (baby crib, high chairs) can be provided. You let us know how YOU would like to have the house prepared for your stay.

When you arrive you will be greeted by a personalized welcome basket provided by Provisionaire.

Additional Services which can be provided are:

Daily Cleanings

Fresh sets of bedding and linens for the house

Meal Preparation, Serving, and Clearing

Babysitting/Child-minding

Lifeguard/Swimming Instruction/Kayaking Guide

Weekly Bike Rental/Weekly Kayak Rental

A day on a boat for Sightseeing or Fishing (You can be collected from the house!)

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Louisiana now Living in England, I spent my summers on Crescent Beach, Siesta Key. Anna Maria reminds me of Siesta Key when there were only private homes on Crescent Beach before any high rise buildings.

Ann Chappell purchased this house in 2008

The Gulf Coast's white sand beaches are highly-regarded and known worldwide for their beauty. Anna Maria is unique because it is not built-up like many other areas of Florida. It is old Florida, not some new area trying to be old Florida! It is relaxed and friendly. We chose the house because it is on the canal allowing access to various water activities and yet is 200 yards to the beach.

If you want a relaxing vacation, you can choose to never leave the house and have a wonderful time swimming, fishing and enjoying the view. You can walk to most restaurants in the area or take the free trolley.

If you want an active vacation, you can jet ski, water ski, sail, parasail, kayak, deep sea fish, bike, golf, swim, horseback ride, tennis, shuffleboard, paddle surf all within 5 miles of the house. You can go further a field for theatre (Sarasota)or theme parks (Busch Gardens in Tampa).

If you have to work while on vacation, the house is fully equipped with a computer, fax/scanner/printer, and high speed wireless broadband. The post office is within walking distance if you need to send items. Free phone service is provided and includes low cost international service as well.

43 Reviews of Property 216122 in Anna Maria, Florida

Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Derbyshire, UK
5

Perfect Island Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
C-View is the perfect island getaway. A beautiful luxurious house, equipped like a home from home, a great pool and private canal dock, with breathtaking beaches a short walk away. We stayed a week and it was the most relaxing holiday, enjoying lazying around the pool, dining out (great waterfront restaurants), and watching dolphins play and pelicans and cranes wander around at the piers (there are 2), not forgetting the glorious sunsets from the beach. Absolutely perfect house & location - a holiday we will never forget. Paradise! Excellent communication from owners. Thank you so much Anne. David & Sue
Owner's Response: Sue and David,

It was so nice to chat with you prior to your booking. We have enjoyed visiting Anna Maria and are pleased you had a great stay.
Your review comments are certainly appreciated and reflect what other guests have agreed -- a most-enjoyable, relaxed stay -- what vacations (holidays) are suppose to be.

You expressed a wish to look at properties to buy in the area but until you find a home, please do stay with us. For two people the house is large. but remember we do offer a discount when there are fewer guests.

Ann Chappell
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Leland, MI
5

Great House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
C-View was perfect for our family. Great living, dining and kitchen space. The kitchen has everything you could need. The pool area is very private with a nice dock right on the canal. We will definitely return to C-View for our next Anna Maria trip. Thanks so much
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your leaving a glowing review. Choosing just the right place for your vacation can be scary when you are relying on a website -- are the pictures recent, are the amenities as described, is the property clean and well-maintained, who do call if we need assistance. We realize this and try to provide a property 'beyond expectations.'

We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon.

Ann Chappell
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Awesome Vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This rental has absolutely everything you could want for a beach vacation. Room for several people and children and comfortable beyond all means. Close to the gulf and great resturants if you decide not to do your own cooking. Extremely well maintained and everything up to date. You will want for nothing. If you go you will want to keep going back. Would recommend this to all my friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the charm of this quiet beachfront community as much as we do and hope you will return soon and often. Please do recommend us to your friends!

Ann
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Fayetteville, GA
5

Awesome!! Will Rent Again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
C-View was a delight!! From the moment you arrive with island music playing on the surround system, a gracious gift basket that even catered to my son's 18th birthday which was an incredible personal touch, to the beautiful home itself, both inside and out, C-View transplants you to a caribbean-like escape that is unforgettable. We have rented other homes on the island, and this by far is our favorite!! There is not one amenity that is missing, and the home is kept in pristine condition and amazingly clean! It's luxurious yet homey, relaxing feel is wonderful when you are on vacation, and I really cannot think of a bad thing to say. The property manager, Eric, is a gem to work with and we loved her! This property will not disappoint, and in fact, the pics and presentatation on line do NOT do it justice. I posted many pics and videos on social media and everyone wanted to know where I was and to please give them details about rental for their families. The home is laid out for a large party with plenty of privacy with seperate "wings" of shared bedrooms and tons of space in the home itself, or intimate enough for a couple. The outdoor entertainment area is wonderful for coffee in the morning and we were visited by many aquatic birds and wildlife, even saw manatee off the dock!! Had two 18 year boys and one 15 year old boy who loved this property and its VERY close walking proximity to the Gulf, the Bay, and the piers!! Rarely got in our car. The pool is awesome and LARGE and even the pool guy was friendly:) I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for that memorable vacation home that you can't wait to return to! Thanks Ann and Eric for such a "diamond" of a home!! You have done a wonderful job with it. See you again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your review deserves 5 Stars!

Thanks for providing a thoughtful and thorough review. So many inquires highlight how beneficial they find the reviews. You seemed to touch on the very aims we have regarding the property. We want guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay. We want guests to know we have tried to cater to their specific needs.

Erin is as much a part of the success in achieving our aims as the pool, dock, location and the way the property has been designed and furnished. She prides herself on maintaining the property to a very high standard. Our guests benefit from her high standards.

I was pleased to hear a favorable comment regarding the man taking care of the pool. Our previous pool cleaner was recently hired by the firm where he works. She did a wonderful job with our pool and was hired by the firm to 'quality-control' ALL THE POOLS the firm manages. Another person with high standards!

We look forward to your return visit and sincerely appreciate all new guests you direct our way.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Perfect Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is beautiful both inside and out. It is perfectly situated on a canal with a small dock for your boat, very short walking distance to the beach, pier and shops.

You will not be disappointed with this property. We enjoyed our experience every step of the way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad the dock allowed you to bring your boat. Thanks for the photo of the seahorse you found under the dock. We will post it on the website for others to see. We see lots of birds, fish and manatees but have never seen a seahorse from the dock.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

The perfect location for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I am so glad I found this property. It was the perfect size for my parents, sisters, daughter and myself. The house is gorgeous! The online photos do not do it justice. Well- equipped, perfectly laid out, clean-ALL the comforts of home. The heated pool was a hit for all of us, but the best part of all was the very short distance to the beach. It beckoned us every day and didn't disappoint! Also it is a short walking distance to Pine Avenue, which has lots of little shops and places to eat. Erin, the property manager, was ever so helpful and always willing to help us out, if needed. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a restful place to stay on the Gulf Coast in Florida.
Owner's Response: We are so happy to know your stay was enjoyable. You had a full trip planned in Florida and we are pleased our home proved a suitable accomodation for your family.

We, too, enjoy being so close to the beach that we can to pop out for a short stroll several times a day.

Erin completes the package for us and I know others considering the house will be pleased to see how tremendously helpful she is.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us when you are next In the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Excellent 5 star quality! This home was an excellent choice for our group because we needed a home with no stairs to accommodate our parents. What we found was a home of high quality finishes, welcoming decor, open concept and very comfortable beds. The home was very clean and well taken care of. The furnishings were very good quality and very up to date. The pool setting was quite private and yet you could still see the canal out back. The owner was very quick to respond to our request to rent and every other question that I emailed to her. I would love to work with her again. She was very customer oriented and wanted our stay to be comfortable and pleasant. When we arrived there was a little welcome basket including snacks, wine and all the information you could want about Anna Maria Island. Instructions regarding running of the home were very complete. There is a property manager locally to contact if there were any problems or questions. We tripped a breaker once and couldn't find the breaker box so I called the manager. She returned my call immediately and problem was solved. We only stayed for 3 nights/4 days but all 8 of us wished we could have stayed longer. The other guests continually thanked me for finding such great comfortable accommodations and were glad we didn't all end up in separate hotel rooms. We were in Florida to attend a family wedding but did spend two days enjoying the pool, walking the beach, browsing the shops on Pine Street and having breakfast at the Rod & Reel. I would whole heartedly recommend this property and would love to return!
Owner's Response: What wonderful comments and so glad the stay for the wedding was what you had hoped. Your comments will help others to appreciate Anna Maria, a little jewel. We of course are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
We think Erin is a little jewel. She knows what it takes to keep guests happy especially when catering to multigenerational visitors.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Franklin, TN
5

Perfect family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at C-View. It was everything we had hoped! The home was immaculate & fully stocked with every dish, utensil, cook ware & serving ware we could have hoped to have on hand. We had the perfect amount of space for everyone. The pool was great. The kids lived in in all week. It was an easy walk to the beach - maybe 5 minutes. It was a private setting with a great canal. Hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing C-view Florida for your Thanksgiving vacation and we really appreciate the glowing comments. We, too, love the position on the canal with the beach so near. The large pool is usually a hit with the kids and I hope you enjoyed it as well. It sounds as though you will have lots of good memories of Anna Maria. Your family were super guests and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Las Vegas
5

Wedding Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the house to attend our sons wedding on the island. All our kids were with us as well as thier spouses and two grandbabies. The house was just right in size and layout. A well stocked kitchen made meals a snap. The pool was nice and a block from the beach, who could ask for more? I would come back in a heartbeat. It would make a great place for my family to gather on a yearly basis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate your prompt review. I am glad C-view Florida provided all you needed while attending your son's wedding. Weddings can be a bit disconcerting for 'the groom's side.' Do return soon when hopefully you will have more time to explore Anna Maria.
business
Canal Home/29 foot Dock/Heated Pool/Beach 200 yards.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216122vbi
+1 (941) 462 4608 (Toll Free to UK)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
budapest
5

4 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It was the perfect accomodation during our time. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your short stay. Thank you for choosing C-view Florida!