Taos house rental - Dining Room
Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Taos House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - sleeps 6

www.renttaosadobe.com This 2400 Sq. Ft. adobe home has three bedrooms, each separate from the others for the privacy adults prefer. Our priorities when furnishing our home were good mattresses, soft sheets and good reading lights. Our guests sleep 'like babies' here and we have several cozy reading places.

We added a 450 Sq. Ft. Dining Room and sitting area with a gas fireplace. This year we added the color coat and it looks beautiful!

We like to cook so we equipped the kitchen for a wide range of cooking and baking supplies. The cabinets are hand crafted and the new stone counter tops are a beautiful green slate with spectacular gray and white grain.

The teak dining table easily seats eight. The kitchen and dining area receive lovely morning light through a skylight and a French door to a stone patio.

Our home is fenced in with off street parking as well as a gated parking area and a small, fenced in back yard.

New Addition: We added a large room to the front of our house, to provide a dining area and a sitting area with a gas fireplace. We chose adobe construction, though it is costly, to preserve the comfortable feel of the house. We are very pleased with the work, done to a high standard, and the house continues to be very warm in winter and cool in summer.

Additionally, we added a large amount of counter space to the kitchen and it is a wonderful environment for cooking.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 226343 in Taos, New Mexico

Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
5

Exceeded Our High Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I travelled to Taos with our teenage daughter, college-aged son and a friend of each of theirs (six of us total). This house exceeded our high expectations! We have been to Taos several times and stayed in several hotels and rent homes. The kitchen was well equipped and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The sound system was super. Moreover, the location of this house is amazing. It is close enough that one group can take the car and go skiing and the other group can walk to shopping and eating without any trouble. The owner was nice and very easy to work with. We will recommend this house to our friends and family and we will stay here ourselves again. All I can say is that the pictures do not do the house justice- it is beautiful, spacious and the location cannot be beat.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this glowing review! We really want our guests to be happy and work to make the house a warm and comfortable place to stay. Hope you will come back!
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
5

Very nice and well maintained property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Bear House is a great place to stay. It is very close to the downtown plaza and most shopping/restaurants are easily accessible. We rented the house for a ski vacation and found the drive to Taos Ski Valley to be very reasonable. The house is spacious, well decorated and has all the necessary cooking utencils. The owner was very easy to deal with and I would definately rent this property again when I return to Taos for my next ski vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks for this clear and succinct review! I look forward to your next vacation.
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
5

Fantastic Taos Adobe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First the house is much larger and nicer than it looks in the photos. We were looking for a house that provided adequate privacy for three non-family members attending a seminar in Taos. Bear House was perfect. It was roomy, cute, clean, comfortable and provided adequate privacy for all three of us. The beds were comfortable with high quality linens. The kitchen is well equipped ready for any dish or culinary style. There are two spacious living/social areas and a very cute master suite in the back of the house. The house is walking distance from the plaza yet far enough away for privacy and quiet at night. I highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind note about our house in Taos. I hope you and your colleagues visit again!
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
5

Welcoming serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Bear House is the definition of serenity. Anyone wanting a place to stay that is welcoming , comforting, and has everything you need, this is it.
This home makes you wish it was yours. It is a short walk to the plaza but you may never want to leave.
Kathy Bigansky, Tyler, Texas
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write your thoughts about Bear House. I'm glad you found your stay comfortable.
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
5

An amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My two friends and I were attending a weeklong art workshop in Taos ans needed a place close to the plaza and the Stable Galleries. A bedroom for each of us and a full kitchen was very important. I am terribly picky about my bed and its comfort. The sheets were a high thread count and I slept like an angel. The photos looked great but until we unlocked the door and went in did we find what a treasure we had discovered. There was nothing that we needed that was not available in the kitchen. An amazing library (not cast off books no one would want to read). Two huge living areas to entertain (we invited our workshop friends/artists over one evening for happy hour), beautiful surroundings in a really charming and eclectic neighborhood. I stay in many vacation rentals in the US and Caribbean, and really would put this on the list of my top 5. We consider it 'ours' for when we return to Taos for another workshop. But to be fair I guess we must share.....
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing words. We try to make it comfortable for guests and am glad we succeeded with your group. We will welcome you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
Baltimore, MD
5

Great Taos abobe home near downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Taos at this great adobe home. It was the perfect location...close to town but on a quiet street. The house is so well equipped and furnished, everything you need is provided. A great home to share with friends, as there are plenty of spaces to gather, or get away and sit quietly to read a book or just relax. We loved it and hope to stay again. Thanks Eileen, for opening up your home to vacationers, it's fabulous!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
Houston, Texas
5

Beautiful Taos Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I loved this house. Lots of light. Lots of space. The kitchen was well equiped - I easily cooked dinner for my family. Short walk to the plaza. Thirty minute drive to TSV. The owner and caretaker were both communicative and responsive. I will recommend this house to friends and family.
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
Misawa, Japan
5

comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family was so fortunate to have this lovely home recommended to us by Taos natives, and got to spend 6 summer weeks here. When we rent a house for such a long time, we look for a comfortable and well-maintained home in a great walkable location, and this satisfied everything. It is a very easy walk to the Plaza, but since it is near the end of a quiet side street, it is also easy to get away from it all. The owners have clearly put great care into all of the details of the home, which is tastefully appointed in both furniture and decor. Everything is in excellent working order, and they kindly spare you the dusty kitsch that sometimes accompanies guest houses, so you can feel like this is your actual home for awhile. The kitchen includes not only the typical spices/supplies and equipment for regular cooking, but truly everything you need for baking, entertaining...you name it. I love Taos restaurants, but it was so nice to be able to eat at 'home' regularly. Extra touches, including comfortable linens and thick towels, a nice music and book library, and reliable internet service, make a big difference as well. We are a family of three, but the two living areas at opposite ends of the house mean that larger groups can easily stay together without stepping on toes. My daughter appreciated outside areas to play and the piano in her room, as well!

I recommend Taos Bear House without hesitation. You'll be treated to a large, comfortable house, responsive owners, conscientious and friendly local caretakers, and a great location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
5

Beautiful Home in Taos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family just spent a magical Christmas here! The house and furnishings are beautiful and reflect the history and charm of northern New Mexico. Normally, I would never consider cooking a holiday dinner while traveling, but the kitchen was wonderful. The house has a great location- just a short walk to the plaza. This is a fabulous house!
business
Beautiful Adobe House - Walk from Taos Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226343
+1 5105048465
Taos New Mexico
Denver, CO USA
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved our stay here in this beautiful property. It is a gorgeous house with lots of private space and two great gathering places. It is very private but also close to the Taos square. Eileen is a great landlady and the managers are very close by and very helpful. You never feel abandoned or out of touch if something goes wrong. We would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Taos and would definitely love to come back here ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your timely and glowing review! I will pass on the feedback to our caretakers (we think they are wonderful, too). I hope you do come again. Eileen