Frisco house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Frisco House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps up to 10)

This beautiful 3500 square foot log home is not a typical rental.

Recent Upgrades to the Kitchen and Master Bath. New Steam Shower in Master and Hot Floors!

Prime Frisco location with Royal Mountain views. Walk to historic downtown Frisco, and free bus service to Breckenridge, Copper Mountain and Keystone. Bike path and trail access nearby. Features spacious open floor plan, and 3 distinct bedroom ‘zones’ – ideal for two or three families. A stunning 25-foot rock fireplace presides. Large Hot Tub / BBQ.

Comfortable upscale mountain furnishings create a superb get away. Enjoy the radiant heat and heated garage. Some bikes and snow sleds available.

Bed Configurations:

Lower Level:

Master Suite – King Bed (2)

Upper Level:

Bedroom#2 – Queen Bed (2)

Bedroom#3 – 2 Bunk Beds (4)

Bedroom#4 – Double Bed and Twin Bed (3)

Loft:

Sleeper Sofa – Double (2)

Primary renters over 25 years of age please

Maximum occupancy 10 / Strictly enforced

No Pets – No Smoking - No Exceptions

Four Night Minimum

34 Reviews of Property 226008 in Frisco, Colorado

Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

Excellent. Everything as billed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay in this beautiful home was excellent. The owner was very personable and accomadating. I recommend this home. Very convenient. Hope to go back. My whole family enjoyed our stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks Hollis for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed the trip. We are getting new hot tub next month. Come on back.
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Harrisburg, PA
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed with a group of 9 guys on our annual ski retreat, this house suited our needs perfectly! Spacious and comfortable with a large kitchen and eating area, plus a separate indoor hot tub, it was the ideal place to relax after a good day skiing at Copper. The bus stop to take us to Copper was an easy walk away, as was a walk into the town of Frisco.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi John -
Glad things worked out. We just put in new bunk beds with doubles on the bottom and twins on top for your next trip! Thanks for visiting.
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Manhattan, KS
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Eight of us, ages 20-80 yrs., enjoyed our 5-day stay in this home during a "wedding weekend".

The home is immaculate and well-appointed. The proximity to Main Street Frisco is terrific, as well as simply crossing the cul-de-sac to the Vail Pass pathway. The cul-de-sac neighborhood is quiet. We enjoyed everything about this home, including the landscaping, the decks and balcony, and the decor. Finding a small child's bike in the garage (with training wheels and a helmet!) came in wonderfully handy for a 4-year old who stopped in for a visit.

It was a pleasure to stay in this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review!
Come back and visit us for ski season!
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Wichita ks.
5

House in Frisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was lovely, spacious and well stocked with numerous items we might need. The photos gave us a good feeling about the house. The location was absolutely perfect. Everything was spotless and well organized. The agent answered any questions without hesitation. We hope to stay in the house again and will gladly recommend the property to friends and family. The bike path, the sweet shop, the butterhorn and the book store were favorites.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Pat -

We enjoy walking to breakfast at The Butterhorn as well..
Probably better to walk it off afterward!
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
3

Nice house, close to trailhead and town

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice house, close to trail head and town. When windows are open or on the patio you can hear cars going by on the highway. Bikes provided, strong Internet connection. Plenty of pots and pans, high end kitchen. Need to bring your own shampoo, soap, detergent and kitchen supplies. Not much is provided. What is there is skimpy cheap samples not in keeping with the nice property.

Middle of the night the carbon monoxide detector went off. It was installed under the built in microwave, not obvious to find. Ever try to sleep through a high pitch beep every 30 seconds? We called the owner, who sent someone at 10am the next day...:-( owner offered us a free nights stay, the next time we rent from him.
Owner's Response: I am sorry that your stay was anything other than enjoyable! To clarify, it was the CO2 'low battery' alert that was sounding. Thank you for your excellent idea.. in the future, we will make sure all batteries are swapped out on an annual basis to avoid a similar situation. The home does supply shampoo and soap, but as per your email, I understand you were concerned about the quantity and quality. I am working with the cleaning company on improving in this department. Thank you for bringing these issues forward and I hope you consider returning to visit us in the future. I strive to exceed people’s expectations and if you look at the other 29 reviews from the property there are many satisfied folk sharing positive experiences.
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Canada
5

Fantastic log cabin in Frisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Place was beautiful, extremely well done and clean as could be. Everything in great working order, and everything you could ask for or want in a home. VERY spacious, gorgeous high ceilings and space. Almost too big for a family of 6, but able to fit two families for a night when we had visitors. All appliances and amenities top notch, no cutting corners. Had only one issue with a clogged line in the BBQ, and it was fixed for us that day!! Also a fantastic location in Frisco - right off the main street - close enough to walk to restaurants, but far enough away for privacy. HIGHLY recommend Frisco if you're looking for central ski area - we skied Keystone, A-Basin, Vail, Copper and Breckinridge - all are under a half hour drive. Thanks again for a fabulous time!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Arvada, CO
5

Wonderful Log Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Six of us stayed in this spacious, well located, beautiful log home. Since four had come from Tokyo, it was important that they were able to fully relax in quiet bedrooms. The house is located amid some of Summit County's most beautiful scenery and is a short distance to the Recreation Path (bicycling and hiking) and to the charming town of Frisco. The home is well designed for comfort and is stocked with amenities. We had the most lovely time and were so glad we could rent it. The description and photos were very accurate. The property was clean and well-maintained. The manager was extremely helpful. We would recommend it to friends and relatives. Miguel Garcias, Proust, the Log Cabin, and The Lost Cajun were favorite restaurants. Great hikes were Masontown, Lily Pad Lake, Shrine Pass, and the Peaks Trail in Breckenridge. We also recommend the Mining Museum in Leadville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Alexandria, VA United States
5

Beautiful home, great location, friendly management. We'll be back!

Beautiful home, great location, friendly management. We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just stayed at this property over the 4th of July week. The house was beautiful - the master bedroom and bath were lovely (and the pictures do not do it justice) with a super comfortable bed. Tons of space for other people -- on one night, we had 8 adults and 4 children and still had beds to spare. One thing I would note, though, is that the "loft" is really just a living room space on the bedroom level. I had thought it might have a little more privacy. Huge living room and dining room and spacious kitchen and backyard. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to cook and serve dinner for a crowd, and there is a gas grill out back that we put to good use.
Location is great. Right on the bike path and several great hiking trails, and easy walk to main street.
We had a few minor issues that were addressed immediately (on the holiday, even!), and they were very flexible and accommodating on arrival time, etc...
All in all a great spot. You won't be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
overland park kansas
4

family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The property was nice and clean, the master bedroom was fabulous, the up stairs bedrooms looked good but were very bad mattresses in the bunk bed rooms. The shower upstairs did not drain and the vanity in the master downstairs drained slow. Also I had to buy a new coffee pot at walmart, the one furnished quit working.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Upscale Log Home - Walk to Town and Bike Path
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226008
+1 650 344-4876
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Michigan
5

March 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The listing and photos were very accurate. It is a beautiful place. The house was immaculately clean, comfortable, and very convenient to Main Street in Frisco. Questions were always answered promptly by the owner. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace, hot tub, and spacious eating and sitting areas. I would recommend this rental for large families or a close group of friends.