Tulum villa rental - Welcome Home!!!
Welcome Home!!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-12)

Villa Arghy will bring you home to warmth and luxury. From the quiet gravel road she will open her beautiful wooden gate doors to lead you down her natural stone pathway into a home of unmatched luxury.

Villa Arghy combines natural building material of the area into a luxurious 4000 sq ft sprawling modern home. The use of floor-to-ceiling plate glass allows for unobstructed ocean views from the first floor and significantly on the second. The owners designed the home for comfortable group settings, with two large central common areas, complemented by secluded, private veranda/balconies off 3 of the 4 bedrooms. There is also a private viewing area on the roof for sunning, stargazing or watching those famous sunrises.

The grounds are as luxurious and calming as the ho: From the grand hardwood entry doors that lay sentry for the property to the charm of the winding stone path and driveway lined with beautiful palms and flowering plants. Her pinnacle is the serene infinity pool that sets the stage for the rolling ocean surf mere yards from the spillway. This pools replicates the gentle grade as if you were walking into the Caribbean ocean before you. Let Villa Arghy pamper you with her indoor/outdoor bar hosting a massive pool deck allowing for several sunning and gathering places. You will savor the constant cooling and refreshing trade winds.

Our on site staff will cater to your every need from housekeeping to personalized cooking. This staff is there to make your stay at Villa Arghy as pleasant and relaxing as possible. They will be a backdrop to your stay as they tend to the landscape, clean, cook and treat the beach daily. Always first to greet with a smile...

Beyond the beauty of the natural beach, surf, and jungle across the road - you are in 'Turtle Country'. Yes, Villa Arghy sits on one of the most dense turtle nesting areas in Mexico. This makes for the best turtle watching in the area from the months of June through November. Always mindful and respectful of this hallow nesting area, viewers can responsibly watch as these grand creatures secure their next generation of ocean inhabitants. Our caretaker will assist you in how to properly view these breathtaking animals.

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 225843 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
average rating of 4.9555554 based on 46 reviews
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Excellent for recreation as well as exploration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The pics lie! It all Looks MUCH better. The first time, we are not disappointed after booking. We came from Germany only for a week and it was worth every Minute of the Long trip.
We rented a car and did go to the "must sees": Chichen-Itza (about 2 hrs car drive away), Tulum ruins (10 minutes), and Coba (45 mins). Plus kanooing in a Cenote (5 min. away) and enjoying beach life at Beach Paraiso.
Margueritas at local bars and home-made Food from Lesley, the unobstrusive caretaker, was so much better than can be described in a Review. We will definitely want to come back.
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We came down to celebrate my father's 80th birthday and had a blast!! I highly recommend having Lesly cook for you, her food was fabulous, and she made the best flan I have every had! We had 11 people and there was plenty of room for everyone to be together or have time apart as needed. The location is also very near many of the trips and explorations we took during our stay.
It was also nice to have the Casa Cenote nearby to explore. This is a great place to relax and enjoy the area.
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
London
5

Fun time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The villa is wonderful and we had a great time. Serviced everyday by the unobtrusive Alfredo and Lesly. The pool overlooking the beach is great. We had a very relaxing time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Villa Arghy looked beautiful in the photos we had seen online and the reviews were all great too but our own personal experience far exceeded any expectations we had before arriving. When we arrived we were greeted by Lesley and Alfredo who helped to make our vacation unforgettable. We have been vacationing on the beaches of North Carolina for the past 20 years but came to Mexico after our son got married in Merida. Now the only place my family wants to go to is to the Villa Arghy. It has everything you need to feel like you are at home, actually, it has many more conveniences than home. Please have Lesley cook for you. Her food was the best in the Yucatan! Alfredo even took our son spear fishing at night, which was an experience he won't forget. We also had the rare privilege to witness a mother turtle make a nest and lay her eggs and then we saw several nests hatch and observed a "turtle boil"! This trip provided our family and friends with a lifetime of memories and for that we will always be grateful. We are already planning our next visit to the Villa Arghy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Joan. We are looking forward to your next visit at Villa Arghy.
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
Missouri
5

Second stay as fantastic as the first

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second trip to Villa Argy, and as expected, we were not disappointed! The house truly is as beautiful as is represented in the photos. In fact, it's immaculate and well stocked with everything you need--including a portable MP3 player for poolside tunes!

Last year we were so excited to be in Mexico we couldn't help but explore the area--the cenote just down the road, Xel-ha eco-waterpark, Akumal and Paraiso beaches. But this year we were more relaxed and leaned into the house and the mini adventures that awaited there.

We walked up to Solimon Bay where one of the Corona commercials was shot, went spearfishing at night under a full moon and had the privilege of watching two baby turtles make their journey into the ocean, along with countless other turtles nesting on the beach.

What sets apart Villa Arghy from other rentals are the caretakers Alfredo and Lesly. They are friendly, thoughtful and have a magical way of slipping in and out and always being around when they are needed.

If you are thinking about coming to Villa Arghy: stop thinking and book your trip! You will not be disappointed!
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
Missouri
5

Second Trip: As good as the first!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second trip to Villa Argy, and as expected, we were not disappointed! The house truly is as beautiful as is represented in the photos. In fact, it's immaculate and well stocked with everything you need--including a portable MP3 player for poolside tunes!

Last year we were so excited to be in Mexico we couldn't help but explore the area--the cenote just down the road, Xel-ha eco-waterpark, Akumal and Paraiso beaches. But this year we were more relaxed and leaned into the house and the mini adventures that awaited there.

We walked up to Solimon Bay where one of the Corona commercials was shot, went spearfishing at night under a full moon and had the privilege of watching two baby turtles make their journey into the ocean, along with countless other turtles nesting on the beach.

What sets apart Villa Arghy from other rentals are the caretakers Alfredo and Lesly. They are friendly, thoughtful and have a magical way of slipping in and out and always being around when they are needed.

If you are thinking about coming to Villa Arghy: stop thinking and book your trip! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Villa Arghy is everything you wish for in a vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our group of 11 spent an amazing week at Villa Arghy at the beginning of April. We had lots of teenagers and 6 adults. We wanted for nothing during our stay. Home: beautiful, large, comfortable. Setting: incredibly beautiful. Activities: too many to cover in 1 week. Lesly, Alfredo, and all the drivers and manager were friendly, efficient and accommodating. We walked nearly every day to the Blue Sky restaurant within the neighborhood and greatly enjoyed all of the food when we weren't being pampered by Lesly's wonderful cooking. Service was incredible. Had a great time snorkeling in the nearest Cenote. Spent a full day at Xel Ha and would recommend it. Spent a very hot day at the ruin in Tulum. Our pictures look like a postcard.The owner of Villa Arghy was very helpful and responsive to all our needs. We felt safe with the security presence at the entrance to the neighborhood.We had a blast shopping the local fare in Playa Del Carmen. Beach combing on the Caribbean definitely beats anything we have on our coast! The Mexican people were friendly and welcoming. Definitely have and will continue to recommend Villa Arghy to others. Only worried it will become too popular and we won't be able to get our next reservation. It was incredible. We will definitely return ASAP! We loved every minute!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
Vancouver, WA
5

Don't miss this home / setting

Don't miss this home / setting
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is not a rental house but rather a home in the perfect setting. Talk about relaxing. The home had all the creature comforts one would want and then some. The wet bar had everything needed to make tropical drinks and play local music while sipping drinks pool side or on the beach with sand between your toes. The kitchen had everything you need should you want to cook yourself while on holiday, or take advantage of Leaslie's (on site care taker) cooking. Two GREAT places to eat are an easy walk down the beach or the main road. I recommend Blue Sky for Breakfast and awesome pizza.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
Ann Arbor
5

Amazing Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Villa Arghy is by far the best house rental in Tulum. The house is perfectly appointed with wonderful beds, great bar, entertainment center, wifi (for those unfortunate enough to have to stay connected), games, videos, really everything you could ever want. The setting on the beach is amazing and there is nothing more I can say other than this was one of our best family vacations ever. The house comes with the most amazing staff, Lesley and Alfredo who were very attentive when needed, provided the best meals when we planned them and otherwise allowed us to have a worry free experience. For those out there who have found the experience doesn't match the photo's, it's by far better than the pictures can project. We feel we found the place we will now retrun to annually!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront now Booking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225843
+1 417 592-2106
Tulum Quintana Roo
Lake Osweo, OR, USA
5

Beautiful property on the Caribbean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Villa Arghy was great! The house is luxurious but welcoming and was accurately depicted on the website. Three floors (including the roof deck) allow plenty of room to spread out and get quiet time. Wonderful breezes from the sea meant that we never had to turn on the air conditioning, and the sunrises were exquisite. A large number of DVDs, books and games was available. Everything was meticulously clean and in excellent repair (one shower head ran slowly initially but was quickly repaired by Alfredo). He and his wife Lesley were unobtrusive but always available and kept the house and pool immaculate. Lesley cooked 2 meals for us that were excellent, and the complementary guacamole and pico de gallo every night were also fantastic (even the non-avocado fans were very enthusiastic).

The owner of the property recommended a local tour company (Riviera Adventours with headquarters at nearby Oscar y Lalo restaurant) and we booked a full day tour including Chichen Itza and Ek Balam Mayan ruins, swimming and lunch at an amazing cenote (natural sinkhole), tour of the monastery in Vallodidad, breakfast, snacks and evening appetizers that turned into a dinner for which we were not charged extra. We also did a snorkeling tour with them that took about 3/4 of a day and was fantastic. Good value for the money! Virginia takes amazing care of everyone and has a long history with the area that is fascinating to hear. I would recommend them highly.

The ruins in Tulum are lovely and interesting. Go early to everything! If you don't get to Tulum ruins early, get a guide to take you (cobble together a larger group with other English speakers to reduce the price per person) to skip waiting in line. Coba ruins are a short drive and 2 of our party visited and were impressed. El Paraiso beach in Tulum was lovely and we had a nice lunch at El Pez on the beach road in Tulum. Manatee cenote, just up the street, was beautiful for snorkeling and very different from other sites.

I would agree with previous guests that the beach at the house is not the most desirable for swimming, being rocky with very coarse coral sand and large chunks of coral and unfortunately lots of plastic detritus from the Caribbean sea. A constructive criticism: better maps in the house notebook and advance brochure and some instructions on operating the oven--it is not a typical American set up and took us some time to figure out.

I will definitely return and highly recommend this beautiful villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers