Quepos house rental - Tucan Gardens Villa Ariel View
Tucan Gardens Villa Ariel View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Quepos House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come to Toucan Gardens Villa -

If nature and wildlife is for you just step outside, and you can bask in the beauty of nature. Perfect for families or just a group of friends this is the perfect unspoiled vacation. Horseback riding, Sport Fishing, ATV, river rafting, canopy tours and even zip line tours are all within a short drive.

If shopping, spas and dining out is for you, there is plenty of that too! Photographers will love the beautiful views, plants, birds and animals.

Relax and unplug in your exclusive 3 bedroom 3 ½ bath 6,000 sq. ft. Rain Forest retreat, built on 30 acres with beautiful 360 degree views of the ocean and mountains. This is a nature lovers paradise with all the amenities, there is even nature trails into the Rain forest on the property.

We have an Olympic size pool, ping pong, golf driving range, gym and many more amenities right on our property. Here you can escape your everyday life and unwind on our beautiful deck with a full outdoor kitchen with barbeque. We have 3 master suites one of our master suites has a Jacuzzi tub and one suite was a second room with a trundle bed for children to sleep

Come to Toucan Gardens Villa and have the vacation of a lifetime......

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 225790 in Quepos, Costa Rica

Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
4

Nice house but not near the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Nice house located about a half hour outside Quepos central... Not a beach house but a nice house in the hills overlooking the plains and the ocean in the way distants... Add is misleading in two catergorys...one it's location is not close to any part of Manuel Antonio and surrounding Quepos... Two would be about a Olympic size swimming pool. This pool maybe is 35'X15"
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
4

Recent Stay at Villa Toucan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As per the other reviews, the pictures DO NOT do this residence justice. You are surrounded by rainforest, with many animals/insects visiting you on a daily basis. The view is absolutely insane. Our party spent the majority of the time in the pool or playing ping pong. We had a great experience with Jose and the 24 house guard were more than helpful to our party of 6. I would 100% stay at this location again.

Key points about this house:
- Securing the house on a tight time frame will get tricky, make sure to give Karen a few weeks to lock everything in.
- We traveled during rainy season so the power goes out on a daily basis. This is completely normal, and would not be a reason not to stay at this location. Its going to happen at every house you will rent
- Make sure to get an off road vehicle when staying at this location, its about 20 mins outside of Quepos on a dirt road (with many pot holes) but honestly it made the experience more interesting. MAKE SURE TO LOOK INTO THE ADDITIONAL COSTS FOR RENTALS, i can not emphasis this point enough. Our rental went for $160 to $600 after insurance (rental sites do not disclose this information)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
Lewiston, Maine
5

Luxury - Couldnt have asked for a better vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We landed in San Jose and picked up our rental, The drive was about 2 hrs to Quepos, When we arrived in town we met up with Jose (Great Man) who manages the property and can answer any of your questions you may have. We had a quick bite to eat with him and followed him to the house, The ride to the house brings you on a local dirt rd that lets you experience the way of life in Costa Rica, and hidden in the jungle you arrive to a large welcoming gate that is the start of the driveway lined with beautiful landscaping, We first met Juan at the guard house who watches over the house 24/7, He makes you feel very welcome and safe. Upon entering the house you feel like a kid in a candy store, Your not sure what you want to look at first. Jose gave us the rundown on where everything was and worked until we were comfortable and the house was ours. The pictures do not really do the house justice, The amount of relaxation or night time fun you want to have is really unlimited. The pool was so comfortable to be in, Ping pong games, small gym, driving golf balls off the deck into the jungle overlooking the ocean with a putting green is priceless, two hammocks, outdoor shower, beautiful landscaping...I really cant say enough about the property. The beds sheets and comforters were so comfortable I had to look for the manufacturer so I could purchase some of my own lol. As for the rest of Costa Rica we had a blast, Zip Lining, Surfing, Horseback Riding, The National Park were some of the things we did during our visit, The beach is beautiful and the Ocean temp was amazing. Servers will bring you drinks, dinner, virtually anything you want while laying on the beach. If your looking for an excellent place to stay and have memories to last this is the place for you, Wake up to the sun rising and be in or around the pool watching the sun set, I wish I could upload some of our photos....If you stay in this house you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
5

Best vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
When we first arrived to the house we were amazed. The pictures really do not do this house and or the views any justice. We were tired from our long day of travel but once we saw the house we were excited. Jose showed us around and we could not believe our eyes! The house is so spacious, and beautiful. The rooms were roomy and the beds were so comfortable. The pool is so huge and warm even at night. The outside gardens and landscapes were a dream. Laying by the pool in big comfy lounge chairs, looking out over the mountains and the trees was so relaxing. The kitchen was perfect ( even though our goal was to not be in the kitchen) it was great to make some coffee and make a small breakfast and be ready for the day. We felt very safe with the guard there 24 hours. We had plenty of towels and amenities - everything we needed. We especially enjoyed grilling and eating dinner on the table outside, with a glass of wine. This house house beyond what we expecting and we can not wait to go back!
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
Minneapolis
5

Wonderful respite, loved coming back to this everyday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our group of 7 could not have been happier with this place. Very well furnished, pretty much found everything we need except for a few supplies running low, which we replenished. The beds were very comfortable, although the bathroom situation is a little unusual - 2 king bedrooms shared a bath/entryway. However the outdoor shower alleviated that problem. The views were amazing, who ever gets both a sunrise and a sunset view? While this was about a 30-minute drive from Quepos (because of the rough gravel roads) it was worth it... if you have a large group, you may consider getting 2 cars, probably costs the same. And Jose was very helpful with ALL our requests. I think my only complaint was that the dishwasher didn't work well - we ended up doing our own dishes about halfway thru our stay, just not up to par. If you're visiting in March, enjoy the fruit trees - mangoes & pineapple! Great place, I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
Boerne, TX
5

Wonderful, Unique, Amenity-Filled, Private, and Really Cool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife, 4 kids (ages 20, 19, 17, and 14), and I stayed at this wonderful home from July 7th to July 14th, 2011. The location is really unique and private (8 km up a dirt road that was really part of the fun) with super amenities - huge pool (great for pool baseball games we discovered), ping pong table, horseshoes, amazing views of the jungle and coast, big-screen TV with lots of movie selections, great grill and patio, etc. This is a great base location to explore the surrounding Manuel Antonio area (+ waterfalls, sea kayaks, remote beaches, ATVing, river rafting, ziplines, + plus much more). Jose, the property manager, was very attentive and helpful. Having a guard on-site was actually very comforting and a great service. I would highly recommend this home. We have stayed at many, many VRBO homes over the years and this home was one of the coolest.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
Monticello, MN
5

Incredible luxury stay in the Jungle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at this incredible retreat with friends for a week and had an amazing time. The house is beautiful and the layout is so accommodating with great views. The exterior patio is suprisingly large, shaded and had so many ammenities including a great pool that we are really enjoyed.
We went horseback riding to waterfalls that we swam in, went to the suspension bridge deep in the rainforest, ate at great restaurants in the nearby towns, toured the national park and spotted animals, swam in the ocean and enjoyed beautiful sunsets.
It was an incredible vacation and we can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
Cincinnati, USA
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had an absolutely fabulous time at the Toucan Gardens Villa. The house features a large veranda and a large swimming pool with a marvelous view over the mountains and the ocean. The garden had a lot of star fruits, pineapples and mangos. There was even a driving range for golfers on the property. I felt very safe as there was a 24 hour security guard. Jose who manages the property was always available for help and advice on places to eat and tours to take. The next grocery was about 1 mile away and carries everything one would need for a simple meal. The soda (small restaurant) just next to the grocery featured very good food at an unbelievable low price. The next larger city, Quepos, was approximately 10 miles away which takes about 20 min on the typical Puerto Rican dirt roads.
The house was the perfect retreat with all the modern amenities, like – high-speed internet, air-condition, and satellite TV. The pictures don’t do it justice. The house is nicely decorated and clean with four bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive 3 Bedroom Rainforest Retreat, Ocean/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225790vb
(305) 865-8879 (Florida, USA)
Quepos Puntarenas
Florida
4

Best vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Property was in excellent location, pictures don't do it justice, the view is spectacular. My children had the best time, the had plenty to do. Activities are all near by and were excellent. The property was more than comfortable, would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6