Port Charlotte house rental - Lake front, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom Executive/party home, w/pool and spa!
Lake front, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom Executive/party home, w/pool and spa!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Port Charlotte House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-9) 4000 sq ft under air

This Spacious 4000 Sq Ft house is fully equipped for fun and comfort. The House sits on 1 acre of water front property, with an abundance of wildlife.

With two oversized Master Suites; en suite Master bathrooms, this house caters to couples who are looking to spend their holiday enjoyment with their parents and children,

or families that love to travel with their friends.

Every room opens to the pool with an extraordinary private Lake view { with the exception of the two Twin bedrooms and bathroom.} The home is situated in a horseshoe pattern with a Master Suite at each end of the house. Domed ceilings through out make the inside feel as though you are outside.

12 large floor to ceiling glass doors open to the lanai which extends to the patio for another 2000 Sq Feet of out door living space.

Outside you will find a Pool, grill, and wood burning fireplace to enjoy as you sit back and watch the amazing sunset; grill your steaks and shrimp on the gas grill.

The 100 acre private Lake ' Zappa ' is ready for you to partake for your fishing enjoyment, or to explore it's majestic beauty while paddleing in the 2 seater boat which we supply to all our renters at no extra cost.

The Lake has a few private Islands to explore as well for the adventurer, filled with an endless aray of birds for the bird lovers.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 225763 in Port Charlotte, Florida

4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lexington, MA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned from a Holiday week at the "Lake House". We were there with our extended family. The house was terrific - the layout was great, room for everyone. The pools and hot tub were very inviting and overlooked the water. The house had lots of extras, beach chairs, beach toys, paddleboat. The kitchen layout was easy to work in and was well supplied. It was an easy drive via Rt. 75 to visit the Edison Estate in Fort Myers, Sanibel, Myaka State Park and Fisherman's Cove in Punta Gorda. Mike and Ellie were delightful to work with, and we're readily available to help make it a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, so happy you and your family enjoyed your time together at the Lake House and hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Ellie and Mike.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved you home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have thoroughly enjoyed the serene settings, fabulous sunsets, and the abundant wildlife along with the unique furnishings. Several evenings we were visiting by a rare and endangered Sand Hill Crane. He would walk right up on the lanai, make himself at home obviously looking for food.
Golfing was great, fishing was good. We enjoyed local dining spots, The Fishery and Hurricane Harrys.
Mike and Ellie, thank you for sharing the "Lake House"
Same time, Same place next year would be great.

Randy and Gina, Libertyville, IL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your arrival, will leave the light on !

Thank you both,
Ellie and Mike
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Christmas at the Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful Christmas here, so nice to get out of the cold weather up North. Our stay was delightful and relaxing. The view of the lake and the wildlife was truly amazing. We are already thinking about when we will be able to come back down again. The pool heater was definetly a plus, the girls were in it everyday.

Thanks again,
George, Dave, Morgan, Madi, Katie and Grandpa George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oregan
5

Lovely home in a wonderful area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our reason for coming to Florida was to see if this is where we would want to live, the answer is YES!!! After spending many long hours in the car it was so nice to come home to a very welcoming home. Your home gives off a feeling as if to say come on in, grab a cold one, put your feet up and relax. This is exactly what we were looking for. If we werent moving here, there is no where else I'd rather vacation.

Thank you,
Ben and Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ben and Susan,

We are so happy you have found your home in the sun. It gives us great pleasure to know that our home wrapped its arms around you each time you returned from you travels, We know how you feel.

Many Thanks to you,

Mike and Ellie.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miamisburg, Ohio
5

Feb. 1 thru the 28th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Well, Today is our last day at "Camp Zappa", our nickname for you home! What a super month we've had here. When we rented your house we never expected it to fit all of our needs but, it did! Our Kayaks were in the lake every day! The pool was warn and used everyday aswell. We biked through different areas of florida and hiked a bit too. The evening bird show was spectacular on the island in "lake zappa". Every night the Ibis converted it to their own personal airport at sunset. Maybe a thousand birds every night! The sunsets were breath taking and the early morning fog gave a illusion the lake had disapeared! We wish we could stay forever but, its back to Ohio tomorrow. We are already talking about "Camp Zappa" Feb. 2012.
Thanks again Mike for being such a great landlord!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Rodger and Kathy for all your kind words,
We are so happy you decided to extend your 4 week stay to 6 weeks for 2012.
Looking forward to your arrival !

Many Thanks,
Ellie and Mike.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Great Family Gathering!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family and I had a fantastic stay at this exceptional house. I can't say enough about how enjoyable and comfortable it was staying at this property. We had 5 adults and 3 children gathered to celebrate my Mom's 90th birthday and we could not have found a better place to stay. We all had our privacy with the multiple bedrooms and the comfortable and inviting common rooms to enjoy each others company and the kids had room to play in a safe and fun environment. This home exceeded all our expectations. Thanks Mike And Ellie for a memorable experience!!
Ray & Kristin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Libertyville, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

This is not your normal rental house. It is charming, well decorated and very comfortable. The sunsets are magnificant. The wildlife abundant. The...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This is not your normal rental house. It is charming, well decorated and very comfortable. The sunsets are magnificant. The wildlife abundant. The setting is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We will return.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Wonderful months stay, filled with wildlife.The sandhills cranes were abundant, indescribable sunset.
Very spacious house, very clean and open. We felt as though we had our privacy and family togetherness time all in one. The house provided much entertainment. Thank you Ellie and Mike for sharing your must wonderful home with us. We are already looking forward to next year.

Ed and Cathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Linden, Mich
5

Go for it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This property is everything it says it is. We had a wonderful stay in January. It is a wonderful home. The lake is wonderful with beautiful sunsets. Sandhill cranes reside nearby and are fun to watch and feed. Go for it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 BR/3 1/2 BA, Waterfront Estate -Pool Home, 2 Master Ensuites 4000 sq ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225763
+1 239 466-4929
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Linden, Mich
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent a month at this property and it is all that it says it is. Lots of space. Clean. Charming. The sunsets are beautiful and Sandhill Cranes inha...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We spent a month at this property and it is all that it says it is. Lots of space. Clean. Charming. The sunsets are beautiful and Sandhill Cranes inhabit the area. Very nice.
Helpful votes: 6/6