Massanutten house rental - front entrance, private parking
front entrance, private parking
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 13

'Mt Tiki' is a one of a kind three story round house with spectacular views from the third floor curved deck!! A spiral staircase, two fireplaces and Poynesian/Tiki elements throughout make your stay a truly unique experience.

Massanutten Resort's 'Hub' of activity - skiing, snow tubing, ski lodge, store, putt putt golf, golf course, go carts - is down the hill a bit. The massive Four Season Water Park and a variety of restaurants are just a short drive.

We purchased this house in 2008. My son found this remarkable house and arranged for me to see it. One look and I knew this was the house we needed to buy.

This house was built in 1978 for the original golf pro of Massanutten Resort. The round stone structure give the 3 floors the most unique ceilings I've ever seen. The metal spiral 'ships ladder' inside is easy to navigate and the children especially have fun with this feature.

26 Reviews of Property 225762 in Massanutten, Virginia

Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
average rating of 4.7 based on 26 reviews
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

A unique getaway nestled high in the mountains.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had a smooth and seamless experience from the moment I contacted this property two months before our trip. The homeowner was generous on pricing and timing from the get go which was so appreciated. Our arrival was very simple as the house manager had given us a applicable info to get in upfront we had no trouble at all. Everything was very clean, set for us and welcoming upon arrival. There are little notes on switches and electronics throughout the home which was so helpful! Access to tubing and snowing was so simple and close it was a perfect stay. We only had a few people so it was nice to be able to spread out amongst the three levels but this property would be a fantastic choice for large groups as well! Thanks for everything!
Owner's Response: We do our best to provide a wonderful experience and add to the memories of our renters precious vacation time. We are pleased to hear we succeeded.
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great New Year's Eve at Mt. Tiki!

Great New Year's Eve at Mt. Tiki!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A group of us spent two nights at Mount Tiki over New Year's Eve and had an amazing time! The layout of the house is very unique (2 floors with a small level in between), and the decorations are great. The wraparound porch was one of the best features with gorgeous views of the slopes and mountains. There was plenty of room for all of us (group of 10) and the fully equipped kitchen was perfect for cooking way too much food. Crystal was great to work with - very responsive with booking and with questions about the cabin. Overall we had a great time and would recommend it highly for anyone doing a group vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words.
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Peaceful getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful home and property, complete with everything our family needs to relax on vacation. The lower floors are a bit chilly, but we spend most of the time on the main level anyway so it doesn't bother us. We look forward to the next time!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our gas logs on the lower floor chase away the chills and add a cozy ambiance.
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Good deal for the money paid!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
owner was pleasant to work with. easy to locate. clean and cozy. appliances were outdated but in good working condition. loft bed broken, had to sleep on mattress on floor. didnt really use the 1st floor except for half bath. bedrooms upstairs very small but cozy and comfortable. will visit again. great location and close to resort activities.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is always helpful to get feedback so we can continue to improve Mt. Tiki.

The loft sofa bed has actually already been repaired. Once we knew it was broken (actually just a missing screw), we took an immediate unscheduled trip to fix it. It is now not only fixed, but has a new mattress that's a combination foam and air mattress - VERY comfortable.

We, too, are happy to have you return -- soon, we hope.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

I can't wait to come back!

I can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner of this property is one amazing lady! She went out of her way to work with us and we will always be grateful. The home was perfect for our family of four and very clean and decorated so well. We will definitely be back in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Mt Tiki in Massanutten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 14 (8 adults and 6 children) stayed comfortably at Mt Tiki. The upstairs living area/dining/kitchen had ample space for dining and family gathering. The lower level had two pull out couches - one had a very comfortable air mattress. The Massanutten area has lots of affordable family activities such as putt putt, fishing, horse back riding. We were able to attend a magic show at the Ski resort. Mt Tiki is comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dishes, pots, pans and utensils. I would recommend the property to friends and relatives.
Owner's Response: We are so happy this family arrangement worked for you all at Mt. Tiki. It was an extra bonus to meet 4 of your family as we were on our way out when they arrived.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Lovely time at Mt. Tiki!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful week at Mt. Tiki. We enjoyed the unique house, the grandkids had a great time playing on the deck, taking walks and seeing so many deer and fawns. The rooms were clean and comfortable, a nice open feel to the upper level. We certainly got our exercise going up and down the spiral stairs and the outside steps:) Both the owner and manager were a pleasure to work with. We went to the pool, both kids and adults did the bungie and went to Harrisonburg, Shennandoah Market, etc. It would have been good to know that you needed a pool pass to use the pool. We called the manager and he was able to secure one for us to use for the week. The sofa bed on the middle level needs some repairs, we put the mattress on the floor. All in all, it was a great week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Unique yet cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really only used the top floor which was very comfy and cozy. I had my entire family over for dinner (about 20 people) and we all ate and hung out on the top floor with plenty of room. We spent time on the deck as well, I do wish some of the trees were crop off at the top so i could see the mountain better. But hey can't have everything. Great place for the money
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We can't get permission to top the trees, but we have been pruning them to keep them off the deck. Come back during ski season and you can see the skiers coming down the slopes!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great vacation in the unique house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are really enjoyed our stay in the Mt. Tiki house from 03/22- 03/26/2013. The house has a great location, right in the heart of the Massanutten Resort. It is in the very close proximity to the all of the resort' amenities, such as Water Park, Miniature Golf, Go Carts and everything that kids are really enjoy. We got lucky because at the end of March we experienced 2 seasons during our stay. First two days were spring-like, and the last two day were snowing (got over 10'' of snow). We got great pictures because the view from the house is breath-taking. The house is absolutely unique. It is stylish and makes you feel like all of the sudden, you have waked up some where in Hawaii's. Everything in the house was in the working order and very good shape. No complains there. The owner of the house is a great caring person, especially if you try to negotiate a price for your stay. We would recommend it to everybody, and will try to come back there in the fall, when leaves will get their colors. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your Mt. Tiki house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Views - 'Mt. Tiki' Massanutten Getaway!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225762
+1 540 5356727
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time skiing, skating, swimming and visiting with family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1