Dubrovnik villa rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dubrovnik Villa Rental Photos and Description

This is beautiful stone house in very private location above the pretty village, quiet bay of Zaton, offering magnificent view on crystal sea and lovely bay of Zaton.

Villa offers you three apartments of different sizes (sleeps 8 + 2 in total), but the property can easily be rented as a whole villa. The spacious interiors are pleasant, equipped with furniture and the idyllic location adds to the overall feeling of tranquility of the villa.

Two apartment has its own terrace with table and chairs so you can enjoy summer evenings with truly spectacular view on Zaton Bay,and behind villa is our Lounge pool terrace. (also perfect if you are in a larger group but want a bit more privacy)

The Lounge pool terrace and it’s sunbathing terrace dominate the villa’s outdoors and will certainly be a place you will spend a lots of your holidays should you choose to stay here! Laying on a sun lounger or bubbling away in the Jacuzzi area or pool – you cannot fail to relax here...

Summer kitchen with dining area and BBQ with equipment is neatly set next to the pool.

The villa is also only 10 minutes drive from the ancient walled city of Dubrovnik so if you get bored of lounging around the pool or bathing in the sea and having BBQ s (unlikely!) then you can sight see, shop or eat in the stunning Old Town or take a trip to one of the nearby islands.

Zaton bay is located approximately 8 km north-west from Dubrovnik and it is an ideal place for a pleasant holiday, from where you can easily reach the city and discover its architectural jewels. Many wealthy families from Dubrovnik used to have their villas here. This area offers nice beaches well protected from the winds.

There are 3 villages: the biggest, Veliki Zaton is located in the western part of the bay, in front of Štikovica, while Mali Zaton is in the eastern coast, at the feet of Zirina Hill (313 m). On the promontory there is a fortress, originally built by the French and completed by Austrians.

Zaton Bay, a small oasis of peace and harmony in the vicinity of Dubrovnik, invites you with charming pebble beaches, unpolluted and crystal clean sea, green pine and citrus trees and friendly locals.This area features several restaurants, cafe bars, a pizza house, a grocery store, bank, post office, newspaper shop and a Catholic church.

From here on, you can undertake exploration trips along this fascinating region and visit numerous small towns and villages across Pelješac peninsula, Dubrovacko Primorje, Cavtat, and of course, the Old Town Dubrovnik. The sea and beaches are only several minutes walking distance from our house.(50m)

Swimming, snorkeling, sea kayaking, fishing, boat excursions...all at your disposal in a vicinity of the house.

*Additional service at extra cost:

Breakfast

Boat rental

Transfer to and from the airport

Foreign newspapper and magazines

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy beautiful things - travel the world and expect the best so we like to offer clients the very best when they stay at our holiday house.

Irena & Pero purchased this villa in 2010

Villa are situated in Zaton bay which is the place with highest number of sunny days in region of Dubrovnik. The name Zaton is many centuries old as the place was known as a wine growing region producing best quality wines for the nobelty of the old Dubrovnik Republic. Today the Zaton area is known for many villas and houses located directly on the sea with completely open sea view and sunshine all the day. Known for its sunny side, the Zaton bay is open for swimming also during the winter. Though the swimming season ends in November, there are many locals that wait for sunny days in winter during January when the temperature during the day can be up to 25 Celzius, enough for a jump into the sea. The real swimming season again starts in May when temperatures are nice, a little hot, but not too hot, perfect for holidays. 1st of May is the time when vacationers come again to Zaton to enjoy the sea and the sun every day. Because of its seasonal life the area of Zaton is known as a place for holidays with people coming here from all over the world.

Picture perfect sunset views over the bay. - Great location for the island and the entire country of Croatia. - Excellent food and wine in all Dubrovnik area - Proximity to beaches and port of Dubrovnik.....great place for family and friends to recharge.The private pool and Spa pool is also very secluded and offers guests the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities of our holiday villa.

17 Reviews of Property 225661 in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We been in this holiday house for week in October with a group of 8 people. ( 2 family with kids)The place and the hosts were just perfect. The house is in great condition, very clean and it had all the amenities we needed spesually large hot tub and private pool. Villa is situated in a very good location, were it is easy to access to Dubrovnik,just 10 minutes drive and each 30 mintues you have Bus to Dubrovnik,much better of use the car.
We were lucky to have a full week of sunshine, so the pool area was in use every day. Pool area is really big and it has enough nice sund beds to enjoy on sun.
All in all I can recommend this place without any reservations to anyone. If you are looking for place where you can spend quality time with your family / friends, this is the place. The hosts treated us with kindness and respect and were really helpfull and friendly. Also they spoke perfect english.:) Also they are organise for us transfer from airport,daily trip to Islands ( driver just pick up you from house),one day trip to Ston and last night we spend great evening Peka dinner on village near villa ( driver also pick up all of us as well ) So everything been very well organise. Thank you so much Peter & Irene for a wonderful one week. We shall be back! Jeff and Claire Cunnigham and McNeil family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

"Fantastic stay, perfect views and facilities"

"Fantastic stay, perfect views and facilities"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a fantastic week we have had staying at holiday villa in Zaton bay.It is been so nice to be a little out from Dubrovnik ,because there no space for parking car,big traffic with another tourist and people from cruise ships(villa is only 8km away from the city centre), quiet, beautiful views, clean well equipped villa and fantastic manager Irene who was really helpful. The pool and BBQ area was great and I would recommend to families for sure. A fantastic holiday, good value for money and a lovely feel to the place.
Thanks Irene for all your kindest and support.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

" Wonderful Family Holiday”

" Wonderful Family Holiday”
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have just returned from one week staying at this holiday villa with 8 people.
The facilities and location are fantastic. Everyone from 5-40 had a very relaxing time.
From swimming in private pool to lunch on the terrace. The villas has plenty of space for everyone and did not feel cramped at all.
Exploring the surrounding areas is a wonderful experience with no crowds or commercialisom and clean fresh air.
Irena the villa representative is always on hand for booking trips, resturants and answering any queries that come up.
Would thoroughly recommend to all.
thanks Irena for all,Family De Jongh
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This stone house is a lovely, secluded villa ideally situated near Dubrovnik. It is a very well maintained, well equipped and clean villa having everything you need for a relaxing stay.Outside we had large pool with sun beds area with exellent sea view and also highly recommended heated Spa pool.....just perfect ((( The owners Irena and Pedro were extremely helpful and approachable. We would recommend the Ancora restaurant 5 mins away - food was very high quality and yet again very helpful owner. We enjoyed visiting the nearby resort of Radisson ( just 2km from villa), watching the world go by and the beautiful sunsets. Also one day we been on trip to Mostar.Dubrovnik and Mostar are essential visits, full of history and very photogenic. All in all a great holiday and we will certainly be back. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday villa to a friends or relative coming to this part of Croatia.
Family Mikkelsen - Norway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Fantastic celebrate and holiday villa !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Myself and 8 other girls stayed at this holiday villa for 7 nights to celebrate my Croatian friends future marriage. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Villa and were so grateful for all the help and advice that the villa owners (Irena & Peter) gave us prior to arriving in Dubrovnik and while we were there. They could not have been any more helpful. They arranged our airport transfers at a very reasonable rate and also went shopping for us so that when we arrived at the Villa we were able to get the BBQ heated up and the fresh local fish on the go.
The villa exceeded the high expectations we went there with and there was rooms for all 9 of us to eat, sleep and relax comfortably together. Weather was very good ....arround 28c and we enjoyed in pool and exellent heated SPa pool. Peter and Irena organised for us to go on a boat trip to some of the lovely islands from Zaton bay.Owner of boat are pick up from villa to Zaton Port.
The airport is only 30 minutes drive away from house and Dubrovnik centar is 10 minutes drive away.We went to Dubrovnik Old Town for dinner last night and had some fantastic food in a restaurant called Posat.

We could have happily stayed in the villa the whole 7 days and never go out. It was like a home away from home. The villa is quiet and the area around with pool and Longue terasse is perfect for groups.

I cannot rate this villa and the service the owners provided highly enough. The girls and I have already been talking about a reunion next year in the holiday villa.

Many thanks once again to Irene & Peter !
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Wonderful place and wonderful people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was better than we could even imagine. Views were amazing and the climate was very warm. We were 13 and there was plenty of space for all of us and the house was clean and well kept. The owner was very very helpful and nice. Customer service we had was the best we could hope. We could recommend this house to anyone!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

"Extremely memorable place!"

"Extremely memorable place!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were a group of 4 couples that have travelled together on a number of occasions and have previously rented houses in Italy, France, Spain and various countries in the Far East. We are very discerning, are happy to pay a fair price for quality accommodations but expect good value for money and we are not very easy to please. I must say that Villa Moretti is by far the great holiday house we have rented and this was the most enjoyable and relaxing time I've had in years. The house is beautifull,the views from every room are stunning and the beautifully landscaped gardens and swimming pool look out onto the crystal sea and lovely bay of Zaton. The owner of this property and our host, Irene & Pero, went to great lengths to ensure that all our needs were meet, offered comprehensive guidance and advice on all the wonderful delights that Dubrovnik has to offer and made himself available throughout the week to personally accompany us to various local attractions that we would otherwise have not seen or experienced. His recommendations for restaurants were flawless and I can safely say that this man knows his food. He also knows Dubrovnik and loves sharing it with his guests. I very highly recommend this property for a great holiday and I am already planning my own return here next year or even sooner if I can arrange it. Thanks for all. Cheers, Mike
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Exellent house for perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed at this beautiful home a little over a year ago now with my husband and I will never forgot my experience there. The house so comfortable and so beautiful. The moment I arrived I felt like I was at home. That is how welcoming this villa feels like. I was there with two other couples and they were also amazed at the beauty that surrounded them. My husband is a doctor so you can imagine the stress that comes with his work but the moment that he arrived at Villa Moreti he immediately became relaxed. The rooms is very cleaned and allowed for all of us to be comfortable. The pool and Spa area is amazing. My husband and I spent hours by the pool. The surrounding area is so secluded and peaceful. At night we loved to sit on the porch and drink our tea and relax in the chairs. The drive down to Dubrovnik was only about 10 minutes and that city is so cute and quaint and I absolutely loved it. I love Dubrovnik......We walked around and sat at the cafes that lined the street overlooking the gorgeous adriatic water. Irena and Pero were so wonderful to us! They were kind of enough to take us around and show us a little bit of history. Their neighbors were warm and friendly and always waved to us as they walked by.It was well worth is in the end and I hope that we can go back some day. I would love to spend a few more nights on the balcony drinking my tea enjoying on view on Zaton bay.
Dear Irena and Pero........ thank you once again for everything you have made our holiday special.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Unforgetable holiday in Dubrovnik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We booked this villa not really knowing Croatia, how lucky we were....lovely house, lovely location, lovely owners. If you want a relaxing, comfortable, special holiday this is the place. The property is divided into three apartments, all very clean and comfortable, the outside area is superb, the pool ,surrounding sun lounge area and Spa pool is exellent.Owner Irene help us with tours to Cavtat and Kotor (Montenegro), beaches around Dubrovnik area ( Zali) and kayak tours as well are warmly recomended! Everything was just excellent! We felt part of the family and on the occasions we paid for the restaurant service the food and company was excellent. A wonderful place if you like authentic Croatia.
Thanks Irene for all.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming stone house with private pool,Spa hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225661
+385 992311393
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great week in Dubrovnik area

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A beautiful place to stay and explore Dubrovnik and the surrounding area. The villa has all of the mod cons you would expect, and more! Irena was a wonderful host. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 2/2