Albrightsville chalet rental - Come relax in our 'Little Gingerbread Like' House
Come relax in our 'Little Gingerbread Like' House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Master Loft with queen bed and private bath. 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful chalet on wooded lot. Perfect for that romantic get-away in the Pocono Mountains.If you are looking for usual rental house and nothing more, our home is not for you. If you are looking for a well kept piece of paradise and would enjoy sitting on the deck listening to the water fall in our pond and watching nature come right into the front yard, our home is perfect for you.

Available for weekends/weekly rentals. Nicely furnished white glove clean with stone fireplace, cathedral ceilings, one 32 inch TV in the living room and one 27 inch TV in the loft, plus two 19 inch TVs in the bedrooms. Two VCRs and two DVD players. Spacious deck with hot tub. Unique pond in the front yard. Second story deck off the loft. We also feature high speed DSL connection.

Huge indoor water park now open!!!!!!(5 Miles away)

We also own multiple new chalets in the same development. (Please inquire of this house is already booked for the dates you are looking for)!!! We also have homes that can accommodate large groups of 8 or more. All of these larger homes have real wood and slate pool tables, fire places, and large hot tubs open year round!!! Recently updated 1/12009. All new knotty pine floors on the 1st level, all new ceiling fans in every room, as well as all new rustic lighting.

Queen size bed in the loft,one queen bed in one bedroom and two twin sized bed in the other bedroom 2 full baths one downstairs and one upstairs. Both supplied with towels.

You'll love the peace and quiet just sitting on either deck. And don't forget your camera to capture on film the deer and other wildlife that come to the pond for a drink. If adventure is what you are looking for, just up the road is Paint Ball and White Water rafting as well as horseback riding. Golf courses near by.

For shoppers, don't forget to visit Tannersville outlet mall, and the unique town of Jim Thorpe. Golfers can find just what they are looking for at one of the many courses in the area. Ski slopes are just minutes away. Come play in the beautiful Pocono Mountains.

Other Activities: Mohegan Sun at Pocono downs casino now open!!!! 1/2 hour from home!!! Mount Airy Casino also open 20 minutes from home.(My 1st pick!!) Tannersville outlet shopping mall, White Water Rafting, Just minutes from Camel Back water park, Split Rock, Paint Ball, Convenient to fine dining and/or enjoy Pizza, freshly made take out, steaks and subs

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 225458 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My little family and I loved this little cabin in the woods. It was so peaceful. My favorite was reading on the deck off the loft early in the morning before anyone was up. My daughter loved the community pool and the fishy pond out front! Thanks for leaving fish food for us so she could feed the fish. The highlight of her day was feeding the fish! (she's 4). My husband liked to just be able to relax and not have any chores! And my two dogs loved all the new smells on the long walks we took. They still can't figure out what kind of dogs were walking all around our cabin taunting them! (the deer). Also, thanks for the restaurant recommendations, we enjoyed Bella Mia and Trattoria 903.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Blue Bell, PA
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wow Lee, what a great time we had. AGAIN!!!!!! The "Gingerbread Chalet" was just as pretty as it was years ago when you first bought it. Each one of your homes are absolutely gorgeous, can't even pick which one we're gonna come to next, can't wait! Lee and the kids got 2 days of great skiing/boarding while me and Blaze hung out at the house in front of the fireplace and in the hottub!! So incredibly enjoyable!! We'll be back real soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
New York
5

Perfect Little Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
If you are looking for a small, relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of every day life then this is the place for you. It is located on a quiet street and in a small community. I stayed here with a few friends of mine and had a great time. There is a hot tub and a beautiful master suite. The kitchen comes equipped with the necessary utensils and cooking materials. The only complaint with the kitchen was that the blender gave off a burning smell after one use. The property is well maintained and house is squeaky clean. The owner is extremely helpful and will aid you in anything you need. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Drexel Hill, PA
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic weekend stay at the end of April. The house itself was easy to find, very clean, and had plenty of deck space. The owner was very courteous and always answered his phone. We called him about the hot tub and he had it emptied and refilled in a hour! Highly recommended, we'd definitively go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Pet Friendly Quality Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This has been the best experience I've had in booking a vacation. The moment I viewed the web site and read the description and the reviews I knew this was the place. After inquiring about date availability I received a response from Lee almost immediately. Not only was every detail accurate on the listing the home is pet-friendly. We stayed from April 16-23 celebrating our father's 70th Birthday. The home was very clean, well maintained and offered many suggestions to area attractions, things to do, shop, and dine. Secluded from all the chaos we all enjoyed watching deer pass by. Sitting in the hot tub under a canopy of stars is a must. When we first entered the home my father was surprised with a dining area full of Birthday balloons. We never told him we were all gathering for his Birthday. Thank you so much for going over and beyond Lee. I would highly recommend this beautiful home to vacationers and pet owners. It was a pleasure renting from you Lee. I don't think I will ever experience such excellent customer service as you have provided for us. Thank you once again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Coventry, Rhode Island
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This rental is exactly as advertised. My family and I were very comfortable and the area is beautiful and serene...the perfect getaway!

Thank you Lee for all tips on where to eat and things to do we had a most enjoyable time and hope to visit again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Pocono Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here with our two dachshunds and had a great vacation. The community is a great place for walking and seeing deer. The only disappointment was not seeing any bear :) Our two doxies enjoyed their walks and exploring the yard, too. The house was well kept and comfortable. The owner was very helpful and attentive. We highly recommend this chalet.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
NYC
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I rented this chalet for 11 days with my fiance. This was the first trip to PA for me, and i must say i will definitely come back and rent this chalet again. From the minute we got there i fell in love with the way the house looked inside out. It was well equipped in everything we needed, very clean, and well maintained. Inside of the house is exactly what we saw on the pictures, the fireplace was excellent for night time relaxation, jacuzzi very clean, big, and worked well. There was a working internet which was very important to me, every room is equipped in a TV with working cable, and a DVD player. Another huge plus was that I was traveling with my dog which was excellent because most owners don't allow pets. I must say that dealing with the owner of this chalet was a true pleasure, he was very accommodating, very caring, always answered his phone when i called. I didn't get to meet you in person but i must say it was a true pleasure renting your home and i will definitely be back !!!! Thank you for making our vacation so wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Langhorne, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I spent 4th of July week at this beautiful chalet. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was very clean and well maintained. The kids had a great time with the chipmunks.Lee was such a pleasure to deal with. I've rented many places over the years and never dealt with anyone as accommadating as he.Looking forward to my next visit!
Owner's Response: Thank You Andrea. I feel the same way about you. You were a five star renter!! A please to deal with, you left my place immaculate, and you are welcome back at any of my chalets. I am glad that you will become one of my many repeat preferred renters. Thank you so much!!! Lee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Gingerbread Chalet' Wood Fire Place, Hot Tub, Top Reviews!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225458
+1 5166334028
Albrightsville Poconos
Palm, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a wonderful experience working with Lee. I took my husband for his 50th birthday. Lee went the extra mile and had a cake and balloons waiting for us upon arrival. That was a nice little surprise for my hubby. If you are looking to relax this is your place. The decor in the home was beautiful. Can't wait to go again.
Owner's Response: Thank You so much Jen! You were a pleasure to deal with. I am happy that I was able to surprise you husband with the cake and baloons. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you so much!! Lee