Winter Park townhome rental - View of our townhome and the adjacent Fraser River
View of our townhome and the adjacent Fraser River
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winter Park Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Office, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This home is a very well appointed, optimally located town home at Telemark (see picture of exact location). The design & accessories are all of a western Colorado motif featuring various cowboy paraphernalia, a saddle, ropes, spurs, chaps, etc. This home is very unique in style and decor.

The Telemark is located in downtown Winter Park which is the hub for activity and services for the area. Practically all of the restaurants, boutiques, ski shops & bars are located within walking distance of Telemark in Winter Park. The free & very frequent bus service to and from the ski area is accessed within 100 yds of the property.

The subject property is a luxurious, 2,200 square feet, end unit with maximum south facing, solar exposure (3 sides of windows), continental divide/mountain views and a superb view & access to the Fraser River situated immediately adjacent to the home and fronting both the lower level patio & the main level deck.

The Great Room is over 400 square feet and provides uninterrupted views to the Continental Divide and has multiple access points to the 300 square foot wrap-around deck. A high definition television/entertainment center provides 5.1 surround sound and a fireplace are the focal points in the living room.

The private hot tub is located on the lower level patio and accommodates 4-6 persons and most importantly it has an uninterrupted view of the Fraser River just 30' away!

There is an attached direct access, single car garage plus an additional, private parking space immediately in front of the garage. There is additional parking onsite (13 spaces).

Surrounding Area Amenities: There are four, high quality restaurants within several hundred yards of the subject property including several family oriented establishments such as a pizza specialty, sushi and a Cajun establishment. More restaurants can be reached by walking 3 blocks into the heart of the downtown area.

The Telemark is the closest, new condominium community in Winter Park to the new $18 million recreation center and the new movie theater/bowling alley. There is an improved, pedestrian path/sidewalk interconnecting The Telemark to the recreation center and the movie theater/bowling alley located less than 500 yards (5 minutes) to the immediate north. The rec center will have an indoor pool, loop slide, lazy river, gym, weight room and sauna/steam bath facility.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 225385 in Winter Park, Colorado

Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
United States
5

Cozy retreat, convenient to all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This townhome was a great fit for my family. We were travelling with my parents who took the basement bedroom suite, my 2 kids who used the twin bedroom and my husband and I took the upstairs bedroom. My sister sometimes travels with us as well and she would have be very comfortable in the loft where my dad often retreated to read in peace and quiet! The home is close to the rec center which we used each day after we skied, close to the ski area and shuttle if you need it! The owners were great to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday weekend in Winter Park. The owners just informed me that they are installing a large flat screen TV over the fire place for visitors to enjoy as well. While I know getting away to the mountains should mean no TV, when you are travelling with kids (big and small), sometimes it is nice to watch a movie to end your day of busy activity! Thanks to the owners for listening to many guests suggestions on this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Longmont
5

Best place to stay in Winter Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Loved this place! I could go on and on about how clean, gorgeous, comfortable and upscale this townhome is. The beds are very comfortable, towels and sheets are high quality, love the hot tub, and the decorator has amazing taste. There's a fun tubing mtn in Frasier that was a blast. Discovered a great hiking trail nearby that was extremely scenic and pleasant to walk on even with lots of snow! Fun to walk to Hernando's for pizza and salad and beer. will definitely return, hopefully soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Beautiful condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a beautifully appointed, very cozy, clean, and comfortable condo. There were 6 of us: a couple with two teenage sons and our friend with her elderly mother. We took the downstairs bedroom (very private, quiet, and spacious), our sons slept on the two twin beds in the main level bedroom, our friend and her mom took the upstairs bedroom and the loft. Everybody had their space. The condo is in the walking distance from the Winter Park downtown with all the restaurants and activities. We had wonderful time! Thank you...
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Longmont
5

Private, pristine & utterly pleasureable!

Private, pristine & utterly pleasureable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
4 couples stayed in this unit over the 4th of July holiday. The accomodations were more than we could have hoped for or had imagined, & we all had a wonderful, relaxing time. The unit is particularly well maintained, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Individually, we were all afforded very private & luxurious bedrooms on the one hand; On the other hand, the common areas were spacious, extremely well equiped and very accomodating to a group. We could easily "get away from it all" on our own or choose to join the group and be together - all in the same condo!

The kitchen was well stocked and had great cookware & appliances. The outdoor grill was perfect to have on a deck that overlooks the river. It was great just hearing the water, watching the sunrise, or generally enjoying the outdoor environment we were provided with.

We had a fun time at the local rodeo, saw terrific fireworks and attended an ice cream social featuring a really fun band. It was a short, easy walk into town where there were plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, various stores, a skate board park - everything you might need.

We also took several hikes that were beautiful & with varying degrees of difficulty. Bring your mosquito repellant & enjoy the "other side" of those amazing Rockies.

We are all anxious to return. It was definitely a highlight of the summer for us and you won't find a more wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Modesto, CA
5

Highly recommend this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We have spent two wonderful holidays at this beautiful condo! We loved the location…near the river, close to town & beautiful mountain views. You can see and hear the river from almost every room in the condo as well as from the hot tub. It was also so convenient with the kids to be within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the ski shuttle. We also enjoyed the new rec center close by.

The pictures look great, but don't compare to how fantastic the unit really is. It is beautifully decorated & furnished with a western decor. We were all so comfortable there and loved the privacy this condo provides with the 2 masters on separate floors. We had plenty of room for our two families. The place was immaculate and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Can’t say enough about how great this place is. We definitely will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Dallas, TX
5

Do Not Miss This Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My wife and I love to travel and stay at unique rentals properties as well as B & B's all over the country. We never stay at the same place twice, but this property will definitely make us rethink that practice.

The pictures on the HA listing are gorgeous, but they do not do this place justice. Where do I start? First of all, views, views and more views. The property is right on the Fraser river with fabulous views of the mountains all around. The window placement in the home takes full advantage of the wonderful scenery no matter where you are in the home. If that is not enough, just sit on the spacious wrap around deck and enjoy the sight and sounds of the river and the mountains.
The fit and finish of this property is excellent (my wife is in new home sales and commented on the quality of the finish out) with plush carpet, granite counters, oil rubbed bronze in the 2 ¾ baths, stone and glass fireplace, and flagstone flooring and site finished cabinetry in the kitchen. In addition, there is an island in the kitchen with stainless appliances (kitchen is fully stocked with plates, glasses, coffee mugs, utensils, flatware, pots, pans, etc.), two living areas – one with pullout queen sleep sofa, wireless internet, keypad entry (no keys or cards to deal with), plenty of linens, top end washer/dryer, 3 large bedrooms (2 - King, 1 - twin x 2) with tons of closet space, auto lighting gas fireplace in main living, outdoor stainless gas grill on the deck, two large soaking tubs, satellite with flat screen in the living and a second large tv in armoire in the downstairs King bedroom, comfortable furnishings and tasteful decorations. Last, but by no means least, a brand new large hot springs hot tub with lots of jets and settings.

Winter Park’s dining/shopping is within walking distance with the ski lifts 5 minutes away and Fraser is 5 minutes down the road the other direction. We really enjoyed the ½ hour drive to Grand Lake with it’s mountain lake views and quaint shopping and dining opportunities as well. Our girls even took in some horseback riding through the national forest. As we stayed during the summer (gorgeous weather) we cannot speak to the skiing, but many of my friends have told me that it affords some of the finest skiing around.

As you can tell, we were thrilled with our experience at this gorgeous townhome. We found a place to relax from our frantic pace & would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a luxurious mtn getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront Home with Mountain Views & private hot tub in downtown Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225385
+1 3037025428
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Kaufman, TX
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a beautiful townhome with a spectacular view. It worked out wonderfully for our 2 family ski vacation. We took advantage of the fully stocke...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This is a beautiful townhome with a spectacular view. It worked out wonderfully for our 2 family ski vacation. We took advantage of the fully stocked kitchen and made family style breakfasts and dinners every day. However, if you prefer not to cook the home is located within walking distance of several local eateries. We loved this home and hope to have the opportunity to visit again next year.