Tucson townhome rental - Welcome to Patio House! Ahhhhhh....
Welcome to Patio House! Ahhhhhh....
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Tucson Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Casual elegance defines this lovely two bedroom, two bath patio town home, situated in a beautiful, quiet NE Tucson neighborhood.

This peaceful and private retreat is close to Sabino Canyon, Saguaro National Monument, Morris K Udall Park and Fitness Center, yet convenient to shopping and many varied, great restaurants. Spectacular mountain views can be seen from 3 of the 4 patio seating areas that wrap around the home -surrounding you with cactus, palms, and flowering gardens! The Catalinas can also be seen from the comfortable, stone-fireplace living room and master bedroom suite - Imagine waking up to that sight!

Amenities include a 'cook-friendly' and fully-equipped kitchen, outdoor grill and patio chiminea, hi-speed/wireless internet access, Direct TV, DVD & CD players, plus TWO nearby community pools, spa and tennis courts. There is also a two car garage/carport to keep your cars out of the sun! This is a VERY SPECIAL HOME!

Don't forget that Tucson offers all sorts of golfing at some of the finest courses in the country; the University of Arizona Wildcats are known throughout the country; and Saguaros are known to wear Santa hats! The Tucson Gem and Mineral Show™ is held every year on the last week of January and the first two weeks of February. It is now the largest gem and mineral show in the United States! Major league spring training starts Feb. 25th.

TUCSON IS A FINE PLACE TO VISIT YEAR 'ROUND!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Christi & Paul live on Cape Cod year 'round, but enjoy the SW US a lot, because it's so different from home! Paul is a writer, and Christi a financial advisor.

Christi and Paul purchased this townhome in 2008

Tucson has it ALL year-round!!!

Peace and quiet is yours if you like! The views of the Santa Catalina Mtns was the best of all the houses we looked at! It's close to the 'great outdoors', as well as culture, shopping, dining, and everything else Tucson has to offer!!!

25 Reviews of Property 242436 in Tucson, Arizona

Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Vancouver, Washington, USA
5

Perfect Patio House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have just returned from a week at the Patio Townhouse and had a wonderful time. The owner is very professional to work with. She had a Representative meet us at the home on arrival and showed us around, very helpful. I rushed to take photos inside and out as it was so pretty. Very clean, nicely furnished, comfortable townhouse. There was just the two of us, but also perfect for 2 couples, or a family. We played golf at Randolf North, Arizona National and Ventana Canyon Mountain course. My favorite was Arizona National because of the wildlife, and fantastic landscaping. We saw loads of rabbits, roadrunners and a bobcat. Also got fantastic photo of sunset turning the mountains pink when we came off the course, all reflected in the pond outside the clubhouse. Ventana was also beautiful with a spectacular target shot Par 3 across wild canyon. A great hole typical of Fazio. We got good prices through GOLFNOW.com We also spent half a day driving up Mt. Lemmon and taking a short hike with a picnic. Beautiful rock formations and views. Well worth the trip.
We ate excellent salads at The Eclectic Cafe, close by. We enjoyed two afternoons sunning by the heated pool. Plenty of chaises around, and a hot tub. Pool could have done with a vacuuming, but it didn't spoil our swim. Friendly neighbors at the pool.
We didn't want to leave. Really lovely time. Home was as described. Would return in a heartbeat. Totally recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Vancouver, Washington, USA
5

Perfect Patio House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so pleased when we arrived at the Patio House. The Owners Representative was there to meet us and show us around and as soon as he left I found myself taking photos, inside and out. The house was very clean, and listed accurately, nicely furnished. Comfortable sofa for TV watching. Fully equipped kitchen. I didn't cook the entire week we were there, but had breakfast and tea/coffee, wine etc. There certainly looked like there was all the pots and pans one would need. We walked around the housing estate the first evening, and during the week we were able to enjoy the heated pool. Plenty of comfortable chaises at the pool. The pool could have done with a vacuum, some sand on the floor, but otherwise perfect. Small shaded room with books to exchange. Also hot tub.
We played golf at Randolf North; Arizona National and Ventana Canyon Mountain Course. Got good rates thru golfnow.com
Specially enjoyed all the rabbits, roadrunners and even a bobcat on the Arizona National Course and got wonderful sunset photo when finishing our round across the pond by the clubhouse. Ate appetizers there and drinks. Good. Also had lunch at Ventana, very good also. Had lovely salad lunches at Eclectic Cafe, closeby. We also spent half a day taking a picnic up Mt. Lemmon, and doing a short hike. Well worth the time. I was almost sad to leave. Will try and get back again. Would highly recommend.
Owner's Response: Katherine, We are so glad you enjoyed - no, thoroughly enjoyed your Tucson stay! I can't believe how much golf and touring you got in during your stay! We thank you for everything - especially the link to GolfNow.com! If you have some photos you'd like to share, please email them, and I might put them up on the site - ours are a bit outdated! ;-)
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Mesa AZ
5

Fabulous vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for a week and never felt like we wanted to leave. We had friends come for a few days and they felt the same. This home doesnt feel like a rental, it feels like home. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen amazingly well stocked. We lacked for nothing. Ere was a family of quail that visited. We had a pair of small lizard that were on the patio every day.
Just bring your food and everything else you need will be there.
We will definately be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan, This review coming from you means A LOT - especially because you are from AZ! We thank you all so very much for your patience while we fixed the A/C glitch! Hope to someday maybe even meet in person while we are in the area!
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Culver, Indiana
5

Patio House memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I found "Patio House" on my second look on VRBO. I was hoping for something close to my father so it would be convenient for all. I was so happy when I found Patio House and even more happy that it ended up being only 2 miles from my dad! The pictures don't do it justice, it simply is wonderful! A great "at-home" feeling the minute you walk in, great homey touches all around and the patio's are the best part, in my opinion! I had coffee every morning outside..just so peaceful. It was me and my 2 children, ages 22 and 19. They were impressed as well, and the pools were great! We headed down there a couple of times...they were a little dirty, but my daughter just grabbed the skimmer and cleaned it quickly! I highly recommend resting your bones at Patio House. Truly an amazing retreat...to say the least. Thanks to Christine and Paul for having such a great place to call "home...away from home"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you found us! And that it worked out for your whole family. I will be contacting the HOA about the pool as well! Thank you so much for choosing "Patio House".
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Dennisport
5

Perfect Patio House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Your patio house was perfect for our much too short visit to Tuscon. Your home is wonderfully decorated, clean, and has all the furnishings necessary to make us feel very relaxed and at home. We did find time to enjoy lounging both inside and out and made several trips to the heated pool. The house location is idea for doing all the tourist things no matter which direction you head. Your basket of brochures and menus was a great help. We found a German/Polish restaurant that was wonderful so we added their menu. We would highly recommend your patio house and sure hope to be able to return again someday.
Owner's Response: Toni and John,

We were absolutely delighted that you were able to get to Tucson, and enjoy Patio House - and all its amenities! Bet those pools came in handy during the heat spell! See you soon here on Cape Cod!
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
5

Patio House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our two month stay at Patio House was amazing! It was very comfortable and felt like home. We especially enjoyed the outside areas, where we could sit in the sun or the shade. The house is close to shopping and convenient to Tucson's many attractions, including Sabino Canyon and Sajuaro National Park. The neighborhood is quiet and well maintained. We also enjoyed watching the hummingbirds, house finches, and quail in the yard.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed "Patio House" and all its amenities! Hope to have you return soon! Nice Patios, eh?
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Six wonderful days in Patio House!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is equipped with everything, we didn't miss anything, and most important, it has been nicely furnished by the owners. Inside and outside you recognize that they put their hearts in furnishing, equipping and maintaining the house.Communication with the owners (very flexible) was very easy, friendly, prompt and reliable. (Very important for us!) Description and pictures let you expect a lot and you know what: We felt that we got very much more than we expected. The site of the house either lets you stay by yourself just to relax or communicate with the neighbors (whatever your mood is). Views of the surroundings (mountains, desert, cacti etc.) are spectacular and considering all the things you can do there, we only did a few. Why? Patio House has seating spots in nearly every corner of the garden allowing you to relax depending on position of the sun, what we enjoyed very much. Considering everything, it has been a Five-Star feeling for us.
Thank you Christi and Paul.
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
5

Everything We Needed and Coming Back for Two Times the Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the Patio House. I have been coming to Tucson for over 20 years, but always had stayed in hotels before. Christi and Paul's perfect abode was just what we needed to really have a relaxing vacation. While we chose to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants we love in the Tucson area plus time with local friends, we could have cooked every meal at home because the kitchen was well equipped and well laid out. The beautiful newer bathrooms were a joy and the beds great. We spent lots of time outside enjoying the multiple patios, but also had great WiFi service for any computer needs for the week. We are coming back for two weeks in 2013 and can't wait.
Jan and Craig (from West Chester, PA)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jan, not only would we love to have you back (and we will in 2013), but it was terrific meeting you this summer! Some day soon, I hope our paths cross again!
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
Calgary, Alberta
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I just spent 8 delightful days in the desert at the Patio House and loved it. It was clean, comfortable, bright, tastefully decorated, beautifully landscaped and well equipped. The different seating areas in the garden allow one to get as much or as little sun as you want, depending upon the time of day. We filled the bird feeders and were amazed at the amount and variety of feathered friends that dropped by to visit. Hummingbirds, finches, sparrows, doves, wrens, grackles, cardinals, woodpeckers (apparently- they like hummingbird nectar too!). We cooked most of our own food out on the BBQ so cant offer much in the way of restaurant reviews but we did have some good mexican at La Parilla Souza. A couple hours at the pool were mandatory everyday and we chose the unheated one (there are two plus a jacuzzi). It was just so refreshing and a much needed break from the 95 degree weather not to mention a great place to meet the friendly locals. We shall return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michelle and Doug,
Thank you so very much for taking care of ALL our feathered friends! And for all the "little things" you took care of while there - especially the fountain! Our neighbor, Linda really enjoyed meeting you both poolside, and we all hope that you can return to Patio House sometime soon!
Christi
business
Casual, Elegant Patio Townhouse - Very Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242436vb
5087765723
Tucson Arizona
4

The Patio House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My sister and I stayed for a week in November and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The house fit our needs well with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Everything was clean and plenty of supplies were available. The kitchen lacked nothing in terms of cooking gear and such, but we ate out a lot!
The bathrooms were clean, but we are used to a more forceful shower stream.
The living room was quite comfortable with plenty of seating. The decor reflects a southwestern motif and was lovely adn unique.
The area the house is in a quiet neighborhood andthe local neighbors were friendly. Christi has spent a lot of time on the garden and it was delightful to sit in the garden in the early morning and evening hours. Actually, all times were pleasant. Location is good for easy access to the Tucson area but far enough away to be peaceful.
There is a convenient grocery store ( Safeway) just up the street with some small shops in the adjacent strip mall.
Local favorites for us were Renee's Organic Oven ( close by and they deliver) for delicious pizza, pasta, and hummus. Also recommend Beyond Bread as a local sandwich place with great homemade bread. ( Their pastries are good as well. We also enjoyed Zona 78 ( nearby) and Vivace ( Campbell and River RD). La Encantada has upscale shopping and dining as well. AJ's is a AZ grocey chain that is high end organic. Not cheap, but tasty.
Sabino National Canyon is a 10 minute drive north of the property and well worth seeing. You can get to U of Az facilities in 20 minutes; downtown in about 25 minutes. ( Recommend Congress Hotel and Maynard's Kitchen downtown.)
Loved our stay and looking foward to returning.
I would recommend this to friends and family.
Owner's Response: Glad it worked out for you and your sister. Good ideas and reviews of restaurants and things to do!
Helpful votes: 1/1