Banff apartment rental - Entrance to Cozy Suite
Entrance to Cozy Suite
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Banff Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy this comfortable suite which can accommodate up to four people. Located only three blocks away from Banff Avenue, it is a very convenient base from which to start exploring the Banff town site and surrounding points of interest. We are located only 1 1/2 block from a ski shuttle bus pick-up location.

You can expect the company of Summit, our friendly new dog. She is a young girl always eager to welcome everyone. She is not allowed in the suite, however she likes to hang out in the yard.

We speak English, nous parlons Français, hablamos Español, parliamo Italiano, wir sprechen Deutsch ein Bichen.

Keywords: Cozy self-contained suite

20 Reviews of Property 225259 in Banff, Alberta

Cozy Suite in Banff
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
San Diego, CA USA
5

Our Banff Film Festival stay at this cozy and comfy place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This "suite" or apartment was everything we were looking for in Banff while we enjoyed 8 days at the festival. Convenient, clean, spacious, and accommodating. Was a two block walk from town and a scenic ten minute walk from the Banff Centre. The owners are friendly and interested that your stay is what you expected by asking if they can do anything extra. The suite is quiet and the kitchen is equipped with all you need for cooking etc. Remember to bring cash as credit cards and checks are not accepted. We would stay here again without any hesitation. Book in advance as many others feel as we do and return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are looking forward to seeing you again next year for the Banff Books and Mountain Films Festival!!
Remember to book early ... ;)
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
5

Perfect for exploring Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was perfect - really comfortable, loads of space & had everything we needed for our stay there including spacious parking. The location is amazing just a couple of minutes walk from downtown Banff. Couldn't have asked for anywhere better for a Banff base.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
Seattle
5

Best in Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This rental was a perfect place for a Banff location. It was within easy walking distance to town and all the amenities that Banff has to offer. The apartment was clean, comfortable,and nicely furnished. Josee and Greg are friendly and helpful. And, if you have not yet visited this part of the world you are missing out! The national parks area in Canada is one of the most beautiful places in the world, and the people in town (locals and tourists) were a delight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do indeed live in a postcard!!
September is probably my favorite month in the mountains and I am glad you got to enjoy them in great weather!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
Kitchener, ON, Canada
5

Just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived in Banff after a busy few days of wedding activities in Calgary. We were looking for relaxation and beauty and found both. The location of this condo allowed us to walk anywhere within the town with beautiful scenery all around. The unit was clean and met all our needs and expectations.
The drive to Jasper offers wonderful scenery, the hike from Lake Louise to the Angus tea house was a bit of a challenge (terrain) but rendered the most beautiful sights we have ever scene. Not sure If it was the hiking, fresh air, relaxed mode or the bed but we slept the best we have in months.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
London, UK
5

A lovely apartment, a brilliant location and very helpful owners - a perfect place to stay in Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found this apartment on VRBO and we are so glad we didn't choose anywhere else. Josee and Greg were very helpful with information, booking and sorting out ski passes and lessons - absolutely brilliant hosts. Summit and her friends well lovely and very, very friendly. And the apartment is beautiful, spacious and very well equipped in a great location - a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Banff and the buses to the ski areas. You will feel at home!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
Vancouver, Canada
5

Great location for winter or summer adventures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here for four nights on a recent ski trip in Banff/Lake Louise. The location to the main street of Banff was perfect, the suite was very clean, well appointed and a great size. Josee and her family were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We would recommend this place and would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
Monona, WI
5

Cozy Suite in Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the perfect rental for those that want to experience Banff from a local perspective. A more perfect location could not be found, as it is within walking distance to endless mountain trails, restaurants, shops, museums, grocery store(s), etc. Josee, Greg and Summit were wonderful hosts and go out of their way to ensure your stay is everything you desire. The surrounding area offers an endless wealth of beautiful running/hiking trails, even during the winter months. We enjoyed all day runs in the mountains, with spectacular views. Mount Norquay provided great snowboarding runs and is within minutes from the rental. Banff is a beautiful place, with endless opportunities for adventure. This rental has everything you need, from a cozy living room, a private, quiet backyard, to a well stocked kitchen for cooking, a comfortable bedroom and much more! We couldn't have chosen a better place for our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great feedback! A lot of people think that winter activities in Banff are pretty much limited to skiing or snowboarding. However, Banff has an amazing variety of activities to offer, for all tastes and levels of fitness. It was nice to meet some keen runners who enjoyed our local trails!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
Seattle
5

A great headquarters to explore Banff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was a solo traveler looking to spend a few days relaxing in Banff. Josée's place was a great base for my trip - close and walkable to restaurants, groceries, and adventures, but off the main drag and quiet. The suite was charming and just what I was looking for. Josée and her husband were great about answering questions and recommending places.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
burneyville, oklahoma, usa
5

just as advertised on vrbo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
very nice accommodations. very clean and neat. Jocee and Greg were very friendly and helpful in choosing restaurants and sights. would highly recommend to friends or anyone wanting to stay in the beautiful town of Banff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Suite in Banff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225259vbi
(403) 762-8181 (Alberta, Canada)
Banff Alberta
Montreal
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I first stayed there in June 2011 and decided to come back for some spring skiing this April. I was so impressed with the set up the first time that it was a no brainer. My boyfriend and I had a great holiday and cannot say enough about this simple and cosy set up, not to mention the friendliness of the owners. They have a new addition to the “family”: Summit, the happy dog! We can’t wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1