Crosslake cabin rental - View from the lake
View from the lake
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crosslake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

Beautiful lake house located on Rush Lake on central Minnesota's coveted Whitefish Chain. Completely renovated in 2005, this 1500 sf four bedroom cabin has plenty of room and plenty of charm to go with it. Knotty pine interior and rustic furnishings give you the up north, cozy feel you desire.

The property is beautifully landscaped with 190' of lakeshore. There is a sand beach play area and hard sand bottom for swimming. The large private dock is a great place to spend the afternoon sunbathing or just relaxing and listening to the loons. The children will enjoy playing in the jungle gym. The spacious screened porch affords you a fabulous view of the bay and lake and is a great place to have your morning coffee. In the evening enjoy a bonfire lakeside. Numerous restaurants and bars with live entertainment are within a short boat ride or drive away.

12 Reviews of Property 225198 in Crosslake, Minnesota

Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
5

July Vacation Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our long-awaited vacation week was grand on Rush Lake. We enjoyed great fishing right off the spacious dock, tubing thru the lakes and swimming off the sand bars. The smores tasted even better around the cozy fire pit. The cabin was so comfortable for our family even during a total rain-out day. It was a quick and scenic drive to Cross Lake for groceries, bait and gas. The White Fish Chain is truly unique and this cabin's location is perfect!! We were sad to see our week end......great memories!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We decided to to take a last minute trip up to Cross Lake. From the first interaction with the MIchele, I knew we had found our place. She is super responsive. The house is GREAT- felt like home. Perfect location. We wish we could've stayed longer.

Thanks you Michele!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our adult daughters, son-in-law, grandson, my husband and I enjoyed a week in Rental 225198. It was just as nice as the pictures suggested. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed. All of the amenities made our stay very comfortable. We certainly utilized the dishwasher, washer and dryer and the internet connection. Neighbors were friendly and the spaciousness of the house gave us all some privacy. The location was convenient by road or water to get anywhere. We actually cooked almost all of our meals, however we did have pizza our last night on vacation at Zorbaz. The house was very clean when we arrived so we felt very comfortable relaxing in the surroundings. Michelle was very patient answering numerous e mail questions right up until we left for the lake. Family members went water skiing daily, boat trips were taken to other lakes in the chain, walks were taken and we even rented bicycles and rode around Cross Lake. This is a great vacation spot for anyone to use. The only downside was no beach area at the water's edge for my grandson to play in.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Corcoran, MN
5

Great family cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our expectations were surpassed! Bedroom layouts were great for 2 families with children, kitchen was a good size and stocked well. The screened porch was perfect for buggy evenings with plenty of space to seat 8! A nice swimming area was cleared for the kids to swim and to catch fish right off the dock. We were able to park 2 boats and a jet ski on the dock with room to still swim. The owners are very kind and helpful. Quick walk across road to Wharf restaurant for dinners or even breakfast.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Albuquerque
5

Vacation July 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time in this beautiful home! We used this rental for our family vacation with my in laws. There was plenty of room for two families of four (kids ages from 4 - 10) and grandfather. The kids loved playing in the lake and we enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen. At one point the air conditioning quit working but one phone call to the managers and it was promptly taken care of. We were all very pleased with this home, its location and that the issue with the AC was taken care of so swiftly. I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Andover, MN
5

A great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a wonderful time at the cabin over Labor day weekend. The screen proch is very nice and we enjoyed the firepit also. Thanks for a great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Minnesota
5

August Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The home is very nice and comfortable. Sleeping options were excellent. We really enjoyed the fire pit and the dock for just hanging out and relaxing. The weed roller cleared a very nice swimming/ fishing area. The description of the property was accurate except for the covered boat shelter. There was a contact person available to resolve this issue.
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
St. Paul
5

Shelley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful cabin! It was the perfect place to connect and relax with our kids. I think one of the highlights was watching our young grandchildren catch their first fish off the dock! They were so excited. What a memory! The owners were very prompt and helpful with our questions. The cabin if beautifully decorated and has a large yard that is well-maintained. The campfire pit is awesome! We would definately come back.
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Rochester
5

Comfortable Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The home was well maintained, roomy, comfortable and clean. We were very pleased with our stay and access to the lakes. Although close to the Hwy, it still had a peaceful atmosphere. We would stay there, again, without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake House on the Whitefish Chain in Crosslake, MN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225198
+1345 916-0112
Crosslake Brainerd Lakes
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Great Minnesota Lake Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just had a wonderful Minnesota lake vacation! This property is in a great location for all that the Whitefish Lake chain has to offer...good fishing, boating, and waterskiing. It is also very close to town for a grocery store, boat ramp, stores, and restaurants. The house and yard were very clean and well maintained plus being very comfortable. We loved the large dock to sunbathe and watch the loons. The owners were very helpful in answering questions about the area. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5