Granite Shoals house rental - The Point Vacation Lake House on Lake LBJ
The Point Vacation Lake House on Lake LBJ
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Granite Shoals House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms upstairs, bunk room downstairs, 3 full baths, sleeps 12

The Point Vacation Lake House offers spectacular open-water views of beautiful Lake LBJ. The Point has it all : 300 feet of waterfront on Lake LBJ, covered boat dock with electric lift for your boat, fishing pier, outdoor fire pit, covered deck and porch with incredible views of the lake, and a wonderful, clean, shallow swimming area.

'The Point' lake house gets its name from its location at the farthest point out on a peninsula on Lake LBJ, giving it one of the most beautiful lake views of any home in the area. If you are looking for the perfect lake house, you have just found it.

The Point underwent a massive remodel and upgrade in 2005. It sleeps 12 comfortably. Upstairs has three bedrooms, 2 full baths, living room, dining area, and kitchen upstairs. Downstairs has a large open room with 4 twin beds, one bunk bed, a living area, and Foosball table in addition to a full bath and utility room with washer and dryer. The enclosed garage has a ping pong table.

Guest Comments: 'AWESOME TIME! My family and friends had a wonderful experience this past weekend. You have a fantastic home with the accommodations I expect and want when out of town. Weather was great, fishing was good but most of all we just enjoyed each others company.' H.C. - Ft. Worth

'We really had a great time at the lake house. The house was great and the view exceeded our expectations. Our kids had a great time fishing and hanging out on the hammock. Our entire group was impressed with the home and it made the experience one to remember. We plan on coming back. You all have done a really nice job decorating and including all the comforts of home.' J. B. – Flower Mound

'We really enjoyed the house and hope to come back sometime in the future. The kids had a great time playing in the nice big yard and fishing – they caught 4 different kinds of fish from the piers! The bunk room was also very nice for them. We really liked the common areas in the house. The openness of the kitchen/dining/den leaves lots of room for everyone to visit without being crowded. And the kitchen was top-notch! The beds were comfy – everything was perfect!' S. P. – Houston

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 225128 in Granite Shoals, Texas

Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Austin, Texas
5

Beautiful relaxing lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house is a dream come true! You feel as if you are floating on the water. It truly is at the end of the point. The kitchen was welled stocked. Plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and relax. Thanks Brian!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the perfect house for fun on Lake LBJ!! The layout of the house is perfect for teenagers to stay in the downstairs, fantastic bunk room, and for the adults to be upstairs. There is plenty of yard space to play in, and the pier and boat dock provide wonderful spots to relax and enjoy your favorite beverage. We will be returning soon!!
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay at The Point. We have a half-acre lot with 300 feet of waterfront with a spectacular open-water view. It is a special and unique setting that we are happy to share with our vacation renters!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
5

The Glorious Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! We loved spending a week at your beautiful, well-appointed lake house, The Point. The huge porch facing the lake, with the awesome lake breeze and fun porch swing was enjoyed by all...from grandparents to grandkids. The dock extending from the backyard was used not only for fishing in the morning, but also for swimming in the afternoon. Our grandchildren so enjoyed the waves and th not-too-deep water. And I must add, the foosball table in the garage was a big hit with the young girls, as well. All in all, every morning it was so special to walk down the hallway to the kitchen and see the wonderful panoramic view of the lake. Very memorable! We plan to return next summer if we can coordinate the dates.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at The Point. I am repeatedly told that my pictures on the website don't do the lake house justice. The view and setting are hard to beat! I look forward to your becoming a repeat visitor like many other of my renters.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just recently stayed here to celebrate three milestone birthdays with my family. There were 11 of us and it was the perfect getaway. So much room, gorgeous decor, extremely comfortable,and most of all incredible views. Everyone loved sitting on the dock fishing until late in the evening. The kids loved having their own space. The lake was the perfect backdrop to take family pictures. We loved The Point and plan on coming back next summer. I have rented 8 different homes on VRBO and this was by far the best! Thank you for such an awesome stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our family loves The Point and we enjoy sharing it with nice families like yours. It is a unique property given the "wrap around" view at the end of the point. We look forward to hearing back from you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Illinois
5

Fantastic House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our time at this vacation home! Clean, spacious and well maintained! We will definately be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and your desire to come back again! While the home is in good shape, we do plan on repainting the exterior white trim this month as well as repaint certain interior walls due to normal wear and tear.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Beaumont, TX
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our family got together at the Point for four days in January 2011 and truly enjoyed the house and the location right out on the water - even with the cold weather that blew in while we were there. There was plenty of room for all eight of us (4 couples). The large den and kitchen area was a perfect food preparation and gathering place. The warm fireplace came in handy. We even got in a little fishing off the pier and boat house. The housekeeping was superb, and the owner could not have been nicer. Thanks Brian for making our stay enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Austin, tx
5

Happy Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
just celebrated Thanksgiving for 12 (3 generations, ages 10 - 73) and had a great time! The Point is perfect for this size group. The teens and preteens loved the downstairs space. Parents and Grandparents enjoyed cooking, visiting and taking in the view upstairs Everyone took advantage of the decks, the docks, fishing and being together. We've never seen so many amazing sunrises, sunsets and starry skies! We can't wait to do it again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Waco, Texas
5

Wonderful Place for Family Outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I just returned from a stay at The Point. What a great place! It was better than we hoped and the pictures do not do it justice. We appreciated all the games and activities you can do and the lake was wonderful. With two docks there was a place for sunning and also fishing. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need. The Gastons are incredible hosts and you can't go wrong renting this home for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hear from many renters that the pictures do not properly convey how nice the property and views are. I hope to develop a video that I can link to my website to give propsective renters a better feel for The Point. Best regards.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We loved The Point

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
It was great. The whole family agreed it was our favorite. So nice to have everything so available, and not have to run to the store for everything. Kids and adults all had a good time. We all loved playing ping pong. We rented kayaks from "Just Yakin" and they delivered and picked them up. We enjoyed cooking and having most of our meals there, and really didn't want to leave for anything. We felt we had the best place on the lake. We all really appreciated having the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful, comfortable and peaceful place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Spectacular Open Water Views - Boat Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225128
+1 512 423-2444
Granite Shoals Lake LBJ
Coppell, Texas
5

Love The Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I felt the need to let you both know how much we enjoyed your property. We have stayed in several rental properties in Texas and across the US. The Point is so well appointed. You have struck a balance between comfort…enjoyment…utility and refinement. We have paid twice the price and have been very disappointed. We felt so very cozy as soon as we walked in. We had three generations in your abode and everyone found something about your property that was absolutely wonderful. We will definitely revisit your property as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1