East End studio rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East End Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio with King Bed, sleeps 2

Enjoy the view of Cowpet Beach and Bay in the Caribbean from your own private balcony, or even from the room itself, located at Wyndham’s Elysian Resort. There you can relax, unwind, take in the extraordinary, soothing beauty and consider the opportunities before you. We are in a prime location, between the Ritz-Carlton and the St. Thomas Yacht Club ten miles from the airport on the east end of the island.

Do you need extreme relaxation? You don’t have to leave the Elysian – everything you need is right on site! Here you’re not a prisoner of the resort, but you may simply choose to spend most of your vacation on premises!

It’s an easy walk from our unit to our beautiful, fully outfitted palm treed white sand beach for swimming, resting, sunbathing, and snorkeling. You’ll also find right next to the beach a beautiful landscaped pool with hot tub, two fabulous beachside restaurants, three bars, fitness room, spa, water sport rental shack, tennis court and sundries store.

13 Reviews of Property 225102 on East End, Virgin Islands

A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed a lot of the outdoors on St. Thomas and St. John so we did not spend a large amount of time in the room. But the room was perfect for that. It is extermemly convenient to Red Hook and all the dining and ferries. The pool, grounds and beach at the resort was lovely. I would LOVE to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
West Virginia
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo is perfect! I was born on St. Thomas and now live in WV. This was my husband's first time on St. Thomas. And it was a perfect vacation. The condo is clean, everything worked and the balcony is a perfect place for coffee in the morning and a relaxing drink in the evening. Paul was wonderful and easy to make the arrangements with and everything he said was spot on. We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
New York
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My boyfriend and I had an amazing and relaxing time. The apartment was clean and very nice. We loved the balcony with an ocean view! Beach is beautiful. Picture doesn't do it justice. Making arrangements with Paul was extremely easy and everything went as we had agreed on. Would definitely recommend. Thank you :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
Tampa, Fl
5

chris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great place,everything sent by the owner was spot on. If I did not have to work i would be back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
4

Perfect for a good price and easy beach access

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was the perfect condo for my stay. One person for 3 nights, before heading over to St. John with friends. Everything you need right there in the complex. Easy to get down to the beach. Good Tvs in both living and bedrooms. Wonderful bed/bath room set up.
Good kitchen, well equipped.
Clean unit.
Good views out to the water, with parking lot and then beach.
Owner very kind and accomodating and good at responding to e mails.
Have a good stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review applies to my "2-room set-up", which at times is available instead of the "1-room set-up" presented in this listing. The rooms all are adjacent to each other, with the 1-room set-up as described in the listing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
St. thomas
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A wonderfull 1 bedroom place at The Elysian. Room was very clean as was the entire property. Would stay here again over and over. Thanks Paul.

Rgds,
DC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
Fayetteville, AR
5

Best Value on the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved our visit to the USVI especially our choice of condos. I did a lot of research before booking and it's tough to beat this location at the price offered. Red Hook is a short $10 cab ride away and provides plenty of dining/drinking options. I plan to visit again and will definetely look Paul's condo up again. My parents even arranged to have a beer and snack platter waiting for our arrival through the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
Jacksonville, FL
5

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I went on our honeymoon in St. Thomas and Paul and Kim's condo was great! It is in a perfect location on the island and has a wonderful view from the balcony. Paul also made the entire booking process a no-brainer. He was more than accomodating in our requests and worked hard to ensure that we were satisfied. With so many details planning a wedding and a honeymoon, this was by far the easiest and least stressful part! Thank you Paul & Kim!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
Bonita Springs, FL
5

Perfect week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I visited St. Thomas and stayed in this condo from April 30 - May 7, 2010. We had a great time, and the condo was just perfect for our needs. We were sorry to leave. We met a lot of great people at Elysian and enjoyed our stay very much. I am particularly impressed with the professionalism of the entire transaction. We heard of others trying to check in at the desk and the receptionist had no idea who they were. No such problems with our arrival - everything went like clockwork -- even the flights! And we greatly appreciated all the "starter" items stocked in the condo, as we didn't need to rush out to the supermarket when we arrived -- we could enjoy the beach and scenery right away! We were a little concerned as we did not want to rent a car during our stay but also did not want to be stranded at the resort either. We had no need to rent a car; the restaurants and bars at the resort were top shelf, and although we took taxis to Red Hook and Charlotte Amalie, we saved a ton of money (and a lot of headaches) on a rental car! The beach was much more beautiful than we expected, and we spent many hours there just relaxing in the sun and reading. The pool was wonderful and extremely clean as was the entire property, including the condo itself. It was immaculate. This place will keep you coming back. I can't wait until my next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Perfect Escape for 2!! Great Beach/Water view and easy access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225102
+ (978) 604-9601 (Massachusetts, USA)
East End St. Thomas
Sydney
5

What a treasure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a great time in St Thomas. The time at Eylsian was the most relaxing of our whole trip to the US. Beach access was great and the food at Roberts & Ainsley's was terrific. We loved the peace and quiet of Cowpet Bay and would certainley come back one day. The information sheets and tips for the Island were very helpful.
Thanks for making our holiday so pleasant!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3