Punta Cana villa rental - Rear view of main house, master wing, and pool
Rear view of main house, master wing, and pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Punta Cana Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5.5 baths. Sleeps 10. Steps to beach. Elegant, open-floor design.

VIP Services: Rate includes escorted airport transfers, golf cart, maid, handyman, concierge. Chef and nanny available for hire.

Villa guests have unrestricted access to all resort activities as well as all restaurants, beaches and golf.

Villa Las Palmas is a high-end, luxurious four-bedroom villa which overlooks the 14th hole of P.B. Dye's stunning La Cana Golf Course and is located in an exclusive, gated community within Puntacana Resort & Club/Tortuga Bay, home to Oscar de la Renta, Julio Iglesias and Mikhail Baryshnikov.

The villa is situated on an elevated lot with sweeping views of the golf course from the rear terrace and private 40' x 20' infinity-edge pool with smaller zen pool fountain and cascade. The two main houses are separated by a landscaped walk and garden. Adjacent to the master suite is a private stone-walled garden with outdoor shower and handmade tiled jacuzzi.

The property has exceptional landscaping including 30 coconut palms, 12 foxtail palms, 110 areca palms, birds of paradise, gardenias, ginger, jasmine, and fruit trees.

Located 5 min. from the airport and 3 min. from a spectacular 3-mile beach and sparkling turquoise waters. Fulltime maid, gardener and concierge. GOLF CART AND AIRPORT TRANSFERS INCLUDED!!!

Villa and Resort Amenities: Villa Las Palmas is located in an exclusive, gated community of Punta Cana Resort & Club, a 26-square mile paradise that is blessed with a temperate year-round climate, light rainfall, and soft breezes. It's colorful coral reefs, calm crystalline waters and white-sand beaches are breathtaking. The Resort provides a matchless experience for all who visit this tropical paradise, and its tropically chic lifestyle is ideal for those who appreciate high standards of quality, comfort and aesthetics. As guests of the villa, you have access to all of the resort amenities and activities.

Along with golf, guests of the villa can enjoy tennis, sailing, windsurfing, snorkeling, scuba, deep-sea fishing, horseback riding, fitness center and a 1,000 acre Ecological Nature Preserve with walks through woods and pristine springs and crystal-clear ponds.

Dining options include La Yola, an open-air thatched roof restaurant located on the water next to the 70-slip marina, plus 6 other restaurant

La Cana Golf Course: GOLF DISCOUNTS!!! Golf Magazine has declared it the 'Number one course in the Caribbean.' Need we say more? Within a ten minute drive, there are also stunning golf courses designed by Jack Nicklaus and Tom Fazio.

Six Senses Spa: The world-famous Six Senses Spa offers a broad range of holistic wellness, rejuvenation and beauty treatments to balance the senses in 8 indoor salons and 4 outdoor salons, all managed under the guidance of expert therapists from Thailand.

Indulge yourself. Make this your next spa getaway.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 225053 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Lancaster, PA, USA
5

A perfect get away with friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a perfect get away for a week with friends! We loved Las Palmas! The spacious and open layout of your home enabled the six of us to enjoy each other's company while providing plenty of personal space. Every aspect of this home was designed for comfort with luxurious detailing. We're already planning next year's trip and will probably add two more to our group!
Mornings began early for some of us - enjoying coffee around the pool or an early walk while others slept in. Breakfast in the outside dining area was always a treat - from amazing smoothies expertly prepared by your charming cook with local mangoes, bananas, pineapples to her wonderful banana pancakes topped with fresh pineapple! A late morning swim in your beautiful pool overlooking the golf course often followed breakfast. Some of us then headed to the sparkling beaches while others spent the day on the golf course.
There were short trips into town for fresh fruit from a quaint stand plus a visit to the large outside market where we purchased beautiful jewelry and other items at a great price. We were impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone we met was throughout our visit. We felt really welcome in Punta Cana.
We always reunited in the early evening for Happy Hour around the pool. Some evenings we then headed to one of the outstanding local restaurants, a short drive away, where we enjoyed fabulous seafood. The night usually ended around the pool where the combination of pool lighting and the star filled sky enhanced our evening swims.
It was difficult to say goodbye to Las Palmas and return home to dreary weather; but great memories, my suntan, and plans for our return trip keep me smiling. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It really is an incredibly spectacular villa and the location cannot be beat. It was designed with a tropical-asian flair, and the openness allows for an even greater enjoyment of the beautiful landscaping, which is home to hummingbirds, woodpeckers, herons, geckos, etc.

The view from the rear terrrace at night is breathtaking, and if you turn off all the pool and terrace lights, the stars and the moon shine brighter than anywhere I have ever been.

Remember to use the outdoor jacuzzi and outdoor shower next time, it also is spectacular at night.

I'm so glad to hear that you took advantage of the golf as well as the nearly-deserted 3-mile long beach...pretty incredible, yes? Be sure to visit the Six Senses Spa next time...it is a high-end Balinese/Thai spa chain.

For anyone thinking about renting my villa, I will guarantee that your vacation experience will exceed your expectations. It is luxury at it's finest.
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Centennial, CO
5

Live Like a Movie Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home certainly met the objective I had in mind when I planned the trip of a lifetime to Punta Cana to celebrate my 60th birthday with family. The Villa is breathtaking and each of us - two couples, two teenagers, and a single - enjoyed separate experiences, but this home brought us together every day. We started each day with a fantastic breakfast prepared by gracious Miguelina - who always went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Vincente never let us lift a finger and kept the grounds, the golf carts, the pool, and our evening communal-the hot tub, immaculate. His smile was infectious. We had dinners prepared by Chef Federico that were better than the restaurant dinners! Plus he was extremely charming and fun. We loved the decor and the comfort of the home. We all wanted to go home and buy the exact same beds since we slept in such comfort, especially with the constant breeze lulling us to sleep and keeping us cool (also A/C available in each room). The same can be said for the lounge chairs and the pool rafts - such a treat to enjoy the best of the best. Of course we also enjoyed some of what Punta Cana had to offer: Golf at Corales (best course ever played-immaculate), the golf at the Resort La Cana course, horseback riding (twice!) and galloping along the beach, scuba diving, white sand beaches and spectacular blue colored waters, boating and snorkeling-we were out on a 42 ft. Sea Ray all day, Six Senses Spa Treatments, the New Years Eve Gala at the Club (we danced all night and met a fun local family from Santo Domingo - the Judge and her beautiful and talented teenagers), Cigar Bar at the new Westin Hotel close by, and the amazing Ecological Park with the fresh water pools. The island is one of the most beautiful in the world-(and we've travelled the world)! A word of warning - the airport is a zoo! You might also want to book some activities prior to arrival as once you are there, all you want to do is relax by the beautiful pool! Thank you to the owner, Jannifer, for all her help - she was a joy to work with - very responsive and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Magnificent Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Several months ago, we booked this amazing home in the Dominican Republic, and were really looking forward to our stay. About a week before we were scheduled to leave, a personal emergency arose that required us to cancel our trip entirely. The owner of the home couldn’t have been more understanding, and immediately offered to refund our money. We were blown away by this unexpected and thoughtful gesture, and know that she went above and beyond what someone else in her situation would have done. Next time we plan a vacation to the Dominican Republic, this is where we will definitely stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Nashville, TN
5

Breathtakingly perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
WOW is all I can say! You truly have an unbelievable place! When we pulled up to the house, our jaws dropped. And then once inside, our jaws again dropped.

It is so stunning and perfect. Literally perfect. The view of the golf course, infiniti pool, beautiful sky and palm trees with coconuts in the back yard is the first view as you walk in the front door. It got better and better as we explored the house. It is just as beautiful and clean and majestic as the pictures appear on the website.

We had a lovely time just relaxing in the beautiful home, and we had the chef come on the night of my husbands 40th birthday. That was pretty incredible. What a treat to relax in such a beautiful place, feel so comfortable and have your dinner served to you on the veranda. And having Miguelena there to take care of everything after. That was an unforgettable memory!

We also experienced the local restaurants and every single one was delicious! My favorite was Playa Blanca. Right on the beach, incredible food. Great seafood!! My 2 and 4 year old got to run on the sand afterwards without bothering the patrons and that was extra nice after a long day of travel. I would recommend any of them!

There is literally anything and everything you want to do. A highlight was walking through the Ecological Preserve and coming upon the "La Guama" lagoon. My whole family jumped off the "cliff" and swam in the pristine waters. Another great memory! My husband golfed a few times and came back a happy man! The course is picture perfect. The beaches are flawless, the resort area is fun yet laid back. Just perfect for any personality.

I am so grateful that you let us experience that slice of heaven. We can't wait to go back! We 100% recommend this place. We have truly stumbled upon a perfect gem! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The website photos and description are very accurate, but the villa and location are even more ideal than anticipated. The open air architecture, clean decor, fresh breezes, tropical lighting, exceptional service, and location are worth the investment. You'll be renewed, relaxed, and treated like royalty! Everything you could possibly want is available at the villa, from an amazingly equipped bar and kitchen to the sound system. A group of six of us stayed at the villa. While we have great golf in Florida, the courses in Punta Cana are exceptional and the caddies great. And you must go to the spa---we had some of the best treatments we've ever experienced and while exceptional, it was also low key in its warmth and pace. Golf carts are a must as it's a fun place to explore and the resort is very large and spread out. While the night we had the chef cook a wonderful birthday dinner Domminican-style was a favorite, the restaurants are also good. We discovered that many of the wines on the various wine lists were not available so it was best to seek the advice of the wait staff. The other reviews are fun to read now that we've been there, and they are accurate as well. We only wish we had more time to take advantage of all there is to do in Punta Cana. But really, hanging out at the villa is all you really need to do....it's that great.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Washington, DC, USA
5

The most perfect place to really get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was my second trip to this villa and I can't say enough great things about it. The villa itself is beautiful but also very comfortable -- and the perfect setting for enjoying the gorgeous weather. The pool is beautiful and we enjoyed so many wonderful meals sitting on the porch beside it. The bedrooms are all large and the layout of the house gives everyone a lot of privacy. The chef made a phenomenal lobster dinner none of us will ever forget. Every time I look at my pictures, I am ready to go back. It is really the perfect getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests who choose to return again and again to the villa are the truest measure for how spectacular this villa truly is...Miguelina, the housekeeper; Vincente, the gardener; Xiomara, the property manager/concierge; and Agustin, the chef...they all provide top-notch services to each of our guests. And whenever you wish to leave the villa and venture out to explore the resort grounds, all restaurants, beaches, pools, water sports and every activity available to guests of the Tortuga Bay Hotel and the Puntacana Resort Hotel are also available to our villa guests. It's a perfect world. Welcome back to paradise.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Tucson, Arizona
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The photos of the villa speak for themselves. It is an impressive, modern design and ideally located in a safe, gated relatively new resort community. The grounds are lovely, with a golf course view, and you can even pick your own coconuts to de-husk. Our group enjoyed excellent golf and tennis as well as snorkling and boat fishing. The ecological preserve was a wonderful surprise and swimming in the crustal clear fresh water lagoons, with dense surroundng vegetation, should not be missed.

Local restaurants had very good food, although the service was sometimes very slow. We especially loved the one at Playa Blanca (just outside the resort, but accessible by golf cart) with its magnificent open air beach setting.

We used the services of the chef available to the Villa and he prepared three excellent and beautifully presented evening meals which we enjoyed poolside. The live-in house keeper was outstanding and always kept the kitchen and all rooms clean and in perfect order. She also was happy to help prepare eggs for breakfast, launder our clothes and do anything possible to please.

Visitors should be aware that fluent English is not widely spoken in this area, but with sign language and goodwill this is not a huge barrier. For important matters, like getting to the airport, the Villa manager's assistance is recommended.

All in all, a great experience for tropical island lovers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words regarding your stay at the villa and the Puntacana Resort & Club. It sounds like you had a great vacation and took advantage of the many activities and restaurants within the grounds of the resort. I am so blessed to have a wonderful staff who provide such top-notch service to the guests. There are many beautiful vacation destinations in the world, and this one is at the top of the list. You are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Carpinteria
5

Warner's

Warner's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
In the past nine months our family has rented beach homes on the Big Island of Hawaii (Hualalai) and Great Exuma. We have three active teenagers over 16 years old.

What made this property distinctive was the level of service provided by the owner, manager and the household staff. During our five-night stay, we never used the keys to the house. It is in a quiet, secure neighborhood and the housekeeper was continually present.

The manager regularly shopped for our food, made transportation arrangements, and gave us advice about the area. The housekeeper quietly and gracefully kept the house in immaculate condition as well as attending to our laundry. Coffee was always ready before dawn.

The gardener managed the golf carts and kept the grounds in perfect shape. In the afternoon he cut down, and prepared coconuts for us at happy hour.

We usually do our own cooking, but this time we took the managers advice and used their chef to prepare breakfast and dinner.

We are looking forward to returning to this property. It is a tranquil, exceptional place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for loving the villa as much as we do. It is truly an incredible experience that we love to share with all of our guests. The location, activities, and the genuine kindness of the staff makes this a fantastic place to have family reunions. I am so grateful that you loved your vacation. Welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Minnesota
5

5 Star Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Having been to Punta Cana several times a year over the last few years, I have had the opportunity to view many of the properties in the Punta Cana Resort. Las Palmas is one of the best available for rental. The Villa is so comfortable, the Staff so accommodating, you may not want to leave. But, if you don't, you will miss the many attractions available just a short bike or golf cart ride away. The golfing, the beach, the natural springs,The Clubhouse Grill for a drink or lunch, The Marina for a boat ride, the Spa for a message or facial.

We arrived at the always being improved airport at 3 pm and were happily situated by the pool at Las Palmas by 3:30. The villa is moments from the airport and 5 minutes to the Punta Cana Village where there is now a super grocery store with all the foods from home you could never find before. Other village favorites are Brote for bagels (as good as in NYC, believe it or not!), Mama Luisa's Italian (make sure to say Hola to Mama!), Il Posto Porteugese (Just reopened recently after a make-over with excellent food and a lovely young couple who run it), and Pizzarelli Pizzaria (darn good pizza).

If it sounds like all we did was eat, you'd be correct. When not dining out, we threw
several dinner parties at the Villa. Intimate dinners for four to family style sit-downs for ten. The kitchen and grill at Las Palmas are perfect for entertaining and as the weather is usually fabulous, you get to dine out under the stars almost every night.

Regarding the weather, October is still considered Low Season in the D.R. because of heavy rainfall, heat and humidity. Not any more! In the two weeks we were there it did not even rain once to disturb our days or evenings. All rain conveniently fell at night when we were safely in our beds!

The Staff of the Villa meticulously maintain the grounds and interiors. The Owner and the Property Manager were both accommodating to our needs, and were such a pleasure to deal with that we are planning on staying in touch in the hopes of getting together next time we are in Punta Cana, possibly in January 2012.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Not only do we have a spectacular villa located in the most exclusive section of the best resort in the Dominican Republic, but we strive to provide the best service possible for our guests so that their vacation is memorable in every way possible.

We are one of the very few villas who provide not only a fulltime maid and gardener/handyman, but more importantly, an on-site property manager to assist the guests while they are staying at the villa. Airport transfers, car rentals, golf-cart rentals,villa pre-stocking of food/drinks, chefs, butlers, nannies, drivers, golf discounts, tennis lessons, restaurant reservations, spa services and more are just a few of the many services we provide to our guests.

We look forward to having you return to the villa at your next opportunity. There really is no "bad time" to come...the weather is beautiful year-round.

Best,
Jannifer Weiss
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
LUXURY 5* VILLA- PC RESORT/TORTUGA BAY- ALL RESORT PRIVILEGES - STEPS TO BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225053
+1 717 392 0115
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
New York City
5

Sublime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The reviews on this house are spot on. It's a wonderful house at a high end resort with an awfully nice housekeeper. There's always a breeze to go with the pleasant views over the golf course.

We enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12