Lake Lure cabin rental - Pine Creek Log Home - Newly Built
Pine Creek Log Home - Newly Built
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 sleeper sofa, sleeps 6

Pine Creek Cabin is located in a gated community on 2+ private acres. It is 4 minutes from the shores of Lake Lure, 3 minutes to grocery and gas. The cabin is a NEW log home furnished with a lake fishing theme.

You will enjoy the unique handmade furniture and antiques. It is exceptionally clean. The cabin is not easily seen from the street creating privacy and quiet, which makes it hard not to enjoy the large front porch.

The house provides two living spaces, one on the main floor and another in the loft area. There is also a master suite with a walk-in closet. The house also includes a binder full of local brochures of restaurants and other local activities.

Take part in the many activities of the area during the day. Then relax, open the many windows and enjoy the mountain summer breezes in the early afternoons while sitting on the porch. Take a walk through the quiet community to view the mountain landscapes. Children can ride bikes on the paved roads or hike through the woods.

Never Bored: The Lake Lure and surrounding areas have so much to offer you won't be bored. From a simple stroll through Chimney Rock browsing through the numerous shops to a day at the Lake Lure beach, you will find yourself busy exploring each day. Try fishing in the Rocky Broad River or the lake. Fishing guides are available to make the most of your fishing experience. If hiking is for you, try the local trails located across from the Ingles grocery store or take a short drive to Chimney Rock Park or the conservatory in Gerton. For a slow water sport try tubing in the river which is available through a local campground or for a fast pace try water skiing on the lake. Maybe, just a nice ride in a pontoon boat on the Lake Lure Boat tour or a horse drawn carriage will be just what you need to sit back and relax. These activities along with golf, tennis, horseback riding, and porch sitting is waiting for you in Lake Lure. There is no better way to end the day than going home to Pine Creek.

More Details
Hide Details

When we first visited the Lake Lure, NC area, we felt like we were taking a step back in time to a simplier life. We wanted to share that feeling and the slendor of the mountains with visitors from all over the country so we invested in a log home. Then we put our creativity to work. We carefully selected or handmade each item that we placed in the home. We enjoyed finding just the right things to make this home feel like it belonged in the area. It developed into a cozy, warm fishing cabin where you can grab your fishing rod, hat and head to the lake or river.

Josh Riccardi purchased this cabin in 2008

14 Reviews of Property 225047 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
charleston, sc
5

Wonderful Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Beautiful new and well maintained log home. Owners were the absolute best!!! Has all you need already in it for a relaxing vacation. Quiet as can be and so relaxing. Close to things to do but far enough away from all the noise. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Mooresville, NC
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Pine Creek Cabin is a great property. My family and I (4 adults total) stayed two nights and loved it.
Cabin was clean had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Location is in gated community and is close to activities and the downtown area. We are already planning our next trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

We enjoyed the cabin so much it was hard to go out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay here! It was perfect , very clean very quiet,We had a girls weekend and everyone knows girls can get noisy when they get around each other,but we didnt have to worry it was secluded without being to far from any of the wonderful things to do at lake Lure, restaurants, grocery store were all nearby, We've already started planning our next get away there, we even got to meet the owners Jeff and Carol, and they couldn't have been nicer! thanks for a great and beautiful stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Wilmington, NC
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first family vacation with our 2 year old son. We arrived to find the cabin nestled in a quiet gated community near all of Lake Lure's attractions. It was only a short drive to all the attractions near Lake Lure Beach, but it was nice to come back to the cabin and relax in peace and quiet. We brought our son's stroller along and it was very enjoyable to stroll the paved community streets. This was by far the cleanest place my husband and I have ever stayed, and even offered a high chair for the little one!! We will definitely be back in the future and highly recommend this cabin to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Dungannon, VA
5

loved Pine Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Creek! Very clean and close to everything, yet private! Would love to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Scott & Sue (Charlotte, NC)

Scott & Sue (Charlotte, NC)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved this cabin. We just wanted a weekend to get away and have some R&R and we had a great time. We hiked Chimney Rock but still enjoyed the cabin to relax and veg out. Can't wait to come back again!!! Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Nashville
5

Amazing Craftsmanship

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This cabin is an amazing property. Its just far enough away from everything but close enough to be convenient.

The owner built and made much of the furniture and features of the house. The craftsmanship is outstanding.

Its perfect for 2 couples or a small family of 4 to 6. The grocery store is 3 minutes away and Lake Lure is 6 minutes away.

If you're looking for some place quite, a little secluded but close to Lake Lure and the resorts, this is an excellent choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Durham, NC
4

Great Place to Rest, Relax and Relate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The cabin was a great place to spend some girls time together. It was clean, cozy and only about 7 minutes away from the beach. Great weekend get away. Loved the shops at Chimney Rock and the Lake Lure water tour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Sanford, FL
5

Wish we could have stayed longer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I stayed at the Pine Creek Cabin for the new year. Luckily, when we arrived there was still snow on the ground; the kids loved it! The pictures on here are great, but they don't compare to being there in person. Very cozy and greatly decorated. Loved the swing on the porch! The second day it rained, and we were happy to have the loft area for movie watching. We hiked Chimney Rock and had a blast! And it wasn't far at all! Carol suggested Genny's for breakfast and we weren't disappointed. She was very helpful with everything; both she and Jeff were a delight to talk to, and made sure we had a great vacation. We brought our own spices and paper products as recommended. They pretty much had everything else you could need as we cooked most of the trip to avoid eating out - can get pricey! Overall, we had an excellent trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225047
+1 828-329-3319
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Statesville, NC USA
4

Great Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Just wanted to thank you for the use of your cabin. We had an amazing time. The cabin is beautiful. I loved the porch swing. Plenty of sleeping room and the loft was comfy for some tv time. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway