Salida house rental - THINK SNOW! 10 Minutes to the Ski Area or Snowshoe and X-Country Ski right here
THINK SNOW! 10 Minutes to the Ski Area or Snowshoe and X-Country Ski right here
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Salida House Rental Photos and Description
3BR (w/King, Queen, Dbl), 2-1/2 BA, Sleeps 10 w/ 2 foldout couches

Reserve NOW for Christmas, Winter or Spring Break!

This is a custom mountain home with sustainable green technology and has been certified with an EnergyStar rating. The in floor radiant heat system and the solar gain makes this an extremely energy efficient home. Best of all its only minutes to Salida or Monarch Ski Area. This year round playground has hiking, biking or wildlife viewing out the door. The Arkansas River offers excellent fly fishing - year round. Salida has a hot spring pool, lots of restaurants and activities for everyone.

We have alder cabinetry and trim, beautiful slate tile and incredible views of the skyline. Also our woodstove adds to the ambiance. There are two master bedrooms each with either a king or queen, with a third bedroom (double bed) off the dining area. There are 2 fold out couches, one queen, one double. Advance Booking: Early Reservation Discount.

4 Reviews of Property 224972 in Salida, Colorado

10 min to Ski Area or Town! Great 3BR Home - AVAILABLE CHRISTMAS!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
10 min to Ski Area or Town! Great 3BR Home - AVAILABLE CHRISTMAS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224972
+1 7192213376
Salida South Central Colorado
5

Great Location and Nice Place to Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Well kept, the owner is really great to deal with. It was a great place to stay. Close enough to towns to be able to get supplies, but far enough out to be away from the hustle and bustle. Very close to Monarch Ski Area. Was great for our family.
business
10 min to Ski Area or Town! Great 3BR Home - AVAILABLE CHRISTMAS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224972
+1 7192213376
Salida South Central Colorado
O'Fallon, MO
5

Fantastic Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My kids and I rented this home the beginning of August, and I couldn't have been more pleased - not only with the house but also with the entire rental process. Gary (owner) was very accommodating and personable, and the house was extremely comfortable, clean, and had everything a family needs to settle in and feel at home. (The beds are SO comfortable.) It offers privacy while also being 10 minutes away from Salida - a town I quickly fell in love with. Check out Moonlight Pizza, Boathouse Cantina, River's Edge, and Amica's Pizza for some great food as well as ambiance! We Whitewater rafted with Independent Whitewater Rafting, and I'd recommend them as well.
While we were in Colorado, Gary checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed, and he was ready with information and recommendations on places to eat and things to do as well. I will rent this property again in a heartbeat if we get to return to this part of Colorado! I highly recommend it! :-) [Of note: steps are required to get to all bedrooms]
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
10 min to Ski Area or Town! Great 3BR Home - AVAILABLE CHRISTMAS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224972
+1 7192213376
Salida South Central Colorado
5

Quiet and restful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location, met my family over the 4th. The house was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Gary was very helpful with any questions we had before arriving and was available for anything that we may have needed during our stay. We would definitely recommend this home.
business
10 min to Ski Area or Town! Great 3BR Home - AVAILABLE CHRISTMAS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224972
+1 7192213376
Salida South Central Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Unbelievable Home

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Gary - We couldn't believe our good fortune in finding your home on HomeAway this past Labor Day weekend. Our stay was exceptional, great rental rate, good location and we were able to hike nearby. Thank you for your recommendations for eating out at one of the local restaurants in Salida - it was very good and would not have known where to go if you hadn't helped us. We will be back again next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4