Dorado villa rental - Entrance to Ocean Villas
Entrance to Ocean Villas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Your dream vacation awaits at this gorgeous beach front villa! Very private (only 44 apartments), w/ 24 hour security. Located next to the Dorado Embassy Suites Hotel and Golf Course. Brand new casino opened . You will enjoy direct access to the Embassy Suites beach and to its bars and restaurants.

This villa has a just renovated full kitchen, family room and dining room on the 1rst Floor. The 2nd floor has a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen size bed in the 2nd bedroom (an additional air mattress is available). Beautiful ocean view from the terrace, perfect for a barbecue. The villa is beautifully decorated with top of the line furniture. A DVD/CD player and Internet & phone are available. There are 2 pools: an adult swimming pool and a kids pool. The villa is located in Dorado, a 35 min. drive from LMM Int'l Airport.

21 Reviews of Property 224964 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 21 reviews
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Excellent place to call home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2001
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the star to the end of our stay it was excellent. Robert and Ilka are very respectful and trustworthy. Robert met us at the villa and was very helpful and provided any assistance we needed. The Villa was very clean and we'll maintained. It has everything you would need. The beaches were great. It was nice to be able to just walk to the casino and be safe. It is not far from San Juan and located in a great area. I hope to return and use it again.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We hope you come back and visit this beautiful Island again in the near future! It was our pleasure to have you! Kindest Regards!!
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Excellent place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very comfortable , clean place to stay. I would definitely recommend this villa. I loved it so much I would stay again .
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you at our villa. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks!
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
Springfield, Ma
5

Great Get away to paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 0001
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This rental was clean, well kept, and delivered as it is advertised. The owners met me at the apartment and gave a great tour and gave great instructions on everything. The pool is literally 10 steps away from the back patio and was safe and secured. The beach is a few more steps away. Very calm warm water perfect for children and adults alike. The embassy suites are right next door and the casino was a great fun for all of us. Outside the gate there are two pharmacies, supermarket and a short drive away, Starbucks and a variety of great restaurants. The apartment is clean, modern and very comfortable. A great hideaway for relaxing and enjoying island life. A must for everyone to experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing our home for your vacation. It was our pleasure to have you and hope you come back again in the near future. Warmest Regards!! Ilka & Roberto
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
Wisconsin, US
4

A nice place to call home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the start of the booking process, Ilka and Roberto were very helpful with answering questions and being flexible on dates as we booked our travel plans to PR. Roberto was able to meet us at the rental car agency at 4am due to our flight being delayed multiple times! Any questions and concerns we had during our stay were addressed quickly and we were made to feel at home. The photos of the villa and description definately depict it accurately. The villa has a nice kitchen so we were able to go to the grocery store and stock the fridge with all of our essentials and some local favorites. We had 5 people staying here and there was plenty of space. We even had a few rainy days where we had to stay inside, and it was so nice to have a living room with cable and not be cramped in a small hotel room! We also visited the casino next door at the hotel on one of our rainy days. The location of the villa is great because it's not too far from anything in Dorado. We also traveled to Old San Juan, El Yunque, Ponce, and Luquillo, and this wasn't too far of a drive from those places. It was so convenient to have access to the beach at the Embassy Suites. Roberto also gave us some great suggestions for restaurants in the area. We hope to come back and stay here again, next time hopefully with no rain! Ilka and Roberto, we appreciate your kindness and hospitality! Many people who plan travel to Dorado wonder if they should rent a car. Unless you plan to stay at the villa and only use the amenities next door at the Embassy, I would say a car is very necessary. There are many wonderful things to see in PR, but you'll need a car to get there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our villa! We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you come back soon! We are glad that our suggestions were helpful. Nothing makes Ilka and me happier than to make our guests feel at home.
Saludos!
-Roberto & Ilka
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Relaxing Condo with the feel of home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
we rented the condo in June for a week, my husband, myself and 2 year old son. The condo was very clean, had everything we needed like a house, and was close to the Embassy Suites Hotel for which we had family staying. We choose not to stay at the hotel because the extra cost associated with staying at a hotel. We had our own parking spot as well as a full size kitchen, with washer and dryer which were very important to us traveling with a 2 year old. The condo was quiet and very secure. We felt extremely safe and there was a security guard around every time I stepped outside, also you have to have a key to get in and out of the beach area. We really enjoyed staying at Ilka & Ramons condo and would stay there again if or when we go back to PR.
Ramon was very helpful and brought us a map of the area and recommended places to eat and grocery stores to shop.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time spent at our Villa. We will be me more than happy to have you again in the near future. It was our pleasure to meet you. Kindest Regards, Ilka & Roberto
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
California
5

Wonderfull time and excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in this villa for a week and it was everything we asked for. Very homey and comfortable for the 4 of us and my 2 year old. Perfect location really private and gated with security. Beach was just steps away also the pool so we couldn't ask for anything better. Ilka and Ramon were very nice and hospitable. There was close restaurants, bakeries, gas station and supermarket. Of course you would definetly need a car to get around in Puerto Rico. I would recomend anyone to rent this villa if you like to be away from the congested Isla Verde where all the tourist stay. I would definetly stay here again. Thank you Ilka and Ramon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing our home for your vacation. It was our pleasure to have you and hope you come back again in the near future. Warmest Regards!! Ilka & Roberto
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
Catonsville, Maryland, USA
4

Our stay at Ocean Villas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I recently visited Puerto Rico during March on vacation and to visit with family. We had always stayed previously in Isla Verde. We found the Ramon's Villa to be very clean and appreciated much the linens and paper products offered. Most of all we liked that we could partake of the amenities offered by the Embassy Suites Hotel next door as we only had a little walk to the beach and pool area of the hotel. This hotel offers a nice Restaurant and a nice Casino if you want to have some excitement at night. The Villa was very secure as well as the surrounding developments. With 2 nice parking spaces, we invited family members to visit us during our stay and we could enjoy company at the Villa. The complex is well looked at and maintained. We had plenty of shopping markets, such as Super Max and Amigo as well as drug stores. We stopped by at the La Hacienda meat market and loved their products. There were plenty of places to eat nearby. And we enjoyed the recently opened Krispy Kremes, which was a sensation in the island. We rented a car and had an opportunity to visit many areas. The town of Bayamon is nearby and you can stop by (Exit 13 on the expressway) and shop at Sam's Club where you can find great bargains if you are staying an extended period of time as we were.

For anyone visiting Puerto Rico, don't forget to visit Old San Juan, El Yunque and Luquillo Beach and the Arecibo Radar. Popular places to eat at San Juan are the Raices Restaurant and La Bombonera. If you feel more adventurous go to Guavate in Cayey, PR to eat the famous PR roasted pork (lechon) and typical dishes. You can also explore famous areas like Fajardo (east of the island) and Rincon (west and famous for its beaches).

I loved the Dorado area and even looked at sales of properties in Sabanera and Los Paseos de Dorado.

Thank you Ilka for helping us have a good stay in my beautiful island of Puerto Rico and we would highly consider your Villa for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in this beautiful Island!. We hope you visit us again in the nearest future. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
uk
4

Iffy weather great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
we went for xmas and new year weather was not very good but we had a fab time villa very nice plenty of room for 4 adults, great posiition for the beach, we think that you need a car as its quite away from the shops, pr is a lovely island friendly people Ilka and Ramon were very helpful. go there you wont be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Puerto Rico and choosing our Villa for your stay. We hope you have a chance to come back and we hope you have a better weather (not too much rain). Our best wishes and warmest regards... Ilka & Roberto
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

Guests-New Jersey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Just a short note to thank you for a lovely stay at your beautiful home. The advantage of having the pool and beach so close to the property was truly very convenient. We appreciate the immediate and "necessary" amenities that were available and there for us. Be assured that we will highly recommend your property. Good Luck and continued success in selling in your home.
We hope to return soon!

Warmest regards,
Anna & Tony
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing our home for your vacation. It was our pleasure to have you and hope you come back again in the near future. Warmest Regards!! Ilka & Roberto
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Best Deal! Luxurious 2 Bedroom Dorado Beach/Golf Villa-Next to Embassy Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224964
(787) 479-2009
Dorado Puerto Rico
Chicago
5

Perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our stay was from Aug. 23 - Sept. 1, 2010, and it was a pleasant one. Everything you see on this site is exactly what you can expect. The place is safe, clean, quiet, and most importantly relaxing. The owners Ilka and Roberto Ramon are sweet and pleasant to work with. The pool and beach are just a few steps away. This was a plus for us. We enjoyed listening to the sounds of the waves from the terrace in the morning and at night. The location was perfect for us to visit our family and friends. The convenience of the shopping center just a short drive away.

The town "Dorado" is very clean and we enjoyed driving through it. It's a different experience compare to a stay in Isla Verde. If you want peace and relaxation this is the place to stay.

We will definitely consider this place for our future stay. Best wishes to Ilka and Ramon and keep up the good work.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing our Villa for your vacations. It was our pleasure to serve you and any future date we will be more than happy to have you and your family in our Villa!. Greetings from Puerto Rico!!
Helpful votes: 0/1