Brooklyn apartment rental - Living room 1
Living room 1
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms + library with double bed, 1.5 bathrooms (sleeps 4-6)

This apartment's got it all! Newly renovated, it is clean, stylish and lovely! The apartment has 2 bedrooms, a library with pull-out bed, 1.5 baths, a full kitchen, wireless internet, a computer, cd player and a TV. Linens, towels and kitchen utensils are all included.

The apartment is located at Garfield Place and 5th Avenue in Park Slope. It's the perfect location – just steps away from all the action of 5th and 7th avenues, with their many shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The subway is two and a half blocks away, with a 15 minute commute into Manhattan.

The neighborhood is family oriented, very safe and inviting.

This is a great apartment in a fantastic neighborhood of tree lined streets with lots of character and things to do and see. The apartment has just been thoroughly renovated. It is on two floors of a lovingly restored brownstone townhouse and is impeccably clean. It has its own private entrance and is approximately 1150 sq. feet.

The top floor of the apartment has an open living/dining/kitchen area, as well as a bedroom and full bathroom. The lower floor has two double beds separated by a half bathroom (with a toilet and a sink). Many rentals use the living room as a room for sleeping in. Not this one! It has a living room plus three unique sleeping spaces. (See photos)

There is a computer with cable internet access in the apartment so you can stay in touch through emailing and skype, and for internet searches to help you organize your activities. There is also WiFi, cable TV, a CD player, and a washer/dryer in the unit.

The apartment is spotless and inviting, and in one of the best locations in Park Slope for its convenience to all the best restaurants, shops and services. You will love Park Slope - with just the right amount of action/activity combined with a friendly, safe community feel. And this apartment is right in the heart of it all!

The subway is 2 1/2 blocks away and takes 15 minutes to reach Manhattan.

$65 cleaning fee.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 224960 in Brooklyn, New York

Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
4

Perfect spot for us!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great stay! Leah and Jayson are the best to rent from. So generous and helpfull. Our kids says they will come back at least three times. I'd love to do that too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
Manchester
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived here on a short holiday from the UK, with 3 teenage boys in tow. Jayson had no problem meeting us at the apartment for a late arrival, and was very helpful in showing us around the accommodation and also gave us some tips regarding the neighbourhood. There's plenty of space and a surprising amount of light for a basement/sub-basement.
The yard out the back was a bonus on the sunnier days, we even met a very friendly neighbour!
Chromebook was a nice touch and proved really useful for booking trips, looking up phone numbers, maps etc. Aircon and cable tv also much appreciated. Huge fridge with ice-maker and range cooker, all very well equipped.
Locally, we really liked Kos Kaffe, Al di La and Bier Kraft to name just 3. A little further afield beneath the Brooklyn Bridge, Juliana's Pizza is a must - best I've ever had including Italy.
My wife enjoyed a morning run round Prospect Park, which is about 10-15 min walk away. Never quite made it up there, but will return.
It's a great neighbourhood, pretty much everything you need within reach.
To conclude, if I'm back in New York and someone else isn't paying for a swanky Manhattan hotel, I'd stay here every time. Thanks Jayson.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
Oakland, Ca
5

Close to everything in Park Slope!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is located in a vibrant area of Brooklyn, and with easy access to Manhattan by subway. The rental was well furnished and comfortable. The downstairs is in a sub basement level, with two bedrooms connected to each other. Although the bedrooms are not private, they have lots of light and are extremely quiet. We spent many happy hours on the back patio. Jayson was available and helpful with any questions.
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
Brevard, NC
5

The perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is in a perfect location for exploring Brooklyn and is an easy subway or taxi ride into Manhattan. With it's three bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths, two couples have plenty of personal space. And, the owner is great to work with. We would definitely use this condo again as our base of operation on a NYC visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
5

Ideal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids ages 5, 9, and 11) who live in the neighborhood, but stayed at this apartment while our real home was renovated. It is the perfect spot! Near some of Park Slope's best restaurants, close to great transportation. The apartment's layout felt spacious -- kids could play downstairs, while upstairs we adults drank coffee and woke up. The apartment had everything we needed for our 7 month stay. Plus, when the microwave broke, our host brought in a new one the next day. He also installed robe hooks on a couple of doors at our request. Very clean, well maintained, comfortable, and quiet plus a beautiful backyard. I highly recommend this apartment -- and will certainly encourage my friends and family to check its availability for their visits.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
5

50 Garfield Place, Brooklyn, NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Fantastic. Everything we expected and more. Very close to the subway to Manhattan, great restaurants on 5th, yet a quiet (for New York ) family atmosphere. The apartment has a great, private back yard outdoor space, very rare in Brooklyn. The apt is spacious, we slept 6. Beautiful, fully equiped kitchen. Will definitely make this my home next time while in NYC.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
Brooklyn, New York
5

Top appartment for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in the appartment for three weeks and we liked the place very much. The appartment offers lots of space and even has a lovely garden. It is located in a quiet street but still very close to lots of restaurants, bars & small shops. The owners were very friendly and helpfull to us. They even provided our son with a full box of toys that he could play with during our stay. Summarizing, top appartment for families!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
4

Brooklyn beautiy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Loved this charming and spacious rental. Great location, comfortable, and modern. Lovely backyard space, bright and cheery and overall, great for families. Host was also very accommodating and patient with our travel plans, which changed frequently because of delayed flights.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
5

The ideal stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are very familiar with New York and Park Slope is one of the nicest neighbourhoods in the city and we were right in the heart of it. Who needs the West Village when you can stay right here and not be overrun by tourists.

Jason was an extremely accommodating host and the apartment was enormous, very clean and had all the amenities one could want during a short or long term visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Park Slope Brownstone Apartment - Sleeps 6 (1150 Sq. Ft.)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224960
+1 718 230-0099
Brooklyn New York City
Australia
5

Apartment Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This apartment was a fantastic place to stay. We were a group of 5 staying in New York for a month and Park Slope became our home away from home.

Jayson was very accommodating, he even shoveled the stoop and pathway for us the day after a blizzard.

Location was very convenient. Subway just round the corner that would take you 20minutes into the city and plenty of fantastic restaurants along 5th avenue to accommodate our vegan and gluten free housemates.

None of us could fault the apartment itself, dishwasher, cleaning products, washing machine and dryer; there was no need for any hard labour and trudging through the snow to a laundromat, so we were able to relax. The free wifi was also perfect and allowed us to keep in contact with home and help us organise our sightseeing.

We recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay for a while in New York or has a large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2