St Cloud house rental - It's a Great Day to be at The Lake!
It's a Great Day to be at The Lake!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St Cloud House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 2-10, 2 night low season min.

--IT'S ALWAYS A GREAT DAY TO BE AT THE LAKE!!--

Stearns County Licensed and Inspected Vacation Rental Property. Cabin includes 3 private bedrooms, 2 semi-private bedrooms, 2 baths - 8 separate beds - nice for families, couples, or all guy or all gal trips. All rooms are generously sized, and cabin is approximately 2,000 square feet.

Located on a 6 acre Private Peninsula, only Aunt Kay's Cabin + Owner's Home on this property. 90 minutes from Minneapolis. Approx. 2400 feet of lake shore on peninsula. 70+ miles of lake shore to explore on the Chain. Located on a deep water bay of Cedar Island Lake in the heart of the lake chain. Play on the private beach, spend the day exploring the Horseshoe Chain's 14 interconnected lakes by boat. More info on our website!

PONTOON RENTAL: $499 / Week, $150 / Day + Gas & Oil.

Note: No more than 10 people are allowed on the property at any one time due to county ordinance and licensure. Children of any age are considered one guest.

Location : 90 minutes from Minneapolis, 20 minutes from St. Cloud, 5 minutes from Richmond or Cold Spring. 4 lane highway from I-94 to within 2.5 miles of cabin, then 2 lane highway. Minutes from shopping, day spa, and restaurants.

We are on a deep water bay on Cedar Island Lake in the Horshoe Chain of Lakes near Richmond, MN

The cabin is on a private 6 acre peninsula. Our (owner's) house and the cabin are the only two homes on this property.

Specials & Visit our Website: For more photos and property information, as well as specials, please visit our website. AuntKaysCabin dot com.

More Details
Hide Details

We really enjoy hosting our guests' lake vacations. It's been fun to see our property through new eyes. They remind us why we moved here in the first place!

Linda purchased this house in 1995

We built two homes on this peninsula in the mid-1990s. My husband and I live in one of the homes. Friends and family stay in the cabin when they visit (it's actually a year-round home - we just call it 'the cabin'). We hadn't made use of the cabin as much as we once did, so in 2007 we decided to open up our cabin as a vacation home rental.

25 Reviews of Property 224856 in St Cloud, Minnesota

Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
5

AWESOME Vacation! Great Lake House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our parents live in MN, but all of us kids and our families live across the country. We decided to gather in Minnesota, and we picked the perfect lake house for our family! This place is better in person than it is in the pictures!

It is very private compared to most lake homes - it's on it's own peninsula. The house easily accomodated our group of 10, with big bedrooms, a huge kitchen, and plenty of room at the dining room tables. The house was super clean and everything worked as it was supposed to. We had Dish TV for those of us who wanted to watch the game, and Wi-Fi for those of us who have to keep up with work.

We rented the pontoon and explored most of the lakes - it's a huge chain of lakes. The fishing was great, and we all had fun swimming and just enjoying the beach. We ended every day with a bonfire in the giant firepit.

Aunt Kay's Cabin was a real find for our family. We plan to have an annual family gathering here every summer!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
Anoka, MN
5

The Walton's

The Walton's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time staying at Aunt Kay's cabin. It was the first time for our family of 10 and we had so much fun! We had a little trouble at first with the pontoon but Bill was so helpful in getting it fixed as soon as he found out what was wrong. Thank you to Bill and LInda for this great place to stay and enjoy our family time! The "cabin" is very big and the kitchen had every thing we needed. It was clean and well maintained.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
Norfolk, VA
5

Beautiful Lakes! Beautiful House! Beautiful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect location for our family vacation, and the perfect place! We live on the east coast, my sister and her family live on the west coast, and my parents live in a condo in St. Paul. Aunt Kay's Cabin is only an hour and change from the airport, with plenty of room for our extended family. The big kitchen and dining room were great -- my mom made a lot of our family favorites. The kids loved playing on the beach and on the paddleboat. Everyone had fun fishing, we even had a big fish fry our last night. We rented the pontoon and are so glad we did. These lakes are so fun to explore. We'll be back!!
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
Fargo, ND
5

Our Perfect Summer Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We knew from the pictures online & the excellent communication that this would be our perfect summer vacation spot! Our priorities were a nice beach, space for everyone and close proximity to family in Litchfield. Bill & Linda are thoughtful, gracious, and eager hosts. This well-equipped home away from home is set on a picturesque lake. We went for the pontoon rental and are so glad we did! All ages LOVED this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Great for All Our Teen Girls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved it here. The house was spectacular, the lake was relaxing and the boat was perfect. We plan on coming back again next year...we might even make it an annual thing. Bill and Linda are the perfect hosts!
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
Virginia
5

A Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for a relaxing vacation. We had a great time catching fish from the dock, boating, and just enjoying the scenery. Thanks for accomodating us!
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
Apple Valley, MN
5

Annual Post-Holiday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Another fabulous girls' weekend at Aunt Kay's Cabin. The owners are so friendly, and don't mind answering any question that pops into our heads (thanks for the tip about Grand Depot!). The cabin was spotlessly clean, as always, and had everything we needed down to soap for the dishwasher and every size cookie sheet we could imagine. The huge kitchen works great for all of our gourmet chefs and bartenders, and there is plenty of room for party games or to spread out when we need a little peace and quiet. We didn't get to the health nut portion of our weekend this year when we go for the big walk around the lakes, which is a beautiful trek, but the views of the lakes and sunsets from the cabin are gorgeous as always. We'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
5

Girls' Weekend

Girls' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We came here for a girls weekend. We came here a couple of years ago and had a great relaxing weekend! We LOVE the beautiful view of the lake and the peace and quiet at Aunt Kay’s. We will be back – and hopefully it will be a “yearly” event!!
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
5

New Year's Weekend

New Year's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was an amazing place – we really loved the cabin! Talk about a perfect location for greeting the New Year! The cabin is beautiful, and we were really grateful to find everything we needed – from towels to salt and pepper. Thanks you guys for the hospitality!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aunt Kay's Cabin - Private Peninsula on Horseshoe Chain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224856
320 266-2802
St Cloud Minnesota
5

Christmas Homecoming for a Military Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a great fit and find for our family. Sure beats staying at a hotel! We will be back! We’re telling friends and family of this awesome home on the lake!

Thank you so much for everything.

God Bless & Keep our nation’s military men & women!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2