Salt Lake City house rental - Ski Crib Home
Ski Crib Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Salt Lake City House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 Kitchens Sleeps 10

Located in prestigious Sugar House area of Salt Lake City. Less than 15 minutes from airport and 7 world class ski resorts. Beautiful view of Wasatch Mountains. Easy access to I-80, I-215 and I-15 the best location. One home but multiple families can stay with privacy. Two levels with kitchen upstairs and downstairs. Bathroom upstairs and downstairs. 8 Person Spa, Finest linens, glassware, plate ware and utensils provided. Three 52' Samsung HD Flat Screen TV's with Direct TV, DVD/Sony PlayStation 3 Blue Ray player. Computer, printer and internet. In this location you are 15 minutes from everywhere you want to be in Utah. Garage, central heating and air. Downstairs sleeps 4 and upstairs sleeps 6. Laundry downstairs. Everything in this house is BRAND NEW. Very comfortable, best part of town and the ultimate location.

Less than 20 minutes to the following Ski Resorts: Park City, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Solitude, Brighton, Snow Bird and Alta.

Owner of small Banking and Insurance Firm 15 offices in 7 different states. I live in San Diego, Arizona and Utah. I like to travel, golf and snow ski.

Jeff Schwertfeger purchased this house in 2009

This property location is the best. Located very close to 7 difference ski resorts. Park City, Deer Valley and The Canyons are are on one side of the mountain and Solitude, Snowbird, Brighton and Alta are on the other side. This house sits in the middle making it easy to switch to other resorts each day.

Every home has one kitchen but this home has two full kitchens. One upstairs and another downstairs making it easy to have families and couples be together but yet have your own space.

29 Reviews of Property 224784 in Salt Lake City, Utah

Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
average rating of 4.857143 based on 29 reviews
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was perfect as a home base for our epic ski adventure! The beds were so comfy and the spa was great after a long day on the hill. We had ample room to spread out and even enjoyed the front porch with coffee in the morning. Thanks for a comfy home away from home.
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
5

BEST VRBO I've ever stayed in

BEST VRBO I've ever stayed in
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Excellent conditions. Well stocked. Better than advertised.
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Love to Travel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was as close to a perfect rental experience as we have ever had. Description was accurate, place was clean and beautiful, warm and inviting, well equipped and maintained and excellent location. Owner contacted us after arrival asking if all was well. The info he sent us prior to arrival was very helpful concerning ski resorts, how to save money and restaurants. The hot tub was a favorite!
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
4

The house is in a great location and cozy.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came for work and enjoyed the house, plenty of room and in a great location for skiing and eating! We would stay here gain.
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
New York
5

Beautiful SLC Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I couldn't be happier with my stay. Jeff was great to work with. This house is perfectly located to restaurants, theaters and ski resorts. The house has a great 8 person spa that was perfect for my family. it is extremely clean and well kept. My family will be renting the home again for a our ski vacation.
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Charming home in Salt Lake Ciity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was easy to communicate with Jeff the owner. He is concerned about a person's stay.
This is a very clean well kept home with lots of amenities. It is located in the heart of Sugar House which is very close to all of the ski resorts and close to downtown as well. Stores are just up the street. The property is well kept and the driveway can easily fit four cars as well as 2 more in the garage. We would definitely consider this home again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
Houston, TX
5

DJ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were in SLC for a family wedding and this house was perfect for our needs with three- six grandchildren and four-six adults - depending on the day. Kitchen and pantry are fully stocked with lots of staples, condiments, etc. House is very well maintained and the kids had fun with the games and movies provided for use. Jeff was very accommodating about letting us check in early and answered all our questions promptly. We would definitely come back and I've already recommended it to several people. Thanks for the opportunity to enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
Houston, Texas
5

TJ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Jeff was very easy to work with and the neighbors were very friendly. Easy 2 block walk to park provided lots of exploration adventures for the little ones, play grounds, trees to climb, creek to play in and lots of geese to feed. The house is very well maintained and the hot tub is wonderful. Our realestate representative couldn't believe the place, price, amenities, location it was too good to be true. Thanks Jeff for working with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
CA
5

Our family loved this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We definitely plan to come back again! We've always loved the Sugarhouse area. Having lived in SLC, this is a very desirable area. Shopping, skiing and restaurants are all nearby. This house was perfect for our family of six. My husband and I, our 3 school-agers and our 18 year old came to UT to visit family. The separate kitchens really did allow for 2 separate living spaces. Anything you could need for cooking was provided, and all the conveniences of home made staying wonderful. Everything was tastefully decorated and the beds and furniture were all SO comfortable. We were so busy we were a litle disappointed we didn't get to enjoy the home more. Our family enjoyed the hot tub out back and the yard was a nice size for our kids to play. Everything is very well kept and clean. I highly recommend this home to anyone. Even though we came during the Summer, it would be perfect for anyone coming during the Winter months. Jeff also took the time to make sure we checked in OK and that we were comfortable. Those small things really make a difference. We look forward to our next visit to UT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Utah Ski Vacation Home Minutes From 7 Ski Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224784
951 255-6982
Salt Lake City Utah
Pocatello, ID
5

Family Get-Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was very nice and worked well for our family group. The location was excellent and we had such a good time participating in activities nearby such as the zoo and Liberty Park. The house was well-stocked with linens, towels and dishes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children