Gulf Shores house rental - View of Forever Yours Gulf House from Little Lagoon
View of Forever Yours Gulf House from Little Lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

If you are looking for a really clean, comfortable, convenient, and family friendly place to relax and unwind, then 'Forever Yours' on beautiful Little Lagoon is the perfect place for you and your family.

The lagoon is great for all types of water sports, from swimming to fishing, to jet skis and kayaks. You can enjoy fishing and crabbing right off the private pier located directly in front of the house.

Cook and eat your catch right under the house! Enjoy sitting in the swings, barbecuing, listening to music, having a family picnic, or enjoying the breeze. A gas grill is provided, as well as swings and a picnic table. A large sun deck is upstairs for soaking up the rays and taking in the breathtaking views.

The neighborhood is family friendly and great for walking, jogging, and biking. Across the street is a 5 mile bike trail. You will be within a few miles of grocery stores, shopping, golfing, beaches, churches, restaurants, and the popular attractions in Gulf Shores.

'Forever Yours' is a place where your family can create wonderful memories having the fun and relaxing vacation you've been looking forward to having.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We bought 'Forever Yours' Gulf House for a place to spend a relaxing vacation and to be able to come to relieve stress. It has absolutely lived up to our expectations! We've always come here to escape from it all and get refreshed. We've come to love our gulf house and have made so many wonderful memories here. Our hope is that other families will be able to come and relax, relieve the stress of everyday life, create their own memories, and truly enjoy a 'home away from home' experience.

Debbie purchased this house in 1988

We love to fish, and Little Lagoon is perfect for catching flounder, speckled trout, white trout, and redfish, as well as swimming, jet-skiing, kayaking, sailing, canoeing, and other water sports. We enjoy sitting on the pier, relaxing in our swing, and just enjoying the wonderful sea breezes, and warm sun's rays. Our house is located away from the crowds, and is in a quiet and peaceful location, but it's also conveniently just a few minutes from everything you might need or want to do in Gulf Shores. We love our private, friendly neighborhood, and if we want to experience the beach, we are only 4.5 miles from the gorgeous white sandy beaches of the Gulf, or only 1/2 mile across the Lagoon by boat. Also, if you love to take walks, jog, or ride bikes, there is a bike trail across the street from the neighborhood which is about 5+ miles long. Golfing is just 2 miles away at the Peninsula Golf Course.

We love being right on the water. We look forward to having our morning coffee sitting in the swing on the pier, and watching the gorgeous sunrises. At night, we look forward to sitting on the pier watching the beautiful colors of the sunset, and later the bright, countless stars in the sky,and enjoying the gentle sea breeze. There are so many fun things to do in the Lagoon, such as fishing or crabbing right off the pier, going kayaking or canoeing, swimming, jet-skiing, or boat riding. There is amazing wildlife to watch all around, including great blue herons and brown pelicans. Or sometimes, we just want to lay in the sun, taking in the warm rays, and reading a great book.You can easily walk, jog, or bike on the flat neighborhood street. Also, there's a 5 mile biking trail right across the street. If we want to leave and explore the area, it's only about 5 minutes to just about everything! Gulf Shores has the best fresh seafood restaurants around, fresh seafood stores, excellent golf courses, grocery stores, drug stores, a great zoo, Waterville USA, deep sea fishing, sightseeing, and so many other things to do! We're only about 45 minutes from Pensacola, FL, and about an hour from Mobile, AL, for visiting popular tourist attractions in those areas.

30 Reviews of Property 250608 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

This is the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow! Prepare to be very pleased if you vacation at Forever Yours. Debbie is a warm, friendly, and very well-organized hostess, and she made us feel very much at home for our stay.

We enjoyed the lagoon pier, the easy half-mile paddle in rented kayaks to the gulf, and the impeccably clean and well-appointed house. If you like the beach but don't like the crowds and traffic, this is the place. We caught crabs most days, watched rays and lots of fish in the lagoon from the beautiful pier, and enjoyed sunsets from the deck. Nearby beaches were great for dolphin watching, sunning, and nature walks, and the teenagers were within easy drive to parasailing, go karts, and public beaches. We cooked most meals in the clean and well-appointed kitchen, and that gave us more time and money to enjoy ourselves.

This home is well-tended and a good value. Don't deprive yourself of this wonderful spot.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Janie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I would recommend this property to anyone that would like a quiet, relaxing vacation. The view of the lagoon is picturesque. Kayaking and fishing is at your doorstep. The home is extremely clean and well maintained. We have vacationed here twice and I would not hesitate going a third time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Auburn, AL
5

"Forever Yours" guest house

"Forever Yours" guest house
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"Forever Yours" is so adorable.. It's home away from home.. As soon as you walk in the door you can sense the owner's tender care of this guest house. Everything is so neat and clean. The beds are so comfortable and the thick towels, I love, love.. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. I love the pier with the swing and picnic table.. A lot of fun time spent there.. Then there's the three swings and an adult size hammock underneath the deck.. The ladies just kicked back and relaxed while the men did the grilling.. Debbie provides all the things necessary to make a vacation perfect and God provides a gorgeous sunrise and sunset over the Lagoon waters right there in front of the house... I will definitely rent it again... Thank you Debbie for sharing your lovely home with us..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Forever Yours is was the perfect house for our family of four. You can tell the owners take pride in the house as it is meticulously mantained and spotless- there wasn't even a spot of dust on the baseboards. Everything we needed was there from toilet paper and hand soap to coffee filters for the coffee maker! Debbie left information for any question we may have had. It felt like we were visiting a friends house :) My favorite part was having my morning coffee on the dock while the kids played in the water. At night we enjoyed fishing of the pier-my husband caught a few nice sheepshead. The house is in a nice quiet area yet very close to restaurants and shopping. We also rented a kayak for the week and the kids and I thought it was fun to explore the lagoon with it. Overall we had a great, relaxing vacation at Forever Yours and would highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation, Great Location, Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The pictures and descriptions are spot on. The home is beautiful and updated. Very cozy and felt like home! Our stay at Forever Yours was perfect and we will be back to visit. Debbie was an amazing and greeted us with an awesome Welcome Bag full of goodies. I would recommend this property to a friend/relative!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

An excellent find on the Internet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything presented on the Internet was 100% correct and there were no exaggerations. The place was spotless, well equipped and very tastefully decorated. For us it was perfect. We wanted to "RELAX", enjoy their deck, hit the beach, visit a couple of shops and indulge in outstanding seafood.

John & Debbie Tuggle, the owners of the "Forever Yours" beach house, obviously put a lot of thought and effort into this rental. Just two examples serve as an illustration. A gift bag of snacks and if you are into fishing, they provided a necessary bucket, batteries and a bubbler to keep your live shrimp bait alive. From the get go Debbie made herself available if we had any problems or questions. We had none! They truly went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs and then some.

For restaurants we suggest: The Oyster House, Dakotas, Tin Top, Cottons and Hazels's for breakfast is a must. If you are interested in taking seafood back to the beach house, Blaloch's is excellent. Try the shrimp bisque as it is very yummy. They will even freeze/pack seafood for you to take back to your home. The B & B Pecan Company in Fairhope is outstanding if you like pecans. Their pecans are fresh and unusually sweet.

For activities, we enjoyed: sitting on their deck in the evening, strolling the beach, sitting on the beach and watching the Para-sailing, the fishermen, the dolphins and the catamaran, Battleship Park in Mobile with the Battleship Alabama, the Submarine Drum, the spy plane called the Blackbird/U-2 and of course the Gulf Shores State Pier where we saw sharks and stingray. Our entire stay was a plus!

We highly recommend "Forever Yours" and there was absolutely nothing negative about our visit. It truly is a home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Absolute 5 Star Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
There is not much I can say that has not already been said about Debbie and the Forever Yours Gulf House. Debbie is an absolute pleasure to work with and makes the entire process as easy as possible. She also adds a personal touch you will not find with most other vacation homes. The house was IMMACULATE and there was so much attention to detail it's too much to list. Hopefully the house and the neighbor's houses will survive Isaac as he rolls into the gulf.

If you are seeking relaxation, spend a week here and your batteries will certainly be recharged. There is everything you need if you choose to stay home and eat and there are plenty of great restaurants within minutes if you choose to eat out. We recommend Mikee's and the Original Oyster House. Wish we had more time to try some more!

I too had little luck fishing from the shore/pier but had more success crabbing with the included crab trap. I found walking it out and tying it to the marker pole further out from the dock was more successful. I used some cheap turkey necks and bait fish heads to bait it. I caught blue claw as well as stone crabs.

I highly recommend this vacation destination and we plan on returning here in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so excited to hear that our guests are pleased with the house and have enjoyed their visit. We try to anticipate their needs, and hope they will feel as if Forever Yours is truly a "home away from home," yet still have that feeling of getting away from it all and getting the relaxation and refreshing we all want to receive from our vacation. We always look forward to creating the best getaway experience possible for our visitors.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Forever Yours Gulf rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family had heard about Gulf Shores Alabama from a friend. We started looking online for a place to stay that was clean and private, kind of away from the busy beach scene. We found Forever Yours, and loved the pictures and reviews. Well we drove in from Texas which is a pretty long drive so when we arrived at dark, Debbie had turned on the lights for us, so pulling into the driveway we already felt at home!! Inside we found the house to be as perfectly clean as the pictures showed. Also a plate of fresh baked cookies, and a goody bag full of snacks was a very nice welcome. The house is super clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the view is amazing as well!! There is everything there you need! We chose not to eat out very much so we cooked most of our meals at the house. Pots, pans and all utensils necessary are there for you to use. Even a few spices. The neighborhood is very nice and clean, friendly people, and the house is close to grocery stores, and other things to do but not too close. The private beach is right down the road, which was amazing as well. I think the busiest we saw it was maybe ten people, including ourselves. Lots of shells and clear beautiful water!! My husband fished from the pier, actually the water is very shallow and he walked way out to fish, didn't catch a lot this trip but he loved fishing there as well as at the beach. We went to the little zoo which was really fun, and did some souvenir shopping in town. The only time we didn't cook dinner we went and picked up some fresh cooked seafood from S and S seafood which was delicious. I can truly say this was the best vacation we have ever had. Very peaceful and relaxing! Loved the swings and hammocks outside for napping and the back porch for morning coffee. We will be booking another trip for next Summer. Thank you John and Debbie for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home!! You guys know how to take care of people! God Bless! See you next year! The Land Family
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us ! It is such a rewarding feeling to know that our guests really enjoyed their visit, and that our house played a part in this. It is so much fun to find out from our guestbook what each family has chosen to do and see, what kinds of activities you enjoyed the most, and what really helped you relax while on your vacation. We feel like we have accomplished our goals whenever you had a great time and want to return next season! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lucedale, MS
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Forever Yours is a gem amidst Gulf Shores. It is in a perfect location for driving to beaches, restaurants, and shopping- only minutes away from it all. We really enjoyed our stay and the peaceful atmosphere. It had the beautiful view without the hustle and bustle of tourists. Thanks so much, Debbie, for opening up your beautiful home to us. It was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit. We hope that Forever Yours Gulf House has played a part in making that happen. We want each of our visitors to experience the best possible vacation and feel that our house is truly a "home away from home." We try to anticipate whatever we can do to make the house even better each season. We look forward to helping to create a wonderful experience for our future and returning guests.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Clarkston, MI
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Each year as we return to the “Forever Yours” cottage we are greeted with improvements. It is cozy and clean and well equipped. Staying here is so special for us. For 6 weeks it is our home away from home as we continue to enjoy the benefits of warm weather and all that Gulf Shores has to offer. “Forever Yours” is a perfect spot to get away from the chaos of everyday living but close enough that visitors can participate in all the diversions available. We highly recommend it to everyone. We are already looking forward to our stay in 2013 and wonder what surprises the owners have in store.
Owner's Response: We are so rewarded whenever our guests have a happy experience! Our goal is that our visitors have the most wonderful vacation experience possible, so we are continually trying to improve Forever Yours to make it even more comfortable and enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 0/1