Sandestin condo rental - Heated Pool with Swim Under Waterfall
Heated Pool with Swim Under Waterfall
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Sofa Beds, 2.5 Baths - Sleeps 4-7

• 2 Master Bedrooms – 2 ½ Baths – Sleeps 7

• 2 King Beds – 1 full sleeper sofa – 1 twin sleeper sofa

• Fully Equipped Kitchen and Kitchenette

• Breakfast Bar

• Oversized Soaker Bath Tubs

• Linens Provided

• IPod / MP3 docking station

• Cable TV – DVD & CD

• Washer & Dryer

• Free Wi-Fi

• Keyless Entry System

• Complimentary Beach Chairs and Umbrella (stored in condo)

• Golf Cart Rental Optional (based on availability)

• Just a short walk to the white sands of the Emerald Coast!

RESORT AMENITIES

• Large Lagoon Shaped Pool with Swim Under Waterfall

• Hot Tub

• Children’s Pool

• Tiki Hut – Poolside (open seasonally)

• Sun Deck with Spectacular Views of the Gulf Coastline

• Outdoor Grill Area

• Fitness Room

• Free Covered Parking

This immaculate Luau Tower I condo is the perfect base from which to explore all Sandestin has to offer. Our condo is professionally designed and decorated. This unique lock-off unit conveniently has 2 master bedrooms with the ability to separate for more privacy. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom and king size bed. The lock-off bedroom doubles as a 1 bedroom studio, with its own mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, microwave and private living area, perfect for couples traveling together, or as a 'kids suite’. Both bedrooms, as well as the living room, have TVs with DVD players. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living area as well as a twin sleeper sofa in the lock off bedroom. With a fully loaded kitchen, you will find everything you need to enjoy meals, with seating for 6 in the dining area, and bonus seating at the breakfast bar. This unit also has deep soaker tubs, washer and dryer, ceiling fans in the bedroom and living area.

The private balcony overlooks the beautiful nature preserve with a northern view of the Choctwatache Bay and western view to enjoy our beautiful sunsets. Special amenities at the Luau include a Jacuzzi, Sunset Observation deck on the 20th floor, 4,000 square foot heated saltwater swimming pool with a swim behind water fall, kiddie pool and workout facility. (Pool is heated starting in March)

FREE WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET IS PROVIDED so bring along your laptop or touchpad and keep up with your e-mails, download books for reading or just spend time surfing the web.

Community Information

The Luau is the newest exclusive property in the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. This world class resort is located on 2,400 acres and surrounded by breathtaking sugar white sands, emerald green waters and the Choctwatache Bay. With four championship golf courses, 15 tournament caliber tennis courts, a full service spa and fitness center, a 98 slip marina with available jet ski and kayak rentals, and kid friendly activities there is certainly something for everyone!

As if that isn't enough, we unashamedly boast the world's most beautiful beaches- and you're simply a short walk or bike ride away!

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is a beautiful, exclusive, gated and high security resort. We will provide you proper authorization so that you will be able to come and go virtually 24 hours a day with ease.

The ever popular Baytown Warf is located just a short drive or tram ride away in Sandestin and offers shopping, fine and casual dining and entertainment for all ages. Concerts on Wednesday and family movies on Thursday are popular family outings on the lawn at the Warf so check the events calendar upon arrival.

Shopping abounds at the nearby Silver Sands Outlet Mall, one of the largest outlet malls in the U.S. The upscale Grand Boulevard open-air Shopping Center is located just outside the south gate where you will find Brooks Brothers, Orvis, and many other wonderful shops along with some fabulous restaurants including Flemings, Tommy Bahama, Cantina Laredo, P.F. Chang's and Mitchell's Seafood.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 224753 in Sandestin, Florida

Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Orleans, La
5

Great Place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We arrived to Destin in the middle of a cold front so the beach was out for us but the condo is so conveniently located to so many activities that it made our week stay very entertaining and relaxing. The golf cart fits four people and it just completes the vacation because you can take the cart all over Sandestin. The balcony wraps around the property and you can see the beach and the bay. We also had a couple of requests for the owner Shelley and she was extremely helpful and understanding. Thank you Shelley for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Frisco, TX
5

Spacious rooms, beautiful view, and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo! It was very clean and spacious. The owner provided wonderful customer service and really made our stay stress free! We LOVED using the golf cart and don't know what we would have done without it. We would love to stay here again next year.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was wonderful, it was clean and comfortable...the family had a great time. The views were amazing and the golf cart was a blast. Wonderful owners, the keyless entry systems are priceless no check-in line...once we arrived on the property we were in the condo in less than five minutes and headed to the beach. Best pool on the property also....will book next summer for sure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, TN
5

A Great Choice & Week

A Great Choice & Week
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family tremendously enjoyed our time at the Luau in the chosen units. From the rental/owner team to the condo, the view, the comfort; it was a great choice and week. The owners were gracious in their accomodating us and it set the tone for our week with family from all over the world. The experience was one we will never forget. The Baytown Community is an experience in itself you will tremendously enjoy. The experience really sets itself apart from other options. I also would HIGHLY recommend the use of the golf cart. It makes a world of a difference. Enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Payne, AL
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family enjoyed our stay in this condo. The grounds are gorgeous, the view is breath-taking. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. We had a few small issues upon first arriving (wrong gate code, no wifi access) but Shelley was very quick to return my phone call and issues were resolved quickly. The weather was stormy much of the time and the two red flags kept us from enjoying the beach as much, but the pool was extremely pleasant (and jelly-fish free) plus there is so much to do at the resort! Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

What an AWESOME find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Been to Destin for many years, but this is what you want when you vacation. Convenience to the beach, restaurants, golf and shopping. What more could you ask for? The pool with it's tropical ambiance, music and food shack, where you can get your tropical drink on as well as a quick snack. The condo was spacious, with it's lock off room for more guests, clean and easy to use for cooking and entertaining. Dinner on the balcony at sunset with the bay view in the background and having cocktails while watching the fireworks from Baytowne Village. The 20th floor observation deck was perfect for those inviting sunsets as well as a cup of coffee in the mornings for that amazing sunrise. Kym was a joy to work with from the very beginning in booking the unit and If you need her at any time, she'll be there for you. Thanks Kym!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta
5

Great place for a girl's getaway!!

Great place for a girl's getaway!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This beautiful condo was perfect for our group. So much better than a hotel. The condo is very large and provided all the amenities we needed...two very large private bedrooms and a full kitchen, dining room and living room area. There is also a spacious balcony for enjoying the great outdoors and water views. The pool is awesome and had plenty of space for lounging without feeling crowded. The beach is very close and easily accessed by a path from the pool area. There were even beach chairs and an umbrella in our room to take to the beach which was great. Kym was so very helpful during our stay and gave us some great information on entertainment and transportation for our stay. Can't wait to visit again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bloomington IN
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was my first stay at the Sandestin Resort, although we have previously vacationed in the Destin area. The Luau was perfect-very close to the beach, awesome pool, and the unit was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back!
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bloomington, Il
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We just completed a month (Feb) in this unit and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was just the two of us, but we did have visits from relatives, and we had plenty of room for everyone. The Luau is a great location---easy walk to the beach and nearby eating establishments. There is also access to a nicely equipped fitness center in Luau 2. We also had the use of a golf cart that allowed us to drive around the Sandestin properties without having to get in our car.

We wanted to be able to see the water from our room, and this unit provided nice views of both the gulf and the bay.

Kym was a great owner to work with since she lives in Sandestin and always responded quickly to any questions we had. I have no problem recommending this unit to anyone looking for a great Sandestin vacation.
business
Last minute April Specials! Inquire today! ~ Golf Cart Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224753vbi
850-778-2676
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
AUSTIN, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family has been going to Destin for 20 years and always have stayed at the Sandestin Hilton. This year we decided to look into the Luau, across the street, and I'm glad we did. The unit could not have been any nicer, with great views and huge pool. Access to the beach was extremely easy. I would definately go back to this unit.
Helpful votes: 1/1