Avondale house rental - Citrus Grove Way - 12-31-2011
Citrus Grove Way - 12-31-2011
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Avondale House Rental Photos and Description
3 bed, 2 bath, Sleeps 9, Spa and BBQ

This comfortable home is located in Garden Lakes area of Avondale Arizona. The master bedroom has a king bed and adjoining bath. The second bedroom sports a comfie queen bed. The third bedroom has a twin bed and home office with computer and printer. This home has wireless internet. The yard is just another room of the house with a spa, barbecue grill,and an outdoor heater for cooler winter nights. The citrus trees are full and ripe in January and February and are yours to enjoy! The neighborhood is quiet and convenient. I know, I live nearby. The kitchen is very well equipped. All linens are furnished. There is a laundry in this home. The family room has a HD TV. The bedroom has a smaller TV. The Living room has another sleeper sofa. Its all you could want for your home -- away from home.

Sports Venues Nearby: University of Phoenix Stadium - Arizona Cardinals, Football Bowl Games, Events, Concerts - 4 miles

Jobing.com Arena - Phoenix Coyotes, Events, Concerts - 4 miles

Phoenix International Raceway - NASCAR racing

Cactus League Spring Training Facilities

Dodgers New Facility - less than 2 miles

Indians/Reds New Facility in Goodyear - 5 miles

Peoria Sports Complex - Padres/Mariners - 8 miles

Surprise Stadium - Rangers/ Royals - 12 miles

Maryvale - Brewers - 6 miles

Chase Field - Arizona Diamondbacks - 15 miles

America West Arena - Phoenix Suns Basketball, Events and Concerts - 15 miles

Other Nearby Facilities: Luke Air Force Base is 7 miles

Cancer Center of America in Goodyear, AZ - 4 miles

Westgate City Center - Shopping and Restaurants

Banner Estrella Hospital and Medical Facility - 2 miles

Cricket West Arena - concerts - 3 miles

Golf Courses - Too numerous to list

Shopping and Restaurant guide in house

Closest Movie Theatre - 2 miles

Hiking Trails and Parks within 10 miles

Other Attractions - slightly further and more: Lake Pleasant is a comfortable 30 minute drive north. Boating, Fishing, Jet Skiing

Tubing on the Salt river - about 45 minute drive east

Prescott - less than 2 hour drive north

Jerome - a little less than 2 hour drive north

Sedona - a little less than 2 hour drive north

Flagstaff - a little more than a 2 hour drive north

Grand Canyon - about 3.5 hour drive north

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 224700 in Avondale, Arizona

Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224700
+1 6232978221
Avondale Arizona
5

Beautiful, Comfortable Home away from Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I rented this home for 5 weeks and I cannot say enough good things about my stay. The area was quiet, and close by many convenient places; it was filled with all the essential household items that I needed to live comfortably for my five week stay. I highly recommend this home to rent, as it was a comfortable and a relaxing home away from home.
~LR
business
Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224700
+1 6232978221
Avondale Arizona
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We throughly enjoyed our stay in this large, comfortable home! The community was lovely, as well. We spent a great deal of our time on the patio, enjoying the sunsets. The owner was responsive to any concerns we had. Would recommend staying in this home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224700
+1 6232978221
Avondale Arizona
Texas
5

Great Vacation or Reunion Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had an awesome time and Sheila was wonderful to work with. The property, furnishings and kitchen were just as stated. Sheila even loaned us a Christmas tree and ornaments for our family reunion. Everything you need is close by. The grandkids even jumped in the pool in December. It's a one level home which is great. The house has a very open setting and sits right on the golf course. Plenty of storage, washer, dryer, dishwasher and lots of linens. She even included soaps needed. You couldn't ask for a better home away from home or landlord to work with. The rates were reasonable as well. I highly recommend this place and would definately come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224700
+1 6232978221
Avondale Arizona
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Excellent Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The house was beautiful. The back yard was very private and had a beautiful green area backing it. It is ideal for sports lovers because it is only 5 minutes from Cardinals Stadium and Jobing.com arena and 15 minutes from Phoenix International Raceway. I would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely rent it again myself.
Rick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224700
+1 6232978221
Avondale Arizona
Reston,VA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We had an extended stay at this house and it became a home for us. Shelia was very easy to work with and very accommodating. She even deecorated the home with Christmas since we were arriving before the holiday. The home has a well stocked kitchen with newer cooking pans etc; any small appliance you may need; plenty of linens; full size washer and dryer; small library of books and DVD's; Even came across past copies of "Sunset" and "Phoenix" magazines whch offered a lot of info on the area. Entertainment and dining options are 10-15 minutes away, south and north of the home. The house is near the I-10/ 101 interchange so it is easy access to the city. Downtown was 20 minute drive mid-morning. We thoughly enjoyed the stay here,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient with Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224700
+1 6232978221
Avondale Arizona
Gladys VA
5

Perfect place for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We had a wonderful vacation at this rental house. Sheila is wonderful to work with, very accommodating. The house was perfect for us. In a very quiet neighborhood, close to stores and restaurants. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of towels and extra pillows/blankets. We had everything we needed. Thanks for making this available to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7