Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Spacious and open living area
Spacious and open living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This large, open condo has an inviting atmosphere that highlights the outdoor tropical scenery. You will find the location more than adequate in this perfect area of the Vista complex that is very close to the shops, many fine restaurants and A-Bay beach.

This is an extremely well-tended condo with some updated features and great amenities, such as the WiFi internet, good quality CD-stereo system, and ample kitchen supplies. Beach items may be supplied based on availability. Assigned parking stall is just steps away from the door.

Asian-themed furnishings are cushy and practical, with just the right amount of accommodations to handle up to 6 people. The larger size kitchen, extra bathroom off the entry and other features associated with this particular floor plan make it convenient for two couples or a family of four.

Here you will find a retreat that is quiet and restful yet still close to shopping, dining and various activities--a well-chosen location within the popular Vista complex.

Surrounded by a flourishing tropical landscape, the Vista offers an excellent saltwater lap pool, two jet spas, well-maintained barbeques, a fully equipped fitness center, and a business room.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 224624 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Cheerful Condo Setting Along Golf Course
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Cheerful Condo Setting Along Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224624vbi
(808) 886-7874 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kirkland, WA
5

Perfect Location for attending Hilton Convention

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We ended up needing to make last minute plans to travel to Hawaii to attend a World Championship event for our son. Waikoloa Realty was a real pleasure to work with and it was very easy to make last minute plans and work out arrangements.

When we arrived, the unit was in great condition with everything we needed. The one or two minor questions we had in the first couple of days were answered promptly on the phone making it so simple to get settled. On the very first morning, we say the sun rise over the mountain from the lanai. The view is understated in the description.

At night, opening the lanai doors let through a perfect breeze with the angle of the unit. It had easy access across the grass in back to get straight to the King's and Queen's market making it only a 20 minute walk. The Hilton in front was easily a 15 minute walk with a stroller (or a trivial 5-8 minute jog).

We were able to get all the excitement of the conference with some real peace and downtime in the evenings. The master bathroom had a wonderful tub and a stand-up shower as well as direct access to the lanai.

We loved the unit and the access it provided. We look forward to an opportunity to come back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cheerful Condo Setting Along Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224624vbi
(808) 886-7874 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Wasilla, Alaska
5

Open spacious condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This unit is ideally located for watching the sunrise over Mauna Kea and experiencing the morning warmth and sunlight from the lanai. Start that tan from the privacy of your own lanai. Conversely this makes for a cool, comfortable afternoon on the lanai and in the condo. This ground floor unit is easily accessible and was very comfortable for four adults. The walls of windows makes for an open spacious feel. The pool is large, with two hot tubs and the lounge chairs are very comfortable. Close proximity to the King's and Queen's Courts provided many shopping and dining opportunities and, of course, the daily fix at Starbucks. We have stayed many times in the Waikoloa Beach resort area and would recommend this unit as a great value and excellent location. The unit manager, Peggy, was helpful and prompt with any inquiries we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cheerful Condo Setting Along Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224624vbi
(808) 886-7874 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
5

Great place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at the Vista was wonderful! We could not have imagined a bigger, more beautiful unit! The kitchen was well equipped, had more spices than my spice rack at home and had many, many dishes and wine glasses:) we were in the Waikoloa area for our weddi g at the Hilton and it was so close...which we were so thankful for as we enjoyed a room that was a quarter of the price and just as nice. It.felt like home away from home! This unit is huge, so it is great for traveling with a family or another couple as both bedrooms have a master ensuite as well as the half bath in the common area. The lanai is great and the golf course setting is so peaceful! Peggy was great to book with and ended up getting my entire wedding guest list in other condos in the complex so it was great to have everyone close by! We were a little dissapointed with the cleanliness of the unit when we got in, but this seems to be a recurring thing anywhere you stay in Hawaii. The air conditioner and fans were so dusty we both ended up leavin sick due to whatever got stuck in all that dust. We had asked that the unit be recleaned, but due to a series of events they did or make it until the day before we left, which was really too bad! However, dispit the dustiness, we enjoyed our week there and would Definately stay there again should we need to be in the Waikoloa area. Mahaolo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cheerful Condo Setting Along Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224624vbi
(808) 886-7874 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver BC CANADA
5

Far exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is one of the nicest condo’s we have ever stayed in. Everything you could want is here. The lanai is large and gets morning sun which was so nice for breakfast. The views of the golf course are beautiful and soothing. The interior looks even better than the pictures, very clean and well maintained. Salt water pool is beautiful and heated! BBQ area is a great place to meet people. A-bay beach is a 5 min walk with so much to see on the way. Shopping and dining at two different centers within the resort. I could go on and on. You can’t go wrong with this unit. Peggy was very helpful with information on the unit and area and answered all my many emails prior to coming the big island. We know we will be back...only place we will stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again. If there's anything you need that isn't available, just call and we'll do our best to accommodate you. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1