Berlin house rental - front yard swimming pool
front yard swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Berlin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Our guest house is a fully furnished 5 bedroom house located in a small town in the middle of Amish Country. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby for your enjoyment. A swimming pool, playhouse, swingset, and lots of room outside to sit and relax on the patio beside the pool. Two of the bedrooms lead out to a balcony.

The kitchen has a sliding door out to a deck. The family room has a wood burning fireplace, built in bookcases with lots of books and magazines, a TV and sliding doors leading out to a screened in porch. We also have an office with a desk and a couch that opens up to a bed which would give sleeping room for two more people. The dining room has a large table, ideal for groups, and also a smaller table w/4 chairs.

Hi, I'm Kate .....I love meeting all the lovely people that come to spend some time at our guest house! It has been so much fun and i have met so very many of you beautiful people and i especially enjoy when you come back year after year! I try my best to make your stay here enjoyable and look forward to this next year! Come see us!

7 Reviews of Property 224553 in Berlin, Ohio

Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
Junction City, Ohio
5

Children's Paradise where adults can relax too.

Children's Paradise where adults can relax too.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My sister and I took our daughter's and their children for 2 nights. We enjoyed ourselves so much and we all wished that we had planned to stay longer. Every;thing a child could want to do is there. The pool, playhouse and swing set kept them all very busy. The heated pool was such a plus. The children never wanted to come out of it. Katie is very hospitable and the house is beautiful. I will definetly be staying there again next year. I have recommended this house to everyone I know. What a spectacular vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we love meeting all the lovely people that come stay at our guest house! It has been a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again! Kate
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
Ransomville, New York
3

Kates guest house in amish ohio

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I've rented many homes in different states, this home has great beds and linens. It is not handicapped accessibile at all, its a split level. Yes, there is a washer and dryer but you need lots of quarters to use both. I do wish there were suitable fry pans and large pots.( eg. corn ans sauce.) but overall it was fine. Kate said there was no need to lock the doors which I was uncomfortable with. And there were an overabundance of dried flowers that you had to duck even to comb your hair. I loved the kitchen set up, and the pool was great. Thank you, Sheila
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
Pickerington, Ohio
5

Excellent Oasis in the Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Myself and 5 friends rented this home for a ladies retreat/planning getaway. The home is lovely and so welcoming. The lovely photos do not do the home justice! We all felt at home and at peace emmediately upon our arrival. Everything we needed was at the house and Kate made us feel very welcome and a part of the family. My sister and I can't wait to return with our families for a family getaway. Our stay far exceeded everyones expectations! Thank you Kate!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you so much beth for your kind words and for staying at our guest house! am looking forward to having you here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
West Central Ohio
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We spent a week at the house. The Yoders are friendly guests and make the stay awesome. The kids loved the pool and we loved the quietness and seclusion. For the price I couldn't ask for a better bargain. It is closed to shops and markets and excellent food. I am definately going to make a return trip for another vacation. Thanks a lot for a great time!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: aaaawwwww thank you Randy...so glad you brought your family to our guest house for your vacation! I really hope you will be back to see us!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
Columbus, OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful week at Kate's Guest House. My parents, my two sons (ages 5 and 1), my husband and I stayed for 5 nights. The house is spacious and was extremely kid friendly. There were toys and books in the bedrooms for the boys to play with. The pool, swingset and playhouse were very nice-especially the pool. There were even pool toys to play with. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for a large group. The location was great for getting around to different towns in Amish country. The boys loved watching the cows and horses on neighboring farms. Kate and Roy were very accomodating, and the house was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We also enjoyed the family room with the flat-screen TV and multiple recliners. We are hoping to come back next year with my in-laws. Thanks to Kate and her family, we had a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I would defintly stay here and recommend this place to anyone . We stayed In Kate's guest house for 3 nights with 2 other couples, The house is great close enough to all the things to do in the Amish country yet far enough for it to be private. Kate and her family were wonderful , she even brought us some pastries. The house is decorated beautifuly and is very roomy, and if anyone has children this would be a great place to stay. I give this retreat 2 thumbs up.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kate's Guest House 'A Hidden Retreat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224553
+1 330 763-4774
Berlin Ohio
Springfield, Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Thank you Kate for letting us stay at your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed meeting you. We are diffently planning to come back next year with our daughter. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1