Madeira Beach condo rental - Spectacular view of the beach and the Gulf from the balcony
Spectacular view of the beach and the Gulf from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Listen to the soothing sound of the waves and enjoy the view of white sand beaches with your morning coffee. This one-bedroom, one-bath condo rental is right on Madeira Beach in Florida. The sixth floor open-air balcony provides a clear perspective of the Gulf of Mexico, the beach combers, and the pool. Close to the Tyrone Mall and John’s Pass boardwalk. Complimentary wireless WiFi and long distance calling anywhere in the US, Canada and Puerto Rico.

The upscale, comfortable leather furniture, 42' flat screen tv in the living room, 23' flat screen tv in the bedroom and BeautyRest king size bed combine with the beautiful surf and sand to create a vacation destination that you will want to enjoy again and again.

The location is fabulous - miles of beautiful beaches to walk yet close to good restaurants and shopping with lots of options for day trips in central Florida.

We have been enjoying our own vacations on Madeira Beach for over 20 years.

We stayed in the condo and had a wonderful time. When it came up for sale, we couldn't resist.

Fabulous location and amazing beach!

6 Reviews of Property 224550 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
average rating of 4.6 based on 6 reviews
business
Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224550
(727) 592-4644
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Vacation

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Colleen, I just want to thank you for letting us rent your condo. We had a great time. Condo was perfect, along with the pool, hottub and of course the Gulf of Mexico. We also met so many nice people and every day we would walk to John's pass for ice cream. We're definitely interested in renting again next year some time. It was also nice to meet you in person. Thank Bob for us as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224550
(727) 592-4644
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed in this condo January and February the last three years. It is very comfortable, well situated , ten minute walk to John's Pass, shopping, restaurants and right on the beach. The views, sunsets are wonderful and it is a great beach for children or for walking.
The unit itself is very nicely furnished, leather chairs, wooden tables and dressers, no wicker or glass furniture.. A new 42 inch LCD TV was installed this year, a new comforter purchased for the king bed and a new constant pressure valve installed in the shower to eliminate the fluctuating temperature problem. There is a good supply of kitchen necessities, beach toys and storage space.
The pool, hot tub are cleaned daily, the grounds well maintained, and there is ample parking.
The only drawback is the lack of washers and dryers in any of the units in the building. However there are coin operated laundry facilities on two floors in the building.
We plan on returning to this condo the next several winters. It is very good value for the cost compared to several we have rented in this area previous years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224550
(727) 592-4644
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
4

GREAT Location....Average building

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at this condo for 6 days.
Positives: AWESOME location. Couldn't be better.
Nice distance to John's Pass.
Nice couch and dining table in the unit.
Plenty of towels.
TV's were nice
There were more than enough dishes and things to cook with.
Beach toys were provided (We left some to add to the collection)
Owner was very polite
Negatives:
The hot water will burn your kid's skin off. It is very dangerous and turns to boiling with out any prompting form the sink, toilet, etc.
The elevator is super slow and steaming hot inside.
The washer dryer units are only on 2 floors.
The pool is very nice; however, with no management on site there were people who has 18 people from one unit at the pool. (unit 103)
The bed linens need to be improved. No sheets for the pull out bed and comforter is very old for the main bed and was very stuffy.
There weren't enough toilet paper and trash bags provided. (1 1/2 rolls and 2 tall trash bags)

Overall it was an awesome location with an average unit. The price was also very good.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224550
(727) 592-4644
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tucuman, Argentina
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The condo is perfect. Everything is clean and comfortable.
The view from the balcony is beautiful. Is for people who loves the sea and enjoy the beach. Quite and paceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224550
(727) 592-4644
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Northern Indiana
5

Unit 605

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This unit was everything we were looking for in a home away from home. My husband and I actually met the owners and they were just as nice in person as they were on the phone. Making reservations was easy and everything was ready for us at the office when we arrived.

It is a very clean and tastefully decorated, comfortable unit with an absolutely breathtaking view of the gulf. On the balcony overlooking the gulf is where we spent part of our time watching the dolphins play, people fishing, swimming, parasailing or just "shelling." It is a neat, quiet, well maintained unit with a pool, nicely manicured lawns, and amazing flower beds. This unit icludes all the kitchenware you could ask for such as dishes, glassware, small appliances, baking pans, silverware, utensils, etc. The carpet in the bedroom is new and the shower curtain and other miscellaneous items had just been replaced. One feature we really appreciated is the security. You must have an access code to use the elevator and a key to unlock the door to the ground level stairwell.

John's Pass, which is within walking distance, has many wonderful places to eat including Bubba Gump's which was our favorite restaurant. There is a wonderful ice cream place in the opposite direction called the Candy Kitchen which features homemade ice cream and old fashioned candies that take you on a stroll down memory lane.

There are many activities to take advantage of in the area. Gator's parasailing crew took us 1200 ft up and it was awesome! We also signed up with Jesse thru Gator's and went on the snorkeling/shelling outing out to Egmont Key. You are just about guaranteed to have a dolphin show along the way as they love to swim, jump and show off in the wake of the boat.

If you are looking for a relaxing place to vacation this is the perfect spot. We have already decided our next trip will have to be longer so we can spend more time on the beach and exploring the many activities we did not have time to participate in this time around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Listen to the Waves - Direct Gulf Front - WiFi & Long Distance Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224550
(727) 592-4644
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
louisville ky
4

cool week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Condo had everything we expected. Kitchen complete with everything, great view, good location to St.John's Pass for restuarants and shopping, good pool area. Except the carpet in the bedroom needed to be cleaned, no exercise room, no in condo washer and dryer but was available in complex Would stay again. Went a little early weather was cool
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 8/8