Emerald Isle house rental - SunKissed Beach House
SunKissed Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Isle House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Bonus Room, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 comfortably; 10max

Spend your next vacation relaxing at SunKissed Beach House in Emerald Isle, North Carolina!! You'll feel the stress melt away as you listen to the waves and watch the stars from the wide porches of your own family vacation home ..... SunKissed Beach House.

Sleep 8 comfortably in clean & spacious home with

• 3 bedrooms

• Private bonus room

• 3.5 baths

• Decks on 2 levels.

SunKissed Beach House is newly renovated and exceptionally clean with everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. Its located in the Point area of Emeral Isle known for its wide pristine beach. There are 3 bedrooms (Q, Q, twin bunk beds) and a bonus room with a queen-size pull-out sofa to sleep 8. There are 3.5 baths. The main living area is an open floor plan with a well-stocked kitchen which opens into a bright and sunny breakfast room. The house is fully equipped for an enjoyable vacation.

About SunKissed Beach House....: With over 2400 square feet of living space, there is ample room for guests to get comfortable! The entire front of the house has open and covered decks on two levels, providing plenty of space to enjoy the outdoors in rain or sunshine. You can access the house through an internal covered entrance or the front decks. Cable TV, DVD/VCR players, a library of movies and books, and a high speed wireless network are available during your stay at SunKissed beach house. A water softener system runs throughout the house which eliminates that smelly beach water found at other rental properties.

Layout provides ample space for all!! Ground level: Covered parking for 3-4 vehicles with an additional parking area that is perfect for a boat or an RV. The large outdoor shower with drying line is perfect for wet suits and towels. A locked storage area is on the ground level and is perfect for storing bikes, chairs and beach toys. Both gas and charcoal grills are available. Plus a fresh herb garden in summer for those who cook on their vacation!

1st floor has 3 sleeping rooms, 2 full baths, and the laundry room.

• Bedroom one: queen bed; large closet; lots of windows, TV.

• Bedroom two: Twin bunk beds, private bath, TV/DVD/VCR

• Bonus room: pull-out queen sleeper sofa; TV.

Two additional twin mattresses stored in laundry room can be used as needed.

3rd floor has master suite and loft/office area. The master bedroom (Q) has large walk-in closet, full bath, sitting area, large palladium window with ocean view, TV with DVD/VCR. Outside bedroom is a loft area with library and desk.

Main living area on 2nd floor.....: 2nd floor: The main living area is an open floor plan which includes a large breakfast room wrapped in windows, a well equipped kitchen, the den, and a 1/2 bath.

• Breakfast room has seating for 8-12; views of channel; opens onto covered porch area.

• Kitchen has all major appliances including 5 burner gas stove, microwave, blender, and a full array of high quality cookware & knives; bar seating for 4

• Den has flat screen TV, DVD/VCR, stereo system, stone fireplace with gas logs, spacious seating for 8.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 224500 in Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
average rating of 4.969697 based on 38 reviews
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

A place in paradise - absolutely fantastic home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
An odd time to take a beach getaway but well worth it. SunKissed is so warm & inviting, the kitchen is better equipped than my own home. Close to everything. The fireplace was a welcome as it was extremely cold. Would recommend this home, safe area, easy walk to beach and just a piece of heaven for the weekend. Definitely would return
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We strive to make SunKissed an inviting home for all of our guests and love knowing that others enjoy it as much as we do. We look forward to having you visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
East Coast, USA
5

Great Accommodations to Our First Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I aren't huge fans of spending time in the sun so we tend to head to the mountains instead of the beach.

This year we decided a fall beach trip might be interesting and the detail for this listing on vrbo fit what we were looking for.

The house had everything and more that we needed during our week-long stay.

- Baby gates, booster seat
- all of the kitchen stuff we needed for making meals
- the Wheelies cart was very helpful in taking things (and the baby) down to the beach
- grill to cook on
- lots of magazines and books to read

Communications with the owner went fine. The process was very straight-forward and easy and all questions/concerns/comments were handled thoroughly.

We didn't experience any problems at all during our stay here thanks to the owners doing a great job keeping the place up and also keeping it clean. There was a problem with the dishwasher, but the owner did what they could to get it fixed before our stay. It just happened that a part needed to be ordered and it didn't happen that week. Not a big deal and we were given a small refund for the inconvenience.

We plan to get back to SunKissed again in the near future and appreciate everything that we had from our rental experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Hollywood, FL
5

Beautiful home - perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My fiancée and I were looking for a place to stay on the beach for 2 weeks whilst looking for a permanent rental in the city of New Bern. We chose Valerie and Kevin's Sun-kissed Beach House based on VRBO's positive reviews. We were not disappointed. The house is huge and very comfortable. It's just minutes away from the beach. You have ocean views from the bedroom and beautiful sunset views from the dining room. The fireplace was a great bonus since we were there off-season. Food Lion (the grocery store) is close by. We tried all the great restaurants and eateries nearby. The kitchen had all the dishes and utensils for us to cook at home too. The best thing about the location is that we could drive to Swansboro in 15 minutes or drive to Morehead and Beaufort for day trips too.

The reservation process was flawless via email exchanges. On the day of arrival, the house manager gave us keys and helped us with any questions we had.

All in all, if you're looking for a big, comfortable, clean house by the beach with easy access to other towns nearby, the Sun-kissed Beach House is the one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great place to unwind, the owners were extremly accomodating- Will definately book it again. Great Value

P.Bronson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Matthews, NC
4

Sunkissed - A Great Vacation Home on Emerald Isle, NC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Sunkissed is a great vacation home in Emerald Isle, NC. Close to the beach (2-3 blocks) and located in a quiet neighborhood, this house is perfect for a large family get away / vacation. Very spacious great room, dining room, master bedroom and outside living area (2 story deck).
A perfect, affordable alternative to a hotel.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

LOVED LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thanks Val & Scott,
Your home is the best of both world , close to the beach and town, and for 2 Families it is big enough that everyone had there own area :) . would love to stay again next year

in MooreHead go to Ruddy Duck they had the best food and Sweet Tea and we got to watch the Dolphin while we ate

Rucker Johns we feed the Turtles
the Pier we caught a blow fish and crab

had a GRRRRRRRRRREAT trip
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Mini Mansion on Emerald Isle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The description and photos do not do this place justice! Absolutely beautiful!
I had decided to take my other two daughters to visit my oldest daughter and her husband for spring break, so I invited my folks along. As this was the first real vacation I had ever taken with my parents I decided renting a beach house would be fun. Oh boy, was it! We had a great time. The house was perfectly maintained and extremely comfortable. The layout of the home made it so that we each had our own space when we wanted it, and plenty of room when we were together. We especially liked that we could walk to the beach in just minutes, which we did almost every day. My parents both threatened they were not going home, they were just going to stay there and the other guests would just have to deal with them being there. They said it was big enough, that no one would really notice them anyway. The only recommendations I would have would be to install a small elevator. We had thought about inviting my grandmother also, but she would not have been able to get up the stairs. My folks have already asked if it was available again this year! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your mini mansion.

Kimberly Dellinger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Georgetown, KY
5

Wonderful place at the beach, feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great home in quiet area of EI close enough to everything but still had a secluded feel. We had three deer roam through the yard every evening. Beach was only a short walk away with easy access and its a beautiful wide stretch of white sand on the point. Perfect house for families with kids/teens or a couple of families. Great decks and views, lots of homey touches like games, movies, puzzles and books to enjoy some quiet time. All you need to bring is some good food and your favorite beverage and you are ready for fun at Sunkissed. Thanks again we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Emerald Isle
5

Excellent Home, Very comfortable and the Best for Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had the opportunity to rent this property for some important out of town guests and I could not have been happier! The home is extremely well appointed and the living arrangements are perfect for the two couples + children. The home is set up to take full advantage of space and the dining room overlooks the point which sets the stage for fabulous sunsets to accompany your dinner. The quiet setting is a perfect juxtaposition for its proximity to the beach---the point on Emerald Isle is in my opinion (and I live down the beach about 5 miles) the nicest beach in North Carolina. The owners are so easy to work with and were extremely responsive, helpful and friendly. We will absolutely be renting again and I have already recommended their home for my family and out of town guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great home for spring & summer family vacations! CLEAN! Beautiful beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224500
919-8481220
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Apex, NC
5

Can't wait to be back!

Can't wait to be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My girlfriends flew down from Boston so we could all celebrate our birthday's together. There is no better place we could have done this. The house was amazing and we all slept comfortably. It had everything we needed for our stay and didn't feel like we were missing anything. Going off season was the best idea, the beautiful neighborhood was quiet and nice. We saw deer and dolphins all weekend, it was amazing. They want to plan their trip for next October already. Thank you for an amazing unforgettable weekend.
Helpful votes: 2/2