Amelia Island villa rental - Aerial View
Aerial View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amelia Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Just steps from the beach and golf course, this 3 bedroom 3 bath villa is the perfect getaway. The renovated main level has an open living room, dining room, balcony, and kitchen with full ocean views. 2 bedrooms and 2 baths are on the second floor, with the beautifully renovated Master suite on the top floor with breathtaking ocean views. The sitting room opens to a large patio with full ocean views.

Adjacent to the property is a 1,350 acre, premier resort. Beautiful beach, 54 hole championship golf course, 25 tennis courts, swimming, biking, fishing, shopping, horseback riding, nature walks, and world class spa.

Keywords: Villa

30 Reviews of Property 224464 in Amelia Island, Florida

Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Exceptional Panoramic Ocean Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I just returned from a week's stay at this incredible property. There are no words to describe the phenominal ocean views from the main level and top levels of this Townhome. There are unobstructed direct ocean views as far as you can see to the right, center and left. The furnishings all seemed to be brand new and updated since the photos were taken. Richard was so easy to work with and even checked in on us during the week to make sure everything was perfect. I have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful townhome!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

What a Fabulous Condo!!! We'll be back!

What a Fabulous Condo!!! We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a gem on Amelia Island! A home away from home. This is a most fabulous condo. The best part is laying in bed in the morning in the master bedroom and looking at the ocean and the sunrise. The condo is extremely well-decorated and complete with everything you would need, including beach towels and chairs. The beds were comfy and the unit was spotless. The upper deck provides a wonderful setting for beach watching and also watching golfers hit onto the par 3. The pictures don't do justice to this amazing home. Richard was most helpful in providing lots of information and his communication and interest in pleasing us as renters was remarkable. We thoroughly enjoyed the shops in Fernandina Beach and had a wonderful dinner at Ciao Bistro. The gals walked the beach each morning and the guys found a favorite golf course at Northhampton. If you're looking for wonderful scenery and a condo to rest and relax in, this is the one. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

Most Amazing Beach Front Condo Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is absolutely fantastic! 5 stars all the way!! It is very comfortable, and with every possible amenity it felt more like home than a vacation property. The decor is so beautiful that it is only topped by the gorgeous ocean front view. We travel frequently to beach and island destinations and this is by far our favorite condo visited yet! Thanks so much to the owners who made our stay fabulous and for your generosity and wonderful hospitality. We will definitely by back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Indianapolis, IN
5

Perfect Oceanfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I got married on Amelia Island 6 years ago and come back every couple of years with our family. Richard's condo is not only beautiful, clean, and comfortable, but a perfect location. I have 2 little kids ages 4 and 9 months, and my parents were travelling with us and we had more then enough room. The upstairs balcony has an amazing view..we spent almost every evening up there. The condo is close to the Omin Hotel that recently had an 85 million dollar renovation. We could walk over in 5 minutes and my kids LOVED it. You are also steps from the beach, and in walking distance to the shops. Richard is great to work with. I would recommend this condo to everyone, this is our second time renting this condo, and we will continue to come back here for years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Thomasville, GA
5

Incredible Oceanfront Condo with Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just got back tonight from an amazing 4 night stay at the Plantation. This condo had everything we could ask, especially amazing ocean views and easy beach access! Unfortunately the weather was unseasonably cool, but we did get to witness some amazing thunderstorms from our beachfront condo! The owner was incredibly helpful, especially when we had some difficulty renting a golf cart when we first arrived. Stayed with my wife and 4 children ages 3-10 and will hopefully be back for another visit in the future! Best condo we have stayed at on the Plantation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Raleigh,NC
5

Good find on Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Two good friends of mine from other parts of the country and I met in Jacksonville and we stayed together in this charming villa. We went to the Daytona 500 race on Sunday.

The property is very neat and well appointed, located close to the ocean and golf course with a nice view of each. The property is in great shape, and the owner is very attentive to the needs of renters. Our experience was Excellent.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Santa's perfect beach landing...

Santa's perfect beach landing...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our family's first Christmas a the beach. Our in-laws have the luxury of living on the island, but there were too many of us to stay in one place. Over the many years, we've always used VRBO to find the "perfect" spot to stay. This location far surpassed any place we've ever stayed before. We plan to return and to try to ONLY stay at this lovely townhouse. Please note that the amazing owner's of this property were so kind and friendly... the dishwasher was not feeling well on Christmas Eve... we call them and within 20 minutes there was someone there to fix it....Amazing. Many thanks for sharing your piece of heaven!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Lancs, UK
5

Bliss on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family have just returned from a week at this stunning location right on the beach on Amelia Island Plantation.

We woke every morning to an amazing sunrise right through our bedroom window in the master bedroom on the top floor! What a wonderful blessing!

The house has everything needed for a holiday. It was immaculately maintained and the whole experience will be a fond memory for a long time.

Richard was very helpful in all sorts of ways and we are so grateful for such a relaxing week at his lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Greer, SC
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was one of the best properties that I have stayed at. There were 5 of us with more than enough room. The villa was beautifully decorated and very clean. Excellent views of the ocean from both the dining area, living room and upstairs master suite. Easy access to the beach via boardwalk.
Kitchen was well equipped.
Great for kids and adults. We have varied ages of kids ranging from 8 to 15 and each of them had their special activities. Shelling, boogie boarding, crabbing, fishing, were some of the activities that we did.
Great downtown area (Fernandina Beach) for dinner and ice cream. Excellent bike trails around the Plantation. Hope to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Townhome!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224464vbi
(478) 757-1057 (Georgia, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta GA
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've been going to Amelia Island for an annual conference for at least 10 years. This townhouse is the best by far of any rental we've had in the plantation. The kitchen was well equipped. The furnishings were definitely better and more comfortable than we usually find. The ocean views from the living area and the master suite were terrific. And finally, Richard was very accomodating in answering questions promptly. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway