Goodyear house rental - Pool with waterfall to relax in or beside.Pool heater warms pool in cool season.
Pool with waterfall to relax in or beside.Pool heater warms pool in cool season.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Goodyear House Rental Photos and Description
Single family w/4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10, private heated pool

Spacious 2635 sq ft home in Litchfield Park, w/ 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms.Home completely re-furnished & professionally decorated. Huge back yard w/heated pool & grass. All bedrooms have new mattresses (1 king, 2 queen, 2 twins & a pull out sofa). Over-sized master bedroom has patio doors to upstairs balcony with walk-in closet and en-suite . Overhead fans in every room. Two large LCD TVs, outdoor speakers, two fireplaces, full size billiards table, mountain bikes, exercise room, house alarm, huge gas BBQ, 2 patio sets and swing. Kitchen has granite counter tops, filtered drinking water, all new small appliances, dishes and cutlery for 16 people. Front loading washer, dryer, digital cable, local phone, free Internet, air conditioning. Includes all towels, bedding, linens, dishes, condiments, and spices. 25 minutes from airport and downtown. Walking distance to shopping, golf, & restaurants. Close to NFL stadium, NHL arena, NASCAR raceway, spring training for baseball, mountains for biking & hiking, and more golf.

Surrounding Area: Don't waste time traveling, location is everything. We are 25 minutes from the airport and down town Phoenix. Only 4 miles from I10 Interstate.

Numerous great and affordable golf courses within 10 minute drive, including walking distance to the WigWam resort and spa, YMCA, house of worship and White Tank mountain range is also within view and great for outdoor activities such as hiking and biking.

Minutes away from football stadium, hockey arena and baseball spring training for the sports lovers. Restaurants and shopping galore in the surrounding area.

For families there is a large park with playground, just around the corner.

Backyard Oasis: Rest and relaxation right in your own huge backyard. Professionally landscaped. Pool with waterfall (can be heated in cooler months). Large area of grass and numerous palms and other trees for shade and privacy. Lots of seating and loungers. Covered patio with fans. Outdoor speakers and night time mood lighting. Large gas grill with searing option. You have to see this yard to believe it!

Extras: Exercise area with top quality treadmill and elliptical. There are also two bikes available for your use.

Full size pool table.

House is stocked with condiments and spices to make eating in much easier.

Sorry NO pets and NO smoking indoors.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 224353 in Goodyear, Arizona

HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This is a great house and location.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a great house and location. Everything you need and more.
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home! It sure was a pleasure! Thank you again!
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
5

Home From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cindy, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday in your lovely home, the pictures do not do the house justice. It is far more spacious than it appears, extremely comfortable and very well equipped with everything we could possibly need, including provisions - which meant we did not immediately have to dash out for groceries!
We came to the US to have a holiday with our son who is training at nearby Goodyear Airport, The house is perfect for relaxing in the beautiful garden by the pool, or to use as a base for travelling further afield. During our stay we visited Montezuma's Castle, Meteor Crater, The Hoover Dam, The Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and Hollywood. Coming back to the house from our road trip felt like coming home!
The house is in a quiet, well cared for area, and there are shops and excellent restaurants nearby. We even managed to take in a baseball game in the Stadium about 20 minutes away.
We have rented many house and villas but this one is the most outstanding, and we would love to return in the future
Owner's Response: I am so glad that the home worked as a great base for you. It is wonderful that you had the chance to get out and see many of the wonderful sights within a day's drive.
We also love the area of Litchfield Park. We've always found it to be an area anyone would love to live. It's quiet, safe and beautiful all at the same time without being too far away from the attractions.
Thanks for your glowing review. We certainly would love to have you back!

Cindy
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Cindy
Just want you to know that we found your home very clean, and well appointed.
Nice furnishings. It was better that I had anticipated.
It was close to the stores, we didnt have to go far for anything.
I have rented homes before, and its always somewhat of a dissppointment.
Because you really dont know how it will be until you arrive, and you paid it all upfront... but yours was excellent, it was super.
We had a marvelous time at your home, and would rent from you again.
Thankyou so much
The Barrons
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
5

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you Cindy for allowing us to stay at your fabulous home. We only had 2 nights but they were fantastic. The place was awesome for our family of 9. The house was incredibly clean & the kitchen had everything from dozens of spices to several different types of tea!! Plus we loved not having to buy all the small things like dish detergents!!
We all agreed that the house is awesome & totally suitable for families & groups of friends.
Thanks again Cindy.

The Price Family.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed the home. You are always welcome to use all that is available in the house. We try to keep it stocked so that it feels like a home away from home. Hopefully we will see you back so that you can enjoy a longer stay and see all that the area has to offer.
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
Denver, Colorado
5

Great House to Rent during Baseball tournament

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Cindy,

Thank you so much for all of your help in setting our family and the Georges up
in your beautiful house. The two 16 year old boys had a baseball tournament at
the Reds/Indians baseball complexs at Goodyear Sports Complex over the Christmas break and we wanted something more than a Hotel for the amount of space we got in your house compared to what a hotel gives we rent a house every time. Your house was 10mins. away and it worked out great for getting back to the house for lunches anddinners which made the stay very easy. The pool and Barbecue got a lot of use and the weather was great. The two families had so much room and the kids enjoyed your house very much. We look forward to another stay in the future.

Jamie Kastens

Jamie Kastens
Owner's Response: Many thanks to both of your families! That's one of the things we hear the most is that there is lots of room so everyone can have their own space. It's also great to be able to eat at home instead of going out all the time. I hope the boys did well in their tournament.
Hope to have you back!
Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
UK
5

A must to rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I have just came back from a 2 week holiday in this fantastic villa. To begin with Cindy was very helpful and easy to deal with, offering advice and guidance before our stay,

The villa is much bigger than it looks on the pictures and when returning home and looked at the pictures you don't get a true picture of how big the rooms are. There is everything you need for a stay and more. This villa is very much home from home, in fact I did not want to return home it was that good.

Our party consisted of 3 adults and 2 small children, the children also did not want to leave, they loved playing in the pool and on the grass.

We used the BBQ quite allot everything was immaculate and clean, I have stayed in some good hotels and i think that this villa is on par with hotels and a great price.

The villa is in a great location and we drove to Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Sedona and the Hoover dam, Los Angeles is also a similar drive away however didn't go.

If anyone is considering a villa in this area, then I would recommend this villa it is well worth a stay. I have recommended this villa to others already.

I must say thank you to Cindy and the others for allowing us to stay in your great villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your review is so kind. It's great that the children also enjoyed their holiday. That makes it so much easier for the adults. I've already received an inquiry from renters that were recommended by you. We hope they will enjoy their stay as much as your family did. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
Buffalo Center Iowa
5

golf vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wow This house was too much The pictures do not do justice. 4 of us get together to do nothing but golf for 1 week. It was great to be able to come and stay in this house. Plenty of room and very nice. We never had to eat out the whole tome we were there. Would recommend this house to anyone it is truly very nice. Thanks Vic and Cindy We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great holiday and can't wait to have you back. It's so hard to get pictures that show the house as it really is. All of our renters have told us that the house is so much better and bigger than the pictures. It does make for a great surprise when you get there!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
North Dakota
5

Awesome Home and Beautiful Backyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My extended family and I stayed here when we came to Arizona for my brother's wedding. It was wonderful. There were a lot of us and we had plenty of room and were able to get away from each other. My father had passed away right before this and it was a good getaway for all of us. The backyard is a dream. It was beautiful. The house was very clean and well maintained. It was easy to find what we needed. The house is in a good location. The owners had great communication with us, and answered all of our questions. We would definitely stay here again. This rental was like staying at a little piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It means a lot for us to know that your stay at our house was as good as it could be. Our hope is that anyone will feel as if it was their own home during their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HEATED Pool, Spacious Home, Free WiFi, Beautiful Yard, Fully Equipped Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224353
+1 2047938432
Goodyear Arizona
5

girls Phoenix getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Eight ladies from Canada had a great time staying at this home. I wish my house looked like this! Everything couldn't have been cleaner and more convenient. Time in the pool was wonderful, shopping was awesome and it is close to anything your heart desires. Maybe we will bring the husbands next time as there is golf, NASCAR, football, hockey, baseball, basketball and more close by. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2