Lake Berkley house rental - Front View of Model Home
Front View of Model Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Berkley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation pool home that was the actual model three bedroom home for this community. It has $20,000 worth of upgrades, custom decorating, custom furniture and custom built- in cabinets in every room. It sleeps six and is perfect for a couple or family.

The pool is also custom with a Jacuzzi. Our favorite spot is sitting in the lanai and looking out over the large pond and conservation area that backs up to the home. The was a model home and is in an open, very desirable location.

The home is fully equipped and ready for your vacation pleasure. The owners stay there and everything is perfect and very clean. We are ten minutes from Disney, all the attractions, shopping, golf and dining.

You can even walk to a Super Wal-Mart! The community is very well maintained and has a club house with exercise equipment, a separate large lake with a gazebo, child's play area, barbeque area and fishing (catch and release). You are steps from a tennis court and basket ball court. The home has high speed Wi-Fi, free telephone calling to all of US and Canada, and 240 HD TV.

Keywords: Pool Home

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 224333 in Lake Berkley, Florida

Actual Model Pool Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Nice home in a beautiful community!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a great time while staying in this beautiful gated community. Theme parks are not too far away, and there are numerous stores and restaurants near by. The home included free calling to Canada and the US, and we were glad to take advantage of it. Ken was good to deal with and helped make renting online a positive experience. We will be back on our next trip to Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Louisville, Ky
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Ken has a great property in a great neighborhood. The house is as advertised, it is roomy, nicely decorated and close to all of Orlando's many attractions. We stayed the week after Thanksgiving and had wonderful weather (we were thankful for the pool heat though) and loved being able to get to Disney in just a few minutes. Ken was always quick to answer any questions we had and even called us with an answer on our arrival. We definitly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

A great stay, planning a return trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great stay in this home, morning coffee is always better when sitting pool side. The house was well equipped and the open layout of the house will accommodate many. The location was centrally located to everywhere we traveled. The neighborhood was quiet, clean and safe. Felt very comfortable on late night walks. The owners were easy to work with and offered helpful information prior to our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Pennsylvania
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of 3 had a wonderful experience at Ken's vacation home. The pictures depict exactly what you will find when you stay at this home .A PERFECT VACATION HOME!!!!! The location is wonderful...everything a short drive by car.
We made friends with the large turtles in the small lake behind the house....so much nature in that little area! Later we walked to the bigger lake on the premises and watched the alligators, We sat for a long time enjoying the nesting birds and observing the mothers feeding them. It was so serene and peaceful along the lake.
We especially enjoyed having our own private pool to swim in after a long day of sightseeing. We visited Sea World 2 days and went to Aquatica Water Park. This was the first time we visited Aquatica and really liked it. Coco Beach is a must for our family, too! Visiting all the shopping outlets was a "no brainer" for our 23 year old daughter!
So refreshing and clean! I highly recommend this rental. Ken takes great pride in his home and communicates well with his tenants. We hope to visit again in the future. Thanks Ken :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Dunfermline
5

Perfect spacious family holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
After a hard day's trekking round the parks, this lovely villa was perfect to come back to and chill-out. We would sit and look out over the lake and the children loved playing in the pool. The villa has absolutely everything you will need. We felt very safe there, having to access through the village via secure gate. The bedrooms were spacious and it could easily have accomodated 6 people.
The area was lovely too, we walked around to the big lake and it was beautiful. I have never seen so many beautiful birds.
There was very good communication with the owner (Ken), we would highly recommended this villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Tampa Bay, FL
5

Best House Experience...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family and friends shared this house just this past weekend for a Convention we attended in town. This house is absolutely gorgeous. The layout is so elegant and the decor is also like something out of a House & Home magazine. Ken's house had everything that we didn't bring or even didn't think to bring that we ended up needing. There were a total of 8 of us sharing this home with 3 little toddlers present and we didn't feel on top of each other AT ALL. It is so private and it's gated which gave us a measure of calm at night when we all went to bed. The pool was a huge hit as well. The neighborhood is really quiet and the interior sound of the house was peaceful as well. There was a tennis and basketball court JUST STEPS away from our backyard. My husband was regretting telling me not to pack our tennis gear b/c he thought we would have no time for it but he was wrong. That definitely would have been nice to enjoy. The sunsets were beautiful. All in all, I HIGHLY recommend renting from Ken and this management Co. They really go above and beyond to accommodate. Hopefully, we will be back again and again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
New Jersey
5

A Great Florida Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Had the pleasure of renting this house. Rented it the last week of July. The house was very clean, near spotless. The pictures are exactly how clean the house actually is. Everything worked great, no hiccups in our vacation. Location was great. Very close to disney and just a few more miles down I-4 for universal and seaworld. I couldn't ask for a better home for our vacation. Ken will be the first person I email for our next trip to Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
pensacola
5

Model pool home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented the home the 2nd week in July and thoroughly enjoyed it, It was very clean and well appointed and the pool was great to come back to after a long day at the parks. Ken, the owner was easy to work with and available any time. The gated and guarded entrance made us feel quite comfortable. The home is within easy driving distance to any of the attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Actual Model Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224333vbi
(312) 919-2488(Illinois, USA)
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Coconut Creek, FL
5

Great Times in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you, Ken for allowing us the opportunity to spend some much needed "family" time away! Although we are from south Florida, it's always nice to get out of town (even if it's only a few hours away). We had a great time at your rental. Only bad thing was that we got a late start EVERY morning because the boys loved playing in the pool (who would ever think that was a bad thing??). And even after a day at Aquatica, they were right back in the pool after dinner. The house had everything we needed and was very well kept. (FYI: I even took some of the extra sheets and covered the couches so that they'd stay clean!!) Lake Berkley Resort was a very nice area to take an afternoon stroll around. The one negative - we had to leave our doggies home :( But, it was nice to have a break from them as well....shhhh, don't tell them I said that! The clubhouse, although we didn't check it out until the day before leaving, had a pool table, flat screen TV, tables and chairs for lounging and taking a break from the heat, adult and kiddie pool, and tons of brochures with things to do available to guests. I apologize for any inconvenience to your cleaning people as they came just before 10am on our departure day. I explained we were not aware of the 10am checkout (which didn't seem to surpise them). We did make sure everything was in order when we left (dishwasher run, towels and linens washed, and the A/C put back as it was when we arrived). Overall, we were extremely pleased with our first experience with renting from the VRBO site, and thank you again, Ken, for making the process so easy and "painfree"! We hope to return again in the future!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1