Pompano Beach house rental - Boat dock and canal
Boat dock and canal
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pompano Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-12

This beautiful, renovated waterfront vacation home with a heated pool is located on a quiet residential street, within less than a mile from the beautiful beach and public golf courses, and minutes away from multiple area attractions.

Boaters, welcome! The house has a 80' deep-water boat dock and provides unrestricted ocean access.

For your comfort, this house offers tasteful décor, elegant new furniture, new bathrooms, a new, fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, a 46-inch flat screen TV, a DVD player with surround sound, a stereo system, TVs in 3 bedrooms, internet access, a porch with a canal view, and an outdoor gas grill.

This greatly located house will become your second home while you are enjoying your South Florida vacation!

The house is conveniently located in the heart of Pompano Beach, between Fort Lauderdale and Boca Raton, about 18 miles away from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport, about 40 miles from the Miami International Airport, and about 35 miles from the Palm Beach International Airport.

The nearby area has many attractions that are just within minutes away: a secluded intracoastal park with fitness trail, children’s playground, and the intracoastal beach are within 5-minutes walk (1 block away); a beautiful ocean beach is within 15-20 minutes walk or 3 minutes drive (0.8 miles); public golf courses, airpark, tennis courts, movie theatres, marinas, great restaurants, stores, and many more attractions are also in a very close proximity. Fort Lauderdale and Miami are within a short drive.

The beauty, comfort and a prime location of this house will make your vacation unforgettable!

More Details
Hide Details

The nearby area has many attractions that are just within minutes away: a secluded intra-coastal park with fitness trail, children’s playground, and the intra-coastal beach are within 5-minutes walk (1 block away); a beautiful ocean beach is within 15-20 minutes walk (0.8 miles); public gulf courses, airpark, tennis courts, movie theatres, marinas, great restaurants, stores, and many more attractions are also in a very close proximity. Fort Lauderdale, Miami, West Palm Beach and other attractive places to visit are within a short drive.

65 Reviews of Property 224238 in Pompano Beach, Florida

Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
average rating of 4.924528 based on 65 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Amazing Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was awesome! I came with my girlfriends for my bachelorette party and needed a house with a pool and plenty of space to get ready for going out at night. Not only did this house have a lot of sleeping space, but the backyard was exatly what we wanted. We spent a lot of time just relaxing by the pool which got a lot of sunlight thorughout the day.
I also wanted to point out how clean the property was. From the kitchen to even behind the beds-the place was spotless when we arrived.
As long as you don't mind the random visits from Gene, the house manager, the stay was perfect.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

a wonderful family experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation. The pictures of the home on line were exactly as it was when we arrived. The home was very clean and well maintained. It was well suited for multiple families and provided enough space and privacy for down time and relaxation. The location was wonderful with many amenities located nearby. Our children joined us with the grandchildren and everybody had a great time. The home came with a wide assortement of entertainment options from bikes, beach toys to games and videos. Everyday was filled with activites of either spending the day at the beach, biking, shopping or relaxing by the pool. Gene was wonderful and always available to answer questions. Thank-you Olga for opening up your home and allowing us to create a very memorable family vacation experience. We are planning a return visit.
Iris
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

JTREE25

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
VERY NICE, CLEAN HOME EVERYTHING WORKED WELL, PLENTY OF ROOM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOME FOR YOUR STAY...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great place to relax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here 4 days before going on a cruise. Would have loved to stay here here after cruise but it was booked :-( Great place to relax beside the pool. Quiet neighbourhood. Bikes available so we biked around the area and to the beach, which was also lovely. Would stay here again if we were in Fort Lauderdale area again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
NJ
5

A trip to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time! The house was beautiful and is ideally located to all the major attractions, local supermarkets and restaurants! The home looked exactly like the pictures: very clean, comfortable, with more than enough towels and everything else we needed. We also had a lot of fun with the bikes, the games and the pool. Besides, we received all the assistance from the owner since the very beginning until the last minute. I would love to come back again sometime!! Thank you Olga for everything! You made vacation exactly what it should be - PERFECT!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you for a great family vacation. Everything was perfect and more than we were expected. The home was spacious, clean and full equiped. Gene was available when needed. We really enjoyed the pool and the location was perfect for us. Would love to go back next year !

Thank you Gene and Olga

Jacinthe Sylvain
Montreal, Canada
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
House was perfect. 10 Family members from MI, GA and FL stayed here for 6 days for my 50th birthday. It was everything I could have wanted and more. House was very clean and the pool and patio area were used alot this week. Thank you Olga for making my celebration fabulous. I would recommend and stay here again. My security deposit was returned before I made it home also. My first time renting and everything went very smoothly.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Portsmouth
4

AAAA++++

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Olga and Gene are very easy to deal with,,I had my Deposit return before i arrived back in the U.K.
We got off the Cruise ship around 10am and check-in isn't until 4 pm and there was a group checking out that morning ,but they aloud us to store are Suitcases in the Villa's garage so we could go shopping for the day (a big help)
On our return the villa was fully cleaned .The pool is alot bigger than it seems in the photos which my kids loved.Its a nice peaceful area and would use again if we return to the Area
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Chicago Illinois
5

GOLF GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had 7 guys stay at this beautiful house. We played golf at nearby courses and enjoyed the weather, beach and nearby restaurants. I highly recommend this rental for family reunions, girls or guy getways or just a family vacation. House is located near beach, shopping, golf courses and fishing fleets. Plenty of room. You can't go wrong. Owner was very easy to work with.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home - Heated Pool, Boat Dock, 1 ml to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224238
+1 2017579802
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house has it all. Tastefully decorated, plenty of space, beautiful pool, all the amenities you could ever want or need. We had a wonderful stay with plenty to do or nothing to do in a peaceful environment. We would definitely stay at this property again and highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 4/4