Keauhou townhome rental - Living room is spacious & comfortable, with vaulted ceilings & fans.
Living room is spacious & comfortable, with vaulted ceilings & fans.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Come to Honu Island paradise (Turtle Island Paradise) and experience your vacation like you never have before. Located just south of Kailua-Kona. This unique condo is nestled in a five acre tropical garden. Jump into a refreshing pool or sit, read and relax in the 4 foot wading pool with water falls. When you get out of the pool you can sit and relax around the pool in the chase lounges or under the shade around the patio tables.

Enjoy the luxury of this condo. Complete with everything you need to feel as if you are at home. This unit includes, beach towels, bath linens & a fully stocked kitchen with a dish washer. Also included is a blender for your margarita's & a coffee grinder for your fresh Kona coffee beans. Entertain yourself and friends with a 37' LCD flat screen TV with DVD/CD player. This condo is split level with the bedroom and bath down stairs. The King size pillow top bed has a view into the garden and you can wake to the sound of the birds singing. Cross ventilation is excellent and is made even more comfortable with fans in every room.

The private parking is just a few easy steps to the front door. This condo is off the street and offers solitude.

The Keauhou Resort is surrounded by the Kona Country club golf course. The Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort is less than a mile away with restaurants, bar, manta ray viewing area & a Kona coffee cafe for morning enjoyment. You can stroll to the Keauhou Shopping Center for groceries, excellent restaurants, locally made gifts, a Saturday Farmer's Market or movies.

This condo has a BBQ on it's Lanai to enjoy with family and friends. While eating your dinner enjoy the ocean view from your own Lanai and watch the beautiful sunset.

Keywords: Townhome, 1 bedroom + covertible bed, 1 bathroom (sleeps 4)

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 224222 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed here for the second time in Oct 2013. Sherry and Richard are tremendous hosts, that go out of their way to facilitate a wonderful experience. It starts with a welcome package of coffee, chocolates and spring water. For the price, one just doesn't see this from the other condos. Trust us, because we've stayed in five similiarly priced units within this complex. The condo is well maintained and has all the amenities you will require. Furthermore, it has an ocean view to die for. The central location is perfect for nature lovers who have recognized the value of the Kona Coast. We write this review out of respect for the hosts who have so graciously and generously gone out of their way to make sure our stay was a memorable one. Thank you Sherry and Richard. Most sincere regards.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Calgary
5

An excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a very well appointed vacation townhouse located with the Keauhou Resort condo complex. Not only is it well situated within the complex (not too far from the pool and not too close) it offers a spectacular view looking west from the upper lanai. Stunning sunsets each and every evening while you BBQ dinner. Furthermore, the resort is conveniently located close to gas and grocery shopping as well as restaurants, should you choose to eat out.
It is a short drive from Kailua-Kona and Honokohau harbor to the north and Captain Cook (Kealakekua Bay) to the south. While you have quick and easy access to the bustling Alii Drive, Keauhou harbor and main highway 11, the lush, well-manicured resort is peaceful and very quiet if you want to “get away from it all”. We enjoyed each evening on the upper lanai in solitude and the plethora of birds were our alarm clock each morning.
The condo is also well equipped: boogie boards, beach chairs, beach mats, beach towels, an umbrella, cooler, freezer cooler-packs and two sets of snorkel gear and fins. What more do you need? It has a full kitchen, electric BBQ/grill on the lanai and all the appliances you need as well as a washer and dryer.
The owners, Richard and Sherry, were a pleasure to deal with. It's great value too! If you have plans to stay on the west coast of the Big Island, then THIS is the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Illinois
5

Excellent condo. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Clean condo with all the amenities that you can ask for. Beach supplies and snorkeling gear are an added bonus. Perfect location to explore the island in a quiet neighborhood. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to the big island. Very affordable too.

Fantastic and accommodating owners as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

WOW! Stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What an amazing condo. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the island. Sherry and Richard were amazing hosts. They have thought of everything. My husband and I really enjoyed the quiet this condo offers. We enjoyed morning coffee as well as sunset dinners on the upstairs lanai. Shopping ans restaurants are close.
Snorkel the beautiful waters of Spencer Beach a short drive away, or walk a few blocks to an amazing snorkel spot. You will love the location of this beautiful condo.
We are already planning our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Otis Orchards, Wa.
5

Happy Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have used VRBO on several occations when planning vacations, and have always looked to the reviews to see if the vacation site would meet my needs. Because all the reviews were so positive I booked our trip. Richard and Sherry are the best, they really went the extre mile to make us feel welcome, like we were in our own home. When we arrived at the condo, we loved the extra attention to details i.e. lg bottled water, coffee, chocolates. It seemed everything that you would want or need was provided. Comfortable Bed with great sheets (a must to sleep well), beach items, towels, chairs, mats. Menus for restuarants that are great to eat at. If you enjoy eating in Sherry's kitchen has everything you would need right down to sharp knives. The sunsets are to die for and the sun drops right out infront of the Lani every night. The townhouse is very conveniently located, down the hill from a shopping center, minutes away from downtown Kona, but just far enough away from all the loud noise. The complex has two swimming pools that are well maintained and the bay is in walking distance just down the hill. When we book our next trip to Kona we will definately stay with Richard and Sherry, if they have the availability.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

2 very happy Canadians (Vancouver)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed in this condo twice and are very happy there - in fact, we're booked for 2014. Perfect location; not right in Kailua Kona but close enough to enjoy the village, go to the market for fresh vegetables and fruits daily if you wish, shopping centre for groceries a 5 minute walk. Hula dancing at shopping centre every Friday night free of charge. Generally close to anything you might want to do! Property well maintained, lovely gardens, between two fairways, and very quiet. 2 pools that have little chlorine and are treated with a salt and ozone process so a pleasure to swim in; never busy; often we felt like we were in a private resort as it was just the two of us. The owners are very pleasant to work with and have left an excellent map, tourist info, restaurant info, really anything you might need. The king-size bed very comfortable, all the appliances you need, lovely lanai with ocean view, 2 bird feeders (loved watching the feeding frenzy), beach chairs, BBQ etc. Overall, a location and condo we would recommend to anyone that enjoys peace and quiet but not too far away from activities and entertainment if that's what you're looking for. Restaurants we liked; Lunch at Four Seasons (an experience), Sam Choys, Kona Brewing Company, Mexican Restaurant at Shopping Centre, KTA has great Malasadas (Portuguese doughnut) and Apple Fritters (if you're not on a diet!). Can you tell, we love it here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Naramata, B.C.
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent a month at Sherry's place and loved everything about it. The two levels and lanis makes it feel very spacious. The view from the upper floor allows you to see the goings on on the sea. Close to the bay and swimming a short walk away. Good shopping nearby with a great Farmers market on Saturday morning. A really great base to explore the island from. Our weather was great with only a few Voggy days curtousy of the volcano. Could use a few good sharp kitchen knives.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Williamsburg, VA
5

Great stay on a Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 15 days in this condo... as well as on the Big Island of Hawaii. The owners were very helpful and cooperative... all was in order and as advertised... exceedingly quiet and beautiful location... close but not too close to Kona and shopping centers... easy to reach by foot or bus...convenient marina with snorkeling, kayaking and outrigger canoeing within a short walk... we enjoyed the pool, snorkeling from the beach, and a "free" outrigger canoe paddling experience with the Canoe Club. Many opportunities for ocean trips at the marina, and great golfing nearby, but couldn't find the time. Enjoyed the shopping, movies, and "free" entertainment at the nearby shopping center. Weather was great, and we had a great tour guide, our son who lives nearby, who took us up to the Waipi'o Valley and the Mana Road on Mauna Kea, the Waikaloa Hilton complex, and various great snorkeling spots. This condo felt like our home away from home! Highly recommended for couples wanting a quiet and relaxing place to stay at a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
California
5

Excellent maintained condo at a very reasonable rate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo is at a perfect location on the Big Island. The furnishings were very nice & it was equipped with everything we needed and more...just bring your swimsuits :) The unit was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My husband really enjoyed relaxing in the recliner in the evenings. We loved the views from the condo; ate our breakfasts on the upstairs lanai watching the not only the beautiful ocean view, but also all of the birds & geckos! There is even an ocean view from the shower window! The owner was very helpful and accommodating during the rental process; it was like renting the condo from a good friend! The condo is only a 5 minute walk to a great bay where we snorkeled from & a quick walk to the Sheraton to try & see the nightly manta rays showing. We would definitely recommend thus condo to our friends & family...and we hope to stay here again, too!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer In Kona What A Dream, With A View/Pool All For Only $75/Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224222vbi
(503) 851-0944 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Big Island
5

A wonderful island getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We live on the Big Island, and have stayed in many spots in Kona for getaways. We throughly enjoyed this one. It was so comfortable and relaxing!
The balmy breezes off the ocean ... the lovely lanai surrounded by beautiful flowers ... the beautiful sunsets ... the comfortable kingbed ... ahh!
This location is one of the best in Kona--a few minutes from everything, yet hidden away so that it is completely quiet and private--the ideal combination.
Our thanks to Sherry for all her help!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3