Kapalua condo rental - Typical sunset in paradise from our front yard.
Typical sunset in paradise from our front yard.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2)

Kapalua Bay Villas Unit 36-G-5. We offer a one bedroom, two bathroom 'up-down' oceanfront condominium at the world famous Kapalua Bay Villas Resort. The bedroom is upstairs, with two panoramic views of the island of Molokai across the channel and the Maui coast. With no one above or below, there is never any patter of little (or big) feet to disturb the tranquility. Gentle trade winds and beautiful sunsets make this a true paradise.

Easy access to golf, tennis, snorkeling and scuba, surfing, hiking, etc. Stunning views of Oneloa Bay, the Pacific Ocean and the neighboring island of Molokai and just a short walk (7 to 8 minutes) from Oneloa Bay Beach and also Namalu Bay. Two private swimming pools that are 1 and 4 minute walks away.

9 Reviews of Property 224149 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic Bay Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay in Kapalua. This is an amazing condominium. It was recently remodeled, and it feels new. It is tastefully decorated, with an excellently equipped kitchen. There is a Jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom, and a walk in shower. The panoramic views of the Pacific and the island of Molokai, are extraordinary, and mesmerizing. The real thing is even better than the pictures on the website. We enjoyed the sunrises and sunsets every evening in our stay. From the front door, it's an easy and accessible walk to three stunning beaches. The Napili shopping center and shopping on the Kapalua resort itself, is a short drive away.


The owners provided detailed information, with directions to make everything work in the condominium itself, and on fun activities and shopping in the area.

Hoping one day for a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Franksville, WI
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 10 days in this beautiful condo--our first trip to Maui/Hawaii. The views are outstanding, the property is well maintained, and the owner is responsive and helpful. There are many beaches close by from which to choose for snorkeling/sunbathing. The pool area is handy with a grill for cooking your meals, if you decide not to go out. We purchased Maui beef at Longs Drugstore and made some delicious burgers. We would love to return....for the location, the golf, the beaches, and the sightseeing. The photos of the condo give one a good idea of the amenities, but we were pleasantly surprised when we saw it in person and realized what an awesome view the massive windows provide. Very comfortable furnishings; having two bathrooms is really nice--even when there are just two of you. Thank you Don and Sara for helping to create a great first Maui experience for us!

Jim & Amy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Denver
5

Kapalua Bay Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice, roomy condo with everything you would want in the way of kitchen, wifi and beach needs. Quiet location. The view was great from the large bedroom and it encompassed the entire bay from two walls of windows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Mantua, NJ
5

Absolutely beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I honeymooned at this Kapalua villa and we were very pleased with it. It's spacious, tastefully decorated, well-stocked, spotless, and has beautiful views all around. Gorgeous sunset views from the lanai. Really can't say enough about it. Short walk to two beaches, Kapalua Bay has great snorkeling. Lots of restaurants and activities on the resort so you don't have to leave if you don't want to. Kapalua is very quiet, perfect for a romantic vacation, but it's also only a 10-20 minute drive from Lahaina and Ka'anapali both of which have many restaurants, bars/lounges, shops, and art galleries. Don was great with answering questions and very accommodating. Would definitely stay again when we return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Irvine, CA
5

Would Stay Here Again in a Heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful, 180 degree views. Well maintained, no rooftop views. The owners were great to deal with, prompt with responses and delivered on everything they said they would. A little far away from the more happening parts of the island which can be a good or a bad thing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We happily admit to being a little far away from the "more happening" areas since tranquility and privacy are our specialty.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Mount Vernon, WA
5

Perfect Place to Unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This beautiful, immaculate villa is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The views from the upper floor are breathtaking. We saw whales spouting and were lulled to sleep at night by sounds of the ocean. It has been updated and remodeled to improve the vista. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
McKinney, TX
5

The Wow Factor is Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I just returned from 2 weeks in this beautiful villa, and we could not have asked for a more comfortable, spotless, and truly heavenly place to stay for our time on Maui. The views from the villa are outstanding from every room, and the location is quiet. The upstairs bedroom is wonderful from the comfy bed to the great seating areas for enjoying the views, or for working on the computer. There is some foot traffic just outside throughout the day, but other than that, we sometimes didn't see another soul around. It has a great covered lanai for lounging or eating dinner, and if it was too windy, the dining table had a spectacular view of Oneola Bay. There are two great TV/entertainment centers - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Would definitely recommend this place and working with this owner. He was great in answering questions and providing all necessary details for us. We look forward to returning here many times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

What a terrific place to saty on Maui!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What an extraordinary condo at Kapalua!! The views from the upstairs bedroom are fabulous. The unit has every modern convenience, and is within easy walking distance of two beaches (Oneloa, Kapalua Bay) and two private swimming pools. Well be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Maui Condo, Spectacular Views & Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224149
+1 310 397-0820
Kapalua Maui
Twin Falls, Idaho. USA
5

WOW! This was my 5th trip to Maui in the last 3 yrs and I have found The Best all around deal VIEWS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This condo is spotless, the views are the best and it is walking distance to everything in Kapalua and Napili. Not to mention, the price is great for the value you will recieve and the owners were great to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4