Bartlett house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bartlett House Rental Photos and Description
3 huge bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

ATTENTION: On February 8, 2012 in National Geographic, North Conway was ranked 18 out of 25 for 'The World's 25 Best Ski Towns'. Our quaint town of Intervale (located within Bartlett) touches North Conway and offers a fabulous value next to this world renowned town.This Custom cape was built in 2002. There is a first floor master bedroom with a huge master bath with double sinks, a separate tub and extra large shower. This bathroom has radiant heat even in the tub so you stay nice and warm. Laundry on 1st floor with shoot. There are 2 enormous bedrooms upstairs as well as a a huge family room over the garage with a fooseball and air hockey table.There is another large full bathroom upstairs with double sinks. The kitchen is equipped with all the bells and whistles as well as stainless steel appliances and butcher block counters. There is another half bath on the first floor. The living room has a floor to ceiling cobblestone, gas fireplace. The master, living room and dining room all have hardwood floors. CT in Kitchen. There is also an over sized 2 car garage attached to the house. All of this 3.8 miles from Cranmore Mountain, 5 minute drive to Story Land and 1 mile from downtown shopping in North Conway. New wireless high speed access.

Activities: This home is located close to lots of activities. Whether you like to golf. ski, hike,run or bicycle......The shopping outlets are about a mile away. There are restaurants and taverns galore and the Mountains are breathtaking. 5-10 speaker Bose sound system with cd changer. 50-60 inch Hitachi tv in family room and 2 other tv's in home. 5 minutes to Story Land, Mt Cranmore, North Conway etc... Less than 10 minutes to Echo Lake, Mt Attitash, Jackson, Bartlett,movie theatre, hiking,skiing, golf, miniature golf, fishing and tennis. There is a relaxing stream that runs along the side and front of the home with a hammock to lie on to enjoy the peaceful sound of running water running off of Hurricane Mountain.The back yard is spacious. Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and Check out is at 10:00 a.m. Also, fyi for you skiers and snowboarders, Mount Cranmore added 60 more snowguns bringing the total to 300. Also, they replaced the East double chair with a triple chair

More Details
Hide Details

We reside permanently in Burlington Massachusetts where we grew up. We are graduates of Southeastern Massachusetts University, Ithaca College and Babson College.

David Metzdorf-Martha Metzdorf purchased this house in 2009

When my wife and I decided we wanted to spend more time with the family up north we immediately fell in love with the area. It is very private but still minutes away from the action. The house sits beautifully on the lot and the running, crystal clear brook coming down Hurricane Mt really sold us. It is very peaceful and relaxing. We love to recline in the hamuck, which sits above the brook and have a nice glass of Cabernet.

This house was built by a very talented builder. He added many extras that absolutely make the stay more delightful. Some of the extras include a fantastic sound system in the kitchen and living room, butcher block counters, under cabinet lighting, lots of kitchen cabinet space including large island, wet bar with wine refrigerator, separate small beverage fridge in kitchen, radiant floor heat in master bath, big open master bath, laundry in master with laundry shoot from upstairs,built in ironing board, cobblestone fireplace,lots of cathedral ceilings, extra wide 2 car garage and much more.

25 Reviews of Property 224124 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Fabulous Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house is even better than expected. We rented this house for Thanksgiving week-end for two families (4 adults, 4 kids, and 2 dogs). There was plenty of space for the kids, adults, and dogs. The kids mostly were occupied in the large game room while the adults and dogs hung around the beautiful gas fireplace in the family room. The kitchen was great with newer appliances. I loved cooking with the gas stove top. The master bath was beautiful and enormous! We included the linens in the rental and all the beds were very comfortable.

The location was perfect. It was minutes just from downtown North Conway and just a few more minutes to the outlets for Black Friday shopping! There was just a little snow on the ground and it was beautiful to be in the mountains at this time of year. The stream running alongside the yard was tranquil. Our friends slept with the window cracked open so they could hear the stream all night.

David, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and was readily available at all times.

We couldn't have asked for a better place. As we drove away at the end of the week-end my kids asked when we could return again. I would definitely rent this property again and would highly recommend this property to any of my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

We loved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is the perfect setting for a wonderful vacation. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. The house easily accommodated my family of eleven without feeling cramped. David's attention to detail assured us that we would have everything we would need to make this a home away from home.....including laundry detergent! The house is located within minutes of every activity for a great vacation from water parks, hiking, swimming at echo lake or to just lounge around on the hammock overlooking David's creek. Everyone in my family enjoyed staying at David's home and we would love to rent your home again next year. Thank you again for a perfect vacation!
Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Wonderful mountain vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
David's home made for the back drop to a perfect vacation. The house is roomy, immaculate and decorated beautifully!! It is obvious that David goes out of his way to assure that anyone who rents this house will have wonderful accommodations and want for nothing. I highly recommend this house to any looking for the perfect vacation spot. Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
Brewster, ma
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow is all I can say..We escape to North Conway about 4 times a year from the cape and always rent a home. By far this is the best home we have stayed in. It far exceeded the explanations on the site.

I am very particular about a place being clean and let me tell you this place was spotless. It was very well maintained. Not one light bulb burnt out or one remote battery dead. That is very unusual. The layout of the home is perfect for multiple families. Kids loved the rec room above the garage.

Our small dog loved sitting on the porch and the hammock above the creek bed was amazing. Kitchen was fully equipped and even had 2 cook tops.

Our only complaint that our stay was not longer this time. Already thinking of our August trip. David was so easy to work with on scheduling and making sure everything was perfect this will definitely be our favorite place to stay in the white mountains.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Alpstrausse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and some friends stayed here through the weekend and absolutely LOVED it. It was equipped with EVERYTHING we possibly needed and had more than enough space. just minutes from Mt. Cranmore and any other store you could possibly need. The house was immaculate and the spacious living room and game room made for a perfect setting for a game night! David, the owner was always available when I called and helpful with any questions or concerns that I might have had. I would definitely rent this place again.

Only cons I had was the weak wifi signal and difficult to find the house in the dark. Other than that. PERFECT!
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and corrected the situation right after you wrote the review. We increased the internet/ wifi speed and added a second router. Hope to see you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Perfect vacation home for group or large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had a wonderful time in this cozy, yet large mountain home. We especially loved the large game room/ den area upstairs and so did the kids! Has beautiful wooded setting and views and is convenient to North Conway and ski areas. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious with a separate dining room for a nice sit down meal or you can eat at the island in the kitchen area. Plenty of space with large bedrooms and bathrooms- especially the huge walk-in shower in the master suite. Has nice fireplace to warm up after being outdoors all day. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very clean and well maintained vacation home.

Convenient location - minutes from Cranmore and Attitash mountains and shopping areas.

The listing description is very accurate and the photos represent the house very well. The house is on a large lot which provides a great privacy.

David provided excellent customer service and he was always available to answer our questions.

I would recommend this property to a friend and/or relative.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a perfect house! It must be one of the best houses you can find around White Mountain. The house is big enough for a large group (10+ people), clean and comfortable. It has all things that one desires. Great location in White Mountain and near North Conway downtown, 10min to drive to Shaws, Walmart, and many other outlet shops. The landlord is very kind to answer all our questions. I'll not choose any other house. I really want to describe the house with all the good words. Thanks David!
Owner's Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We try very hard to make sure your experience is enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
Marlboro, Ma
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
One of our best vacations yet!! I really cant say enough about the house! Nice large rooms, plenty big enough for a large group, comfortable, clean and very cozy. My husband and I loved the master bath with the rain shower and huge seperate tub! The kids had a blast playing in the creek, playing basketball and relaxing in the huge gameroom! We were able to cook a big breakfast every morning and dinner at night in the fully equipt kitchen. The location is awesome only 10 min. from Storyland, Echo lake and the shop in N. Conway. We will definately be returning next year! Thanks David!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated! We hope to have you and your family back again! Thanks also for taking good care of the property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224124
+1 6179056061
Bartlett White Mountains
Methuen, MA
5

Great Location! Close to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our vacation so much. The house was immaculate and comfortable. The kids loved the hill in the yard and finding salamanders in the brook running by the house. The location could not be any better. It never took us more than 10-15 mins to travel to our sights or to find a great restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2