Maalaea condo rental - View from Lanai and Living Room/Kitchen
View from Lanai and Living Room/Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Summer/Fall 2014 special for 7 or more night stays

$130 per nt plus tax/cleaning

Whale watch from our lanai (in season)

Our condominium has been totally remodeled with brand new everything. This one bedroom-one bath Direct Oceanfront Super Deluxe Condo has everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation on Maui. This island-style decorated, air-conditioned unit has granite slab counter tops, new tile flooring and new furnishings, and is perfect for honeymoons and/or that special anniversary. We also offer FREE Wireless High Speed Internet.

Our fourth floor unit is located in a four-story building (only 42 units) which provides spectacular panoramic views of the ocean, Haleakala Volcano, Molokini Island, Kaahoolawe Island, Lanai Island, and the entire south shore of Maui. You will not find better views on Maui, nor be as close to the water as in this location. You will not find more luxurious oceanfront vacation accommodations on Maui at our rates.

In unit Full size Washer/Dryer

FREE Wireless or Wired High Speed Internet

FREE Unlimited calling to Canada and the US

King size bed in Master bedroom with view of the West Maui mountains

Queen Size Sofa Sleeper with 6 1/2' pillow top mattress

42' HDTV Home Theater System, BluRay HD Disc Player, Sound Bar and Stereo Sound System with IPOD docking station

Wireless Printer with copy and fax capabilities

A/C and ceiling fans

Fully Stocked Kitchen with every cooking utensil - Granite Countertops

Full size refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and filtered water

Blender, Toaster, Coffee Maker, etc.

Gas BBQ's right next to the ocean

Pool with restrooms, changing rooms, and shower - 15 feet from the ocean

Walking distance to shops, restaurants, harbor, Maui Ocean Center Aquarium

Short walk to 5 miles of uninterrupted beach, the longest continuous beach on Maui

Large Private Lanai, Underground FREE Parking, Beach Chairs/Towels and Cooler Provided, Iron and Ironing Board.

Please click on the link below to view our web site for more information and photos and to see our virtual tour. Also, please see our ads for our Kihei Bay Vista property, as well. VRBO #34202

CANCELLATION POLICY: $120 cancellation fee if made more than 60 days before arrival. If you cancel within 60 days (Value Season) or 75 days (Peak Season) of arrival, the cancellation policy forfeits the $200 deposit. Less than 30 days before arrival (Value Season) or 45 days (Peak Season), the entire rent is forfeited, unless we can re-rent the unit. We recommend trip insurance for these cases.

Keywords: maui condo rentals

More Details
Hide Details

I have been spending time on Maui for over 24 years. 15 years ago, my wife and I honeymooned on Maui. She fell in love with Maui, as well. Since then, we travel there at least 4 times a year for a month at a time to do maintenance and upgrades on our 2 condos. When you stay in one of our units, you will sense the owner’s pride that we take in caring for our properties. We are not just property owners. We are Certified Maui Destination Specialists by the Maui Visitors Bureau and long-time members of the Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau. Please visit our website to find out why you won't find more luxurious vacation condos on Maui at our rates.

Please visit our website at: http://www.kiheiparadise.com

HD Virtual Tour - http://www.islandvirtualtours.com/553/

Tim Hailey purchased this condo in 2004

We are walking distance from the Maalaea Harbor where you can take a snorkel cruise, fishing charter, sunset cruise, or whale watch (in season). We are as close to the water as you can get on Maui (only 30 feet from the buildings edge to the waters edge). The Milowai is positioned to view Haleakala the volcano, Molokini Island, Kahoolawe Island and Lanai island (all from our condo and lanai).

We are in the most centrally located part of the island, close to all Maui attractions.

Panoramic Ocean Views. Incredible dining walking distance away. The Freight Train world famous surf break directly in front of our condo. The most centrally located spot on Maui. Maui's best kept secret.

51 Reviews of Property 41883 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
average rating of 4.92 based on 51 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

A Truly Remarkable Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We really enjoyed Christmas at your lovely condo. The tile floors, granite counter tops, fully stocked kitchen, in suite laundry facilities and a comfortable kind size bed (just to name a few) were all exactly as promised in the description of the property. This beautifully renovated condo is very clean with all the comforts of home. We were able to enjoy our meals on the large lanai with a breath taking views of the ocean and pool. We were fortunate to be able to see whales right from the lanai. We enjoyed the quiet location close to the Waterfront restaurant as well as the harbor. The complementary snorkel cruise was a nice touch! Tim, it was truly a pleasure working with you! We will definitely recommend this condo to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your wonderful feedback. We take pride of ownership in all of our Maui properties. We look forward to seeing you again next December for your return visit.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
Not Specified
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time at the condo. It was very well supplied with what we needed to enjoy our stay in Maui. The picture described the property well and we would stay there again when we come to Maui.
Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Barb,

Mahalo Nui for the positive feedback. We look forward to any future visits you make to our beautiful island.

Tim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
5

Quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great view of bay during prime whale watching. Well appointed condo. View looks south so can expect solar heat gain for part of a sunny day but shades do reduce.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kurt,

Mahalo for the positive feedback.

Tim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
Inez, TX
5

Beautiful ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect condo for 2 - 4 people. It was just my husband and me staying though. The condo was just right, had everything you could need and the lanai provided wonderful sunrises and sunsets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lesley,

Mahalo for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to our beautiful island.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Tim and Vicky
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
San Clemente, CA, USA
5

Beautiful, relaxing Malaaea paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just came home from a week in Maui and had the best time! We loved staying in Malaaea as it is central to the rest of Maui. It was only a quick 15 minute drive to the Lahaina and Kanapaali area, 15 minutes to the Kehei/Makena/Wailea area and 10 minutes to the airport. The condo was just as described, very comfortable bed and with a beautiful view. Loved sleeping to the sounds of the waves and nice breeze that came in through the lanai. The night before we left we saw at least a dozen turtles playing directly out front in the ocean. We got some great pictures from the lanai balcony. The Flyin Hawaiian zipline is 10 minutes away, although a little pricey, a "must do" and a fun half day adventure. We snorkled Kapalua Bay, Honolua Bay, Turtle Town (in front of the Makena Beach and golf resort), and Wailea (in front of the Four Seasons) All were fantastic!! The condo has snorkle equipment so head out for a once in a lifetime adventure to the numerous snorkling spots Maui has to offer. Beach access is well marked. Bring the beach chairs from the condo, towels and your snorkle gear and you will spend a free! day snorkling some of the most beautiful underwater places you will ever see. It's truly amazing! We swam with numerous turtles, colorful fish and coral. At one point my husband and I looked at each other and said we felt like we were in a Jacques Costeau movie. Great condo to stay in, well maintained, convenient and comfortable. Highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nancy,

Mahalo for your positive feedback. We are so thrilled that you loved our condo and all that it has to offer. We are so pleased that you took advantage of some of what Maui has to offer.

Mahalo Nui for your business. We look forward to seeing you on any future trips to our beautiful island.

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa,

Tim and Vicky
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
Ontario,ca.
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Tim and Vicky.Thank you very much for sharing your piece of heaven with us!!!Every possible need was met by the condo.The bed was extraordinarily comfortable!!!The view from the lanai was incredible.The grounds of the Milowai were well maintained and clean.A note regarding the Tradewinds that blow in this part of Maui:these are breezes that keep this area cooler than the rest of Maui.When you open the front door,bedroom windows,and the lanai windows,a marvelous breeze blows through the whole condo.Thanks again for making this once in a lifetime experience unforgettable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Joseph,

Mahalo for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Also, we are so happy that you shared the secret to the best spot on Maui, our wonderful tradewind breezes.

Mahalo Nui,

Tim and Vicky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
United States
5

Milowai 404

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hi Tim,

We both want to thank you SO much for sharing your beautiful condo with us
from 5/25 through 6/2. It was perfect for the two of us and we love the
location. SO easy to get anywhere we want to go. Everything was just as
you said it would be and we had everything we could possibly have needed.
We really enjoyed the Maalaea General Store. It was very convenient for
last minute needs and their food is incredible! We also loved the
proximity of Beach Bums as we could walk down there for a snack/cocktail
after a hot day playing in the sun. Their food is really good and their
staff are very friendly. We spent our 25th anniversary for lunch at Mama's
Fish House. What a wonderful experience and the food is out of the park!

Thanks again and we'll be back!

Mark and Nancy Newcomb
Olympia, WA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nancy,

Mahalo for your kind words and positive feedback on our property. We take great pride of ownership in our rental units and we really appreciate guests such as you that enjoy what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit to Maui. A hui hou.....

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Tim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
Springfield, Manitoba, Canada
5

Beautiful ocean views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As first time visitors to the Hawaiian Islands, Maui was our last stop on the journey to visit four islands. The VRBO website detailed the condo to a tee, well appointed with everything required for our short stay of 3.5 days on this beautiful island. From our condo lanai, we had a beautiful view of the pool area below, Maalaea Bay, Kihea across the bay and Haleakala National Park in the distance. While in the condo, we heard constant slapping of the waves against the shoreline, it was music to our ears. The condo was centrally located providing us a great starting point to drive the west coastal road from the south heading north to Lahaina, Kaanapali and Kapalua. We passed many beautiful beaches, saw families and lots of surfers and stand-up boarders enjoying a day in the sun. We enjoyed our numerous stops in the towns along the west coast. The next day, we planned to drive east along the north coastal road better known as the Road to Hana. We would have driven the south loop after Hana but a portion of the road is unpaved and clearly marked on our map as rental vehicles are not covered. To avoid complications, we returned on the same route back to the city and our condo. Our time on Maui was very short and we certainly plan to return for a longer stay to see the many attractions we missed. We will not hesitate to book this condo for our next trip to this part of Paradise. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy your condo for our short stay on Maui.

Aloha and Mahalo from Vange & Bill, Springfield, Manitoba, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Evangeline and Bill. We really appreciate our guests and appreciate your positive feedback. Mahalo for taking the time to provide positive feedback to our prospective guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our beautiful island.

A hui hou.... Tim and Vicky
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
Utah
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this great condo for three nights after spending several nights in o'ahu. The condo looks just like the pictures. It was sparkling clean and had everything we needed for our stay there...even the extras...cooler, snorkling gear, beach towels and chairs. The condo was great. The location of the condo is great if you want to travel to different areas of the island. It is very centrally located making it easy to get to all other areas. This is the biggest plus for the location. It is a bit windy and does not have a sandy beach right in front of the condo. However, the views are amazing and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. Tim is very organized and his instructions were very clear and easy to follow. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us. Maui is a beautiful island!!!
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui, Chris, for your positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Just a comment for those looking for a place to stay. The tradewinds can pick up a little bit this time of year which is normal. However, it is a blessing to have the comfort of the tradewinds, as opposed to the oppressive heat of somewhere like Lahaina town. Also, we are walking distance to 5 miles of uninterrupted beach (the longest continuous beach on Maui).
business
Direct Oceanfront Maui Vacation Awaits You
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41883vbi
+1 5305451517
Maalaea Maui
5

Yea we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks for having such a nice place that truly made our vacation one of the best we have ever had. We stayed here for 3 weeks and loved every minute of it. Your place had the best view from the 4th floor, well appointed with all amenities and updates galore, We liked the close proximity to some nice restaurants and grocery shops even. The most amazing beach was also close by and miles long.

This area is a quiet location yet close enough to Lahina and Kihei. This will no doubt be the only place we will want to stay from now on! Look forward to our next stay. We wish you the best for 2013.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Glen for your positive feedback. We really appreciate our guests and are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay in our condo. We look forward to any trips you may take to Maui in the future.

Aloha and Mahalo Nui,

Tim
Helpful votes: 1/1