Islamorada townhome rental - View from Sun Deck
View from Sun Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Islamorada Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Imagine yourself living the island dream in a fully renovated 5 star ocean side home along 'Millionaires Row' in Islamorada. The owners of this vacation home have spare no expense in creating the perfect environment to spend your vacation time in the keys. The home has 2 well furnished bedrooms, elegant marble floors bathrooms, designer European kitchen, inviting sun room dining area, inside laundry facility and private rooftop sundeck with a magnificent ocean view. Although the home itself is beautiful, the views of the ocean from the master bedroom, living room and all terraces will simply take your breath away. Right outside your door, there is a private beach, volleyball court, heated pool and a boat dockage. For sports minded guest, a 2 person Kayak is provided for your enjoyment. If you decide to leave your private paradise, you will find excellent restaurants, great deep sea fishing .

9 Reviews of Property 223915 in Islamorada, Florida

Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Midwest
5

Relaxing vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
In March 2009 my family (husband, wife & 2 daughters ages 19 & 16) stayed at this beautiful townhome. It was a great location for a completely relaxing week. We spent a lot of time reading on one of the patios, or by the pool, or in the hammock/chairs provided outside . The bedrooms each have their own bath which was very nice. Master bedroom was a dream. Everything was clean & well-kept. The kitchen was awesome! Perfect for staying in & making a meal. Husband enjoyed fishing from the dock. Nice central location-not too far to find a wide variety of things to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
4

relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was clean and beautifully appointed, the kitchen and master bedroom were great, loved the decks, and roof top,owner was responsive to calls,i would recommend this property to friends/easy access to all activities and many restaurants,the spiral staircase was a little challenging for someone over 65, also to access water, watershoes recommended as no beach just rocks,also we did not attempt kayak because of access to
water,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
newtown, pa
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband, 3 sons and I stayed at this property over Thanksgiving. The property had everything we could possibly need and more. It was beautiful and very well maintained. We loved the dock. The owner was very responsive and even provided a list of restaurants and local scuba diving centers at our request. We would definitely recommend as well as book this property in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
mobile, AL
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Easy to find, very nice condo. Very clean, spotless really, and very relaxing. The dock was a blast to fish off of on a pretty day, and the pool was the perfect place to take a nap. The master bedroom was very well done. Ana is very sweet and easy to talk to.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
St. Paul, MN
5

Comfortable, relaxing, paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The town home was perfect. Everything you need for a vacation stay. Clean, spacious, great kitchen, linens, towels and beautiful bedrooms. Very pretty grounds and warm, warm pool! Great location with restaurants nearby offering delicious food and views. We stayed 9 weeks and loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Nicholson, GA
4

Not for the beach lover

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The interior of this townhome is as advertised and beatufilly decorated with everything one would need, even staples i.e., cleaners, hand soap, paper towels, coffe filters, etc. All the rooms are good sized, beds are very comfortable with top shelf linens.

If you are a morning person the the sunrises are grand, no visibility of the sunsets.

Exterior is dated and needs some general maintenance and repair. The buildings are pretty sound proof from exterior noises. (There were very few guest on the property the week we visited.)

There is no beach. The area in the photos that looks like a beach is very hard and is covered with ground limestone and sea shells, not sand. There is a coral type boulder/rock wall between the water and the "beach area". We recommend having water shoes on before attempting to climb down to the water. Launching a Kayak will be very tricky. We did not attempt. The pool needs to be updated and enlarged.

We do recommend snorkeling around the adjacent properties rock walls. We saw many beautifil fish and lobster. (Lobster season was not in at the time we visited. Use the internet to find out the various seasons for collecting lobster in FL.

Bottom line - this area of the keys is best for fishing, snorkeling and dining.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Daphne, Alabama
5

Our favorite retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family spent a wonderful week at this beautiful townhouse on the Atlantic. We loved that it was off the beaten track with shade, q pool,the ocean, a dock for our boat and more. The townhouse was so well furnished-it had all the comforts of home. Thank you for a memorable family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Great property! very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. This property is a block off of the main road making it nice and quiet. We also loved that it is not in a large neighborhood, so we felt very safe and secure. We found great restaurants by talking to neighbors and came away with some really great memories. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Islamorada Luxury Ocean View Townhouse w/private beach & dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223915
305 491-5462
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Yarmouth Port, MA, USA
5

Gorgeous views in 5 star luxury - WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This property certainly has the wow-factor. Upscale fittings, spotlessly clean, and many thoughtful touches all made for a wonderful, relaxing stay. Being in the hospitality industry ourselves (innkeepers from Cape Cod), we really did appreciate the pristine condition of everything, and the feeling that things were "fresh" for our stay. The views from the terraces and the roof were spectacular, and the landscaping in the private grounds very pretty. The pool was sparkling and very well-maintained. We found two excellent restaurants within a few minutes drive: Ziggy & Mad Dogs plus Pierre's, which is right on a palm-fringed beach - heaven. We shall certainly return to this "paradise" if we get the opportunity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7