Tybee Island cottage rental - 'A Lovelly Place' .. an island cottage at 1305 Lovell Ave.
'A Lovelly Place' .. an island cottage at 1305 Lovell Ave.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This 'Lovelly Place' is located on Lovell Avenue, Tybee Island, Georgia. It is just a short two-block walk to the beach and only a few blocks from the pier.

This cottage home has been completely remodeled to expose the hidden beauty of its original bead-board walls. The living space inside the house has been rearranged to create a spacious kitchen and dining area with a high ceiling. All appliances are new, and a convenient laundry area is enclosed in a kitchen closet.

The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, and a private bathroom with shower. The second bedroom is furnished with a charming trundle-style bed, which sleeps two people. Both bedrooms have plenty of windows to let in the sounds of the island. No Pets and No Smoking permitted.

The living room adjacent to the kitchen contains a queen-size sleep-number sleeper sofa as well as a love-seat for plenty of seating to watch your favorite shows on the 32' flat-screen TV and DVD/VCR player. The master bedroom and kitchen are also equipped with TVs. The house is equipped with a DSL modem/wireless router for internet access and a phone with free long-distance calling.

Just outside the living room lies a roomy deck with a gas grill. For those who like to rinse off after a long day at the beach, there is a charming outside shower with hot and cold water. If you prefer to bathe instead, the second bathroom contains a bathtub.

Upon reserving your stay, we will send you a guest package containing lots of area information, fun things to do, directions, and instructions. We use a professional cleaning service, so our cottage will be nice and clean for you when you arrive. You will find the beds freshly made, plenty of linens, soap, and paper products. In addition to the amenities listed below, we also have beach towels, beach chairs, and movies available for you.

Tybee Island is blessed with a wide three-mile long, soft, sandy beach, which is perfect for sunbathing, or leisurely walks. You can collect many different kinds of shells, or partake in a wide variety of water-related activities. It has a terrific pier and pavilion at the south-end of the island that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. It has several fabulous restaurants with sumptuous cuisine; many that are within walking distance of this cottage.

Tybee offers recreational activities for all tastes. Charter fishing, dolphin tours, or boat rentals are available for water lovers. For history buffs, Tybee has a beautiful old lighthouse and Fort Screven, which are at the mouth of the Savannah River. Fort Pulaski, used during the Civil War, is just a few miles further up river. Savannah, which is famous for its historic sites and ghosts, is only 15 miles away. For the sports enthusiast, many golf courses are nearby and the minor-league baseball Sand Gnats play throughout the season at historic Grayson Stadium in Savannah.

Come experience Tybee Island for yourself. Enjoy it from the comfort and convenience of this cottage, and see why we call it 'A Lovelly Place.'

Keywords: Cottage Home

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 22389 in Tybee Island, Georgia

'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Apison, TN
5

Our summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location and home are fantastic, we made daily trips to the beach with our 4 year old granddaughter, we walked to restaurants, the pier, shops on tybee, everything is in walking distance. We loved the cottage, everything you need for your time away from home is here, (washer, dryer, wifi, cable, phone, outside shower room, deck, gas grill, many amenities I am sure I am not including, We love it here and would recommend it to all!!!!The cottage was clean, the owners provided an easy rental transaction. I would recommend, "The crab shack" and "Lighthouse Pizza". One of our favorite things to do was take nightly walks on the beach and to sit on the swings on the beach under the stars and listen to the ocean waves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Athens GA
5

We Love a Lovelly Place Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cottage is spacious, comfortable, nicely appointed, and has a great location near the beach and a fun restaurant/live music venue. The owners are great to work with. It is the perfect quiet, sunny get-away spot - we go every autumn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Tybee Island and Savannah - We enjoyed our two visits!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of six from Michigan rented this cottage twice, both times in April. We plan on coming back. We love Tybee Island. The cottage is small but had everything we needed. We made most of our meals in the cottage (large kitchen) and went out to dinner a couple of times (Sting Rays). We had two in each bedroom and our two youngest teenagers slept on the sofa sleeper. Our two youngest wished for better blinds to block out the back yard lighting triggered by the automatic sensors. Great location, 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach, restaurant and souvnier shops. We liked the small deck/driveway area for morning coffee or afternoon cookouts. The cottage is less than a 30 minute drive to Savannah. If you decide to rent this cottage, here are a few of our favorite things to do: fishing on one of the piers, go to the beach, rent a bike and ride on the beach, walk the beach especially the south end. After a day at the beach, have a cookout, try some Georgia shrimp. During your stay, be sure to vist the pier, light house, Ft. Pulaski, Beafort, and Savannah. Have fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
murphy nc
5

our month at the lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
we my husband an i spent the month of nov. at this lovely home.even though the weather was not the best we had a great time.as one of our daughters an 34 yr old grandaughter lives in Savannah they came over every weekend,,,,, on rainyan cold days we worked puzzles an played gameswith them.we had family from Orlando for a week,,,an another daughter an husband for thanksgiving,,,,as u can c i was busy,, but did get in alot of beach walking an shell gathering ,,,the house is so nice an beachy luv the large kitchen. It was spotless,,,,an just an the photos said it was.,,,,the short walk to the beach,shops an resturants was great ,,,,our favorite was StingRays just around the corner,,,there we went back for more,,oh how i loved the wonderful outside shower ,,ONLY i was brave enough to use it,,,,the others i said were "wooses",,,it was great ,,,,i left a neat little mesh bag of cute soaps an bath things for the next brave guest. we tried out the sleep number sofa bed it was great,,,for a couple nites at thanksgiving,,,had we known how great it was we may have used it more.lol met an loved some of the neighbors,,,,jamie next door with all the kitties was helpful an very sweet,,, of course we bought cat food to help her out while we were there ,,,,only thing u have to be carefull an stay on the concret may step in poo,,,,would recommend this home to others,,,,would love to stay again,,,,,soon,,,,
luv the flipflop bucket by the door,,,great idea,,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Minnesota
5

Great Cottage; we will come back next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage was perfect! It was so clean and well maintained. We were comfortable and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Everything is in walking distance of this location, the beach, the shops, and the restaurants. The photos on the website did not do it justice; it was much nicer in person! The outdoor shower is amazing. The people we rented from were very nice and easy to work with, she spent lots of time answering questions and concerns we had and the information she sent us was complete and accurate. We would definitely recommend "A Lovelly Place Cottage" to a friend; we hope to stay there again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Colorado
2

Great location, but lacking in so many other areas.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It's true this little house is very charming and is located close to everything on Tybee. However, we had so many frustrations with this house. The shower in the master is really a "mini" shower and the outdoor shower was dirty and in disrepair. Inside the shower was a broken pallet with rusty nails. The house itself was very dirty when we arrived (even by my lax standards) - toilets were very dirty as were walls, doors and doorknobs. There were nails protruding from the floorboards and the blinds were broken. The house was very bare-bones. We had to purchase toilet paper, paper towels, salt, pepper, hand soap, etc ourselves and there wasn't even a pen or piece of paper in the house. The beach chairs were heavy and rusty and the sand toys mostly broken. My biggest disappointment was how the owners responded to my concerns - with excuses but no offers of compensation. When I asked for a refund, I got no response. I'm still waiting to hear from them. This house is NOT as advertised.
Owner's Response: We have been renting our little cottage for many years now. We always address each and every concern with thoughtfulness and fairness. Our telephone number is available to all of our guests as is the telephone number of the cleaning service and the maintenance staff.

We use a wonderful cleaning service that, not only cleans our house spotlessly, but also provides each renter with a cute beach bag filled with necessities. Our guests may need to replenish the supplies depending on the length of their trip.

Our cottage is small, not bigger than 900 square feet with two bathrooms. One bathroom has a full size bathtub and the other bathroom has a small shower ~ there simply is not room for a large shower stall. The outdoor shower is completely new, it’s beautiful! Although the old shower was wonderful it did need to be updated. Unlike many outdoor showers it is completely enclosed and has hot and cold running water ~ it feels so good after a nice day at the beach.

We do provide new beach chairs and beach towels at the start of each season, due to the salty air everything rusts very quickly! There are several beach stores within walking distance from our cottage if you would like to purchase your own beach supplies. Broken beach toys would possibly have been left there from a previous guest.

A Lovelly Place Cottage is truly a beach cottage, complete with wainscoting and wide plank pine wood floors; they are soooo charming! In the drawer filled with pens, pencils, telephone books and other things, there is a hammer and a nail set. The beautiful wide planks shift with the weather and at times may need to have the nails pounded in, it’s easy! Our maintenance service is available if you need help with this.

The person who helps rent our house does a fabulous job of screening our guests to ensure that everyone is happy and safe. Unfortunately we have had one incident; some things in the house were broken due to a “rowdy bunch” of boys. The repairs were made as quickly as possible, including new blinds on all of the windows and new flat screen TV’s.

Tybee is a beautiful island and our cottage is cozy and comfortable. Our guests are happy and many of them choose to stay with us year after year. We appreciate everyone who stays at A Lovelly Place cottage and we hope that you will consider spending your vacation with us too.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Beach House !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently stayed at this charming beach house and were thoroughly enchanted by it. I originally went online to find an affordable place on Tybee but also one with all the comforts of home. We really lucked out with our choice, We were close to everything. The beach was only a minute or two away and shopping and restaurants close by for evening strolls around the best part of the island. The home had so much character. We loved the original bead board walls and the wonderful old floors. I personally loved the extra large bathtub and everyone slept like babies on the comfortable beds. We had such an easy time renting this property and we were extremely pleased with the extra amenities we were offered. We want to return already ! Thank you !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
River Falls, WI
5

Perfect Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My mom and sisters enjoyed our time at "Lovelly" Cottage. It was a Perfect girls getaway!! The Cottage had everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable!!! The Beach and Great Restaurants were walking distance as was the shopping. I was amazed by the friendliness of all the people on Tybee!!! We will definitely be back!! FYI - Savannah is a very short drive and WOW what a Beautiful town!! Thanks for sharing your place with us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Lovelly' Cottage. Just 2 Blocks from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22389vb
(912) 897-2885 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Nashville TN
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
My now fiance and I had the opportunity to stay at Lovelly place in March of 2008... though Tybe was beatiful and the house more the accomadating it was the people we worked with that made our stay so perfect. My fiances grandfather had a stroke 2 days before we were set to leave. Lovelly place people worked with us and though we were two days late getting in they were more then accomadting. The house is beautiful, the location is wonderful, but its truely the people that make it so amazing! You are still in our hearts and we appreciate all you did, we plan on coming back for our marriage in March 2011!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5