Yarmouth house rental - Cape Escape
Cape Escape
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 full Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom, Outdoor Shower, Deck, Sleeps 8

Charming ranch style Cape Cod single family home located 1/2 mile from Parker River Beach (short walk to beach). Recently renovated (2010) with new 3rd bedroom, deck, new main floor laundry, sunroom and hardwood & tile floors. Central Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, DirectTV, Wireless Internet. Kitchen has a full size New Refrigerator, New Stove, microwave oven, toaster oven, New Coffee Maker, tea pot & blender. Cabinets are stocked with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, lobster pot. Kitchen table seats 6. This vacation home features 3 bedrooms with additional sleeping in living areas, BR1 - Queen, BR2 - Full & 1 Bunk Bed, BR3 - Full, living room with fireplace & full size sleeper sofa, sun room with full size futon, 1 1/2 baths, outdoor shower, deck, 3 TV's with DirectTV and telephone. Paper towels, toilet paper, household cleaners are supplied. Bring your own linen and towels. Picnic Table with umbrella and beach chairs in shed. New gas grill. Check-in 3 PM Saturday, Check-out 10 AM Saturday.

19 Reviews of Property 223879 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
average rating of 4.785714 based on 19 reviews
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
4

Love the Cape!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had the most wonderful family vacation (as usual) in Cape Cod. This rental added to our experience since it is so well situated, stocked and very clean. What great amenities are included!! My children loped the bunk beds and having their own TV, what a treat for them. The beds were very comfortable too! We ate every meal outside, even breakfast! and used the BBQ every night. Location is fantastic, and the year plenty big to throw the football and play tag. We hope to be back again next year. Thank you SO much for this lovely rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

As expected - a splendid vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Singer's have a wonderful home. It was our 2nd time staying at this location. The location is great and the accomodations are much better than expected. We walked to the family-friendly Parker's River Beach several times during the week. Entertainment and restaurants are a short drive from the home. We can't wait to spend home more time at the next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

As wonderful as it looks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
House was exactly as described and pictured online. It was clean and well-maintained with tons of amenities - even had a waffle iron! Centrally located to all beaches and stores/restaurants - Less than 1/2 hr to Nauset and Skaket beaches. About 40 minutes to Chatham. About 15 minutes to Main St. Hyannis. Leisurely walk down the street to Parkers River Beach - go early because it is a small beach that fills up but lovely. Quiet community but just down the road from Rt. 28 with everything that you need. Manager went above and beyond with request for PPV event on DirectTV for my kids. Plenty of room for the 7 of us - 4 adults and 3 kids (10,9 and 7 years old). Kids loved trampoline park and inflatable water park just down the road on Rt. 28. No shortage of restaurants but recommend reservations for larger parties like ours. Stop and Shop around the corner so don't pack any food - that's the mistake I made! CVS and Walgreens right there, too. Came in handy when my youngest son had swimmer's ear and needed a prescription filled (BTW, Cape Cod Hospital is about 10 min away...found that out at 3am!LOL). Ocean State Job Lot plus multiple Christmas Tree Shops for anything else you might need. My only suggestion to owner is that you consider installation of ceiling fans. Most days it was not hot enough for the central air but not enough of a breeze either to keep things cool so we had to settle for the A/C. The ceiling fans would allow for that bit of circulation that we needed. Otherwise, I highly recommend this property for mid-Cape location rental. We loved it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review.
Please enjoy the Central Air.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Justin and Theresa Borkowski

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Would recommend this property without question. Clean and comfortable house in nice, quiet neighborhood that is a short walk to beach . The first week of our stay was very hot so we really appreciated the central air which worked wonderfully. Best of all , the owner was extremely friendly and responsive when the cable modem unexpectedly needed to be replaced. Also, it is a very nice neighborhood for bike riding.
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
West Springfield, Massachusetts
5

Our Cape Cod Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the house very clean and it had everything "plus" what we needed! The central air was wonderful the week we happen to go was very hot and humid. The yard was beautiful sitting in the back was just so relaxing and the solor lights with the little flower garden was beautiful. The location was great a 10 min walk to the beach or a 10 min walk to the DQ icecream the other end of the street. Skull Island for mini golf or go carts is really wonderful for kids. I would also recommend going to the Skippers Rest by the beach great food! Yes I would love to go back and I am I will go again really a beautiful place for sure!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great location, great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This rental was great. It was the best one yet! Central air is amazing! Especially in the summer! The space was just right. Not too big, not too small. There were six of us and it was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen and the fridge were great! I had everything I needed. I even got great ideas for my kitchen and home after being in this one. My children loved the bunk beds and their room! TV channels were great and the walk to the beach was unbeatable! I loved this rental and would rent it again in a heatbeat. Great location, great home!
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed our home.
One of the additions this year to the kitchen was a new stove.
This stove now matches the new refrigerator we got last season.
Looking forward to renting to you again.
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family had a great time during our weekend getaway. The house was very clean and in a good location near several very good restaurants and shopping. The home was inviting and warm. Our boys definitely enjoyed the bunk beds! We definitely recommend the home and may even return again next year. Thank you for sharing your home with our family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great weekend stay at this home in South Yarmouth. With three bedrooms and 1.5 baths, it was plenty of room for 7 people. The kitchen was equipped with all of the cookware and dishware we needed and the living room was spacious and inviting. Overall the house was very well kept and in a great location--walking distance to the beach and to local stores, restaurants, and mini golf. I would highly recommend staying here and I hope to come back in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Coming Back!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time! Luckily we left a day earlier because of Hurricane Irene. We had a terrific time for a 8 day, 7 night vacay. We are coming back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Renovated - Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223879
+1 914 741-5793
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Delightful Home

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for a wonderful family vacation! Your home is delightful! We could not have asked for a better place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1