Santa Cruz house rental - Beautiful view from expansive deck
Beautiful view from expansive deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

The view of the Monterey Bay awaits you. You feel as though you are on the Top Of The World! Views from all Bedrooms, Kitchen, Living room, sitting room and even the bath tub! This home is perfect for family gatherings, reunions, small weddings and just being together. Walk around the corner and down 50 steps to the beach to enjoy the surf, swim, sun and fun. The property is past the Seascape Resort about 1 mile, located in La Selva Beach. You are away from it all....yet, close to everything! The home is very roomy, free of clutter and extremely comfortable. You will feel at home, and never want to leave.

Call for Monthly Specials.

This Beach house is one story, 2650 Sq Feet. There are 3 steps up to the house from Parking area and 2 steps down from Living room to family room. The House sit on a small cliff, Two minute walk to Oceanview Dr. and 50 steps to the beach.

11 Reviews of Property 223876 in Santa Cruz, California

Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

The view makes the house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a great vacation at this rental house for 4 nights. The views are amazing, and watching 4th of July fireworks from the balcony was awesome. The house is spacious and well stocked. If it had a gas BBQ then it would have been perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Gorgeous view, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is beautiful, well-maintained and spacious. The view from the deck is unbelievable. Just a short walk up the hill from the beach. We had a great time celebrating my birthday weekend there. Definitely recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Beautiful home and view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Right when we walked in we were in awe of how beautiful and roomy the house was-- but especially how amazing the view of the ocean was. Watching the sunset with my family as we celebrated my grandma's 96th birthday was perfect. We put to good use the bbq grill, the large kitchen space, and the beautiful deck. it was absolutely perfect.

Sam was very helpful during the whole process. It was my first time booking a "home away from home" and he answered all my questions promptly, and made the booking process easy.

i highly recommend renting this house ;)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent the weekend in this lovely home with family and friends to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The pictures and description of this home are very accurate and the size and lay out of the house were a pleasant surprise. This home can very easily accommodate 10 people. There were plenty of dishes and a great setup for entertaining. We had cocktails on the deck while watching gorgeous sunsets. There are great views of the ocean from many rooms in the house. The house was clean and well maintained. This is the perfect location for long walks on the beach. Sam was easy to work with as others have stated. I would recommend this house to my friends and hope to have the opportunity to stay there again, myself.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Great views, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 7- adult daughter and son in law, 15month old grandson, and 2 teen sons just returned from a wonderful mini vacation in this beautiful and comfortable home. The house is set up to easily accomadate more. It was nice having the sleeping areas seperated by a door so the baby could sleep without the rest of the house noise bothering him. The beds were comfortable and ocean views from most of house just what I was looking for. The house is very well equiped with anything we could have needed. The short walk down to the beach was easy. The owner was very easy to work with and we appreciated staying in their lovely home. It was a treat and we would rent this home again, but will stay longer next time.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Beautiful vacation home with stunning views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this beautiful home for a weekend (group of 10 people) to celebrate my husband’s birthday. I am glad that we found this place. The view from the expansive deck was indescribable. The home was immaculate with plenty of room for 10 people, the beds were roomy and comfortable, and the kitchen had everything that you’ll need. Me and my friends had the best most relaxing vacation we have ever had!. It is very well maintained with lots of linens, towels etc. Very comfortable and beautifully decorated! It is great for large families and group of close friends planning on vacation together. Each room was wonderful; we loved the home decor and especially enjoyed watching sunsets from the private deck.
Sam, the property owner was very responsive and a pleasure to rent from. Thanks you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home!
We would highly recommend this home as a great place for large families and get-together! A wonderful retreat will get you away from it all!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Davis, California
5

Amazing Home, Even more Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
8 other girls and I just got back from spending a wonderful weekend in this Santa Cruz home. I had a hard time finding a place that would fit all of us and was still in our price range. Finally we found this place, and it was for sure the most reasonable peak season price we found. When we arrived we were amazed at the size of the house, and the 4 bathrooms were perfect to accommodate all of us girls. The ocean view was absolutely incredible, and there was a lot of seating for us to sit around, catch up and girl chat. The kitchen was also the perfect size for group cooking with a TON of counter space and a great array of utensils and dishes. There is a beach entrance just a short walk away, and the deck is incredible. You can see the surfers out on the water while sitting on the benches, which was a ton of fun. The house is also full of wide panels of windows giving us a really great view. The house is about 20 minutes away from down town Santa Cruz, which we were nervous about - but it ended up being really nice. It was cool to have a retreat from the city and a place to just hang out. The house was also very clean and well kept, with a wide array of towels, amazing bedding and TV's in every room.

The owner Sam was also extremely accommodating and very nice. Making arrangements was very easy, and the rental agreement was very reasonable.

Overall, if you're looking for a nice beach retreat with a large family and friends this is a really great place. It's roomy, close to the beach and the perfect distance from the city.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Los Gatos, California
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This property is all about Location. Spectacular views from practically every room of the house! Steps from the beach but above the beach traffic, which is little but still people walking by are not looking in your window. Loved the sounds of the ocean and the dolphin watching. The house was very very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the living room was very large with view that words cannot justify. Loved the big free standing bathtub, again with unbelievable views of the ocean. Kitchen had everything we needed. This is a great value for a property so close to the beach. We had our sons 1st Birthday party here, a memory that will last for a long time. I highly recommend this place! I really cant find anything negative to say - the only thing I would say is parking is a bit cramped, but then again we had a birthday party with lots of people. The property absolutely provides that get away to paradise feeling. five stars
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

A Touch of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a lovely home in a beautiful neighborhood! We spent a month there. We had family members come and stay with us, and we all thoroughly enjoyed the charm, the conveniences, and the large size of the home. There is a lot of room so people can spread out throughout the house and have privacy. It is well maintained and well supplied. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are good and ample. The views from the ocean side of the house are spectacular... from Santa Cruz to Monterey! We spent time out on the deck above the beach enjoying the view and the ocean air. The owners were very accommodating and very nice to deal with. I would highly recommend this property!

(The description and pictures provided are very accurate.)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Ocean Views Await You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223876
+1 4082217843
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Stockton, Ca
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband, daughter, son-in-law, son and friend spent the last week of July, 2010 at this beautiful home. We have family in the area so were able to easily have them over for dinner with room to spare. The views are amazing, the beds are so comfortable, and the master bathtub is luxury. Taking a bath and watching the ocean waves was perfection.
We had a wonderful, relaxing, fun time together. Everyone is the family was sorry to see our time end.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8