Stowe condo rental - Private Bench - With lush view of Mt.
Private Bench - With lush view of Mt.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom, One Bath, Sleeps 4

This warm and cozy condo is located on the property of Topnotch Resort and Spa. The award winning Resort is located just one mile from Mt. Mansfield in the quaint village of Stowe VT. The condo is nesltled in a secluded location and offers spectacular views of Mount Mansfield. WINTERTIME: Stowe is a SKIER and SNOWBOARDER'S paradise offering quite possibly the best slopes in the Northeast. SUMMERTIME: Stowe is a nature lovers paradise: Hiking, biking, golfing, tennis, you name it!

Enjoy access to indoor/outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, restaurants, and full service spa. You will be just moments away from everything you could want or need. You won't have enough time to do it all!

Our condo offers a gas fireplace, flat screen, DVD, Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchen, a queen size bed, a new deluxe topper sleeper sofa, washer/dryer, and linens and towels. Also, Spa quality June Jacobs's amenities to make your stay comfortable. The only thing missing is you!

Stowe: Over 4 Feet of Fresh Snow and Counting!

It's been dumping for days, with no end in sight. 55” so far and more to come this week, in fact we're in the middle of an expected foot of snow in the next 24 hours! Surely you could ski & ride open to close, indulging in fresh snow all day on the best terrain in the East. Taking relentlessly paced, run after run with our new, state-of-the-art FourRunner Quad and revolutionary Evolution Stowe Card liftpass. But for those who may need reprieve from the exhilaration, you might be inclined to spend time at the spa and enjoy the top winter destination in the eastern U.S. Then again, you may just choose to eat at any of our gourmet restaurants to rebuild your energy for yet another powder filled day

Stowe Skiing Information/http://www.stowe.com/tick: Mt. Mansfield is Vermont’s highest peak (4395') and offers a wide range of terrain for every ability level. It’s well-known for the double-black diamond (most difficult) “Front Four” trails, but also offers some of the longest intermediate cruisers in the East, and a lovely group of beginner trails in the Toll House area. Spruce Peak is geared toward beginner and intermediate skiers and riders. Lower Spruce – the area nearest the Spruce Base Are Complex – is a great place to learn, while Upper Spruce is the next step up.

The addition of a new inter-mountain transfer lift, new trails, a new beginner area, 2 new high-speed detachable quads and new fully-automated snowmaking on Spruce Peak has reinforced Stowe Mountain Resort's position as the East's premier skiing & snowboarding resort.

Topnotch Resort and Spa: Condo 464 Guests: Have FREE access to outdoor pool and Jacuzzi (OPEN YEAR ROUND!!).

As of January 2011, Topnotch Management will require a $12/per day resort fee for access to Topnotch amenities (indoor pool, sauna, steam, fitness center, and private ski shuttle). The resort fee covers all guests staying in the condo. Resort fee is not mandatory and can be purchased on selected days. Payment can be made at Spa desk.

Topnotch Resort & Spa is a premier New England destination located on a 120-acre wooded estate in beautiful Stowe, Vermont. Topnotch offers endless recreational pursuits in a luxurious resort atmosphere. Acclaimed as a four-season luxury resort - with a spa ranked among the nations finest (voted a top ten Spa in America by Conde Nast Traveler). Topnotch Resort was highlighted in the Metro newspaper! (NY,Boston,Philly 1/22/09)

Getting Around/Parking: Condo 464 is within 100 yards of main resort facility. It is a very short walk from the condo to the spa, restaurant, or pool. However, you may want to stop along the way and enjoy the breathtaking views of Mount Mansfield!

The Mountain Road Shuttle is FREE in winter and runs regularly between Stowe village and the mountain, with abundant stops along the way (which includes stops at Topnotch Resort). You may download the shuttle schedule by going to website (inquire) and clicking on the link for Shuttles and Parking.

Parking @ the Condo: There is a single space provided in front of the Condo and there is additional free parking provided in an adjacent lot.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 223751 in Stowe, Vermont

March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
CT
4

Very nice place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice, cozy condo. My wife, me and two small grandkids stayed for two nights and we enjoyed the condo greatly. The proximity to the indoor pool made the unit a hit with us and kids. The unit was well equipped for cooking and TV/leisure. I would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt

So glad you enjoyed staying at our condo. We try to make everyone feel at home!
We look forward to you returning again in the future. You will have to come back in the summer with the kids.
Regards
Linda & John
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Beautiful Condo and Resort.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and had a fabulous time. The condo is clean, comfortable, and furnished beautifully. All the amenities of home. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great Stowe Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a perfect condo and the location is great. Just minutes to the base of Stowe or numerous restaurants. On site our kids enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools as well as the hot tubs which were a quick walk from the condo. Linda was very accommodating and great to deal with. We look forward to returning soon.
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Late spring skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great location, so close to the mountain, it was very easy to get there and back every day. The condo was in great condition and kept very nicely. Beds were so comfortable, even the sofa-bed was super. The fireplace is a perfect addition, really helped warm everyone up in the evenings. The pool area at Topnotch was great to have, and just a 2 minute walk away was very convenient. We look forward to coming back again next year.
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo is the perfect vacation rental for a small family. We loved the location at the Topnotch, with access to the pool and amenities. The condo itself is clean and fully stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable. The view from the living room is beautiful, overlooking the birch trees and Mt. Mansfield in the distance. It was so peaceful with a warm fire going! We took advantage of the great location with lots of skiing and snowshoeing at Mt. Mansfield and Weissner Woods. We even walked right across the street and picked up the Stowe Recreation Path behind the Nordic Barn. This truely was one of our best vacations because of the cozy, comfortable condo and the perfect location in the town of Stowe. We look forward to coming back here again, and highly recommend staying here!
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Brewster, MA 02631
5

Beautiful, Clean Condo for a Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at this Topnotch condo. Excellent location. The condo was very clean, nicely furnished, and well stocked with cleaning supplies. I would recommend this condo without reservation. The owners are quick to respond to all requests. We will plan to return to this condo in the near future.

The Stowe area provides great activities for people who love the outdoors. We did some hiking, biking, and geocaching during our time in Stowe. Many great restaurants to choose from. The afternoon cookies and tea (served in the main area at Topnotch) were a nice break from the daily activities. We used the gym and the outdoor pool. Both were very nice. The staff at Notnotch were pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Massachusetts
5

Great Place, Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented this condo for a late winter ski weekend and I am so happy we did. The unit was easy to find. There were 3 (2 adults and 1 child) of us staying in the unit and there was plenty of room. The place was well decorated and very clean. I loved the fact that it was the first set of units after the spa, which allowed easy access to the outdoor pool and hot tub. The best thing about this rental was the owners and the Top Notch Staff. The owners. some of the most helpful people I have ever dealt with regarding a rental. Excellent communication and so flexible. The Top Notch Staff, they treated us like VIP hotel guests. The experience was so amazing overall we cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Barnstable, Ma.
5

Nice alternative to Stowe Mountain Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Having stayed at the Stowe Mountain Lodge during our first family ski vacation to Stowe, I was a bit worried about the logistics of staying a few miles away from the ski area and having similar amenities to those we had appreciated at the resort in a condo situation. My worries were immediately alleviated and I actually ended up preferring our stay at John and Linda's cozy condo to our time at the Stowe Mountain Lodge, as the hassle of mandatory valet parking at the Lodge was eliminated and Topnotch's outdoor pools, hot tubs, and spa proved to be far quieter and much more beautiful than those at the Stowe Mountain Lodge. The condo's kitchen area was also more ample and well-equipped than the upscale but small kitchenettes in the rooms at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We rented our equipment at the base lodge at the mountain and were able to store it at the ski area every night so we did not have to worry about carting it back and forth to the condo, which could have been a nuisance since there is no secured area at the condo, other than inside, for keeping all that cumbersome skiing gear.
Since we were skiing all day long up at Stowe, we had ample time to enjoy the resort's offerings and looked forward to having the contrast of being able to leave the resort and return to the tranquility of a cozy and homey condo at day's end with a mere 5-minute drive down the Mountain Road. Being able to easily pop into our car also encouraged us to explore the surrounding area far more than we had when captive clients at the Stowe Mountain Lodge, whether it was venturing out to dine at Hen of the Wood in Waterbury or simply popping next door to Trattoria La Festa in the middle of a blinding snowfall. All in all, we had a delightful stay here and very much appreciated the comfort and affordability factor given the many expenses and components inherent in a good family ski vacation. John went out of his way to make our stay an easy and memorable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
aldwark, york, england
5

you must stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I’ve had 3 holidays at condo 464 @ topnotch so far and loved every one of them! the owners are very helpful and professional. the condo is extremely clean and has absolutely everything you need, the bed particularly comfortable. a lot of thought has gone into ensuring you have a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. its very quiet and private yet very close to the spa and hotel. lovely views, you feel you are tucked right away in the trees. its a lovely condo in its own right but on top of that you are staying at probably THE address in stowe. topnotch is one of top 10 spas in the states and it is fabulous. the hotel lounges are lovely for relaxing in and normas restaurant is very nice. you don’t have to leave at all but the location is brilliant at any time of year…just so much to do. you simply must stay here! I’m sure you’ll love it! thank you john & linda for sharing your beautiful condo. can’t wait till the next trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Northampton, MA
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stayed here for two nights. The condo was very nice and had all the amenities of an apartment with all the activities of the spa. We will definitely be coming back again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway