Frisco house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps18
  • 9 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Frisco House Rental Photos and Description
9 Bedroom, 8.5 Bathroom, Indoor Pool / Spa, 9 Gas Fireplaces, and more....

This 10,000 Sq. Ft., 9 Bedroom, 8.5 Bathroom Home is situated on 2 SECLUDED ACRES and is a short walk to Main Street in Frisco, Colorado. The home has 9 gas log fireplaces, an indoor pool, outdoor spa, great room, billiard room, home theater room, and 2 massage rooms, and more +++++++++++++

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST LOCATION IN TOWN!!!

Main Street, Free Local Shuttle, Restaurants / Shops, Tennis Courts, Town Park, Frisco Marina and the Ten Mile River are 1 minute away!!!!

Ideal for Family Reunions, Corporate Retreats and Group Trips.

No Pets Are Allowed on The Property

Frisco is one of the Most Incredible Small Towns in Colorado. Spectacular Views, a Marina on Lake Dillon, Warm Friendly Main Street with Great Restaurants and Shops, close to 7 Major Ski Resorts and we are located just 1 hour from Denver. Summer and Winter activities are abundant.

35 Reviews of Property 223749 in Frisco, Colorado

10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
average rating of 4.970588 based on 35 reviews
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Buffalo, NY
5

Repeat group- year after year after

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have brought my group of 13 to this house for six consecutive years (I have already secured dates for 2015). My repeat business is enough to communicate how special the house is and what a privilege my group feels staying here- we absolutely love everything about it (space, location, owner, etc.). You will not find a comparable-sized property with the convenient location to the mountains, Main St. Frisco, etc. You will not be disappointed- the photos represent exactly what you will experience- and more (every year we have been coming here there is something done- some years major- new hottub, new mega TV, etc- some years minor- lighting replacements, painting, etc- this is a place where the homeowner attention to detail is second to none- every sqaure inch is nicely decorated. At the end of long days on the slopes, the home is extremely conducive to "staying put." Either my making your own meals, ordering out/delivery or having meals catered, we have found that we often don't want to leave. There is enough space for the large group (13) or smaller groupd (4-6) to chill on their own- a movie, card game, pool, hottub, book by a fireplace, massage chairs, etc- the possibilities are endless at this house. We always say, when we walk in the door upon our arrival each year, it is like coming "home."
Owner's Response: John,

Thank you for your returning business (wow, 6 years now) and we appreciate your comments. Most of all we are happy to hear that your group enjoys their time here, We look forward to your visit next January!! Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

Fantastic House for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We, a group of 9 friends, came over from Germany to ski for 8 days around Frisco. The location in Frisco was ideal for trips to the nearby ski areas of Keystone, Copper, Vail or Arapahoe Basin, none of them more than a half- hour drive away.
The house itself was fantastic, luxurious and spacious. It was very clean an well kept and had every comfort you can imgaine. The kitchen was well equipped and so we cooked for ourselves every evening and had our meal at the huge dining table. There were a lot of things offered in the house like the hot tub, the billiard table or quiet places around the numerous chimneys. It was a perfect place for everybody to relax after a day of skiing and we felt comfortable at any time.
The communication with the owner was very easy, friendly and helpful.
We can really recommend this place to everyone who wants to spend a perfect vacation in an extraordinary house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
West Chester, PA
5

Wonderful Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
13 members of our family from Oregon, Delaware and Colorado, ages 10 to 80, had a wonderful reunion over Christmas/New Years! The magnificence and appointments of the house, with something for everyone contributed greatly to our enjoyment and the wonderful time together! There were large areas for us all to be together, smaller areas for individual times together and recreation areas for fun! And then there was the skiing! "Dick's Last Resort" was a unique and memorable experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Frisco, I am happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope you will visit again.

Thank you!!
Dick Boylan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
New York City
5

gigantic and luxurious property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We visited Dick's Last Resort with a crew of 20, thirty-somethings from New York to enjoy a weekend of skiing & boarding in the Colorado Rockies. Some were couples & some were singles. We were all impressed with the size, cleanliness & amenities of the house. In fact, we all agreed that the house was so impressive in person that the photos on the website did not do it justice.

We all had plenty of space to spread out & enjoy & everyone found a place to comfortably sleep at night. We enjoyed the spacious kitchen, common areas, fire places in many rooms, the multiple large HDTV's, the indoor pool & hot tub.

The master bedroom is a special treat. It is bigger than only the largest of New York City apartments. It includes a workout area, fireplace, laundry facilities, HDTV, large couches & a romantic jacuzzi.

The house is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a bunch of friends to spend time together. It is centrally located to several world class ski resorts. It was perfect for our stay. We all plan on making an annual trip to Dick's part of our future travel plans.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Frisco, we are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time here!! We look forward to your return again.

Thanks you
Dick Boylan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Griffith Indiana
5

Pre Christmas Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A group of us get together for a ski week before Christmas. This year we had 8 guys from all over the country. Getting us all in one house is a big plus. Staying in the lap of luxury is the icing on the cake. We hit the slopes after a leisurely breakfast( big kitchen commercial coffee maker). Hit the Hot Tub when we got back. You have to try the massage chairs upstairs they are the best. Plenty of space to break off in small groups or get together to watch the Bronco's on the Big Screen. Being one block off of main we walked to shops and restaurants. Easy drive or bus ride to the ski resorts.
What can I say it makes a good trip GREAT!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Frisco, CO, we are happy to hear your group enjoyed their stay here. Please come back and see us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Lansing,Illinois
5

Great Group Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
To get everyone together in a house like this is amazing.We had people ski,fish,hike, and shop.Nobody was without satisfaction.Between the indoor pool and hot tub outside,this is the place to gather at night and share your daily adventure with family and friends.Accomodations were excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Frisco, we are happy that everyone enjoyed their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

BEST PLACE FOR ANY AND EVERYONE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had a total of 16 guys who plan a trip every year as an excuse to get away from work and the normal everyday chores we have. We decided to take a trip to somewhere in Colorado. After seeing the pictures online of this house, it appeared we were going to end up in Frisco Colorado. This is what I can tell you; all 16 of us were thoroughly impressed with the size, layout, and all of the amenities inside and outside of the house. The pictures on the website don't do justice for what this house is and has to offer. The backyard area was an amazing place to have a beer and throw some steaks on the grill all while looking at the mountains. There is enough to do in the house as there is to do outside of the house. The town of Frisco offers a bunch of bars, restaurants and little shops as well a free shuttle to get you to and from Breck, Vail and Aspen if desired. You can hike, bike or just walk through town at your leisure. You will not be disappointed with this home or the service provided that comes along with it. Whether you have a large group of guys trying to run away from work and their spouses or you are planning to have a family getaway or you are looking for some great skiing/snowboarding, this is by far the best place you will ever be able to rent. I highly suggest you look into this home for your vacation because I can assure you I will be bringing my family and a few of my friends families with on the next vacation we take. Thanks again for having such a great place you are willing to share with everyone, Dick!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Aaron!! I am happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay here!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Dick,

I wanted to thank you for allowing us all to stay at your beautiful home in Frisco. The pictures on the website don't do your home justice! We all had a great time in the home as well as in the town with all of the different bars and restaurants. Not to mention, being able to hop on a free shuttle to see Breck and Vail too. We were all just so extremely impressed with everything about the home and the backyard area. Gosia was very accommodating to us as well. There were several of us who said we should do this again where we can plan the trip around skiing/snowboarding season. I know a few of us also mentioned how nice of a place this would be for us to take our families here as well. You truly have a home that could entertain any group of people from any place on Earth. Thanks again for making this happen for us and I am looking forward to our next stay!
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

It was awesome. Beyond expectations. Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of twenty truly enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was beyond our expectations. Every thing Dick said it was and more. Our families all said wow when we got there and the week just kept getting better. Never moved our vehicles all week, free bus service wherever you wanted to go. Grand kids never run out of things to do. Our boys and there wives are ready to come back. Very relaxing and enjoyable. The wife and I could go on and on about the enjoyment we all had. Thanks Dick for making this all we wanted and more.
Rod and Juleen Eisenhauer and families
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Frisco, we are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope you will come back and stay again!
business
10,000 Sq. Ft. 9 Bedroom Luxury Lodge Located On 2 Secluded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223749
970 389-5079
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spacious, well maintained and Dick is a great host. Very secluded feeling but right in the middle of Frisco. Great patio area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Frisco. We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to your next visit.