Kino Bay house rental - Sunset on the upper deck of Casa Sol Y Mar
Sunset on the upper deck of Casa Sol Y Mar
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kino Bay House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 maximum (strictly enforced!)

Casa Sol y Mar in Kino Bay, Sonora, Mexico offers you the beauty and wonder of the Sea of Cortez… where the desert meets the sea. This newly renovated beachfront home is filled with Mexican fiesta colors, but soothes the soul with its rejuvenating amenities. Step out the gate and experience the solitude of the pristine beaches of Kino Bay. The two story villa allows complete individual privacy, yet is an ideal house for gathering with family or friends.

6 Reviews of Property 223540 in Kino Bay, North Mexico

Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223540
+01152 662 242-0139
Kino Bay Sonora
Goodyear, AZ
5

Great Place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We take a week vacation at Casa Sol y Mar. The personal at El Seri management was really helpful and very friendly they give us many tips making our vacation really nice. The house is great with a beautiful view of the sea and very quiet and relaxing.
Luis Serna
Goodyear, AZ.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223540
+01152 662 242-0139
Kino Bay Sonora
Santa Fe NM USA
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We were here the first week of January 2010. The water at that time of year, most days, was too cold for swimming but young people will still get in! : ). The house is beautiful and right on the beach, but still plenty of privacy and a locking gate that leads to the beach. Comfortable, everything you need ..washer, dryer, dishwasher. Lovely terraces, and beautiful views. We really loved the fluffy towels. The property manager and her service was top notch. She even gave us directions to her home! Within walking distance to good restaurants and convenience stores. Desert mountain hiking right near the beach.
Everything was well maintained and clean. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. We hope to return. And we highly recommend this property to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223540
+01152 662 242-0139
Kino Bay Sonora
Albuquerque, NM
5

We absolutely loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My wife and I and one other couple stayed for a week at Casa Sol y Mar. The moment we walked through the door, we started to feel the stress and pressures of our lives melting away. We were given a walk through by the owners and couldn't believe we had a week at this place to ourselves. The white sandy beach, stretching as far as one cares to walk in both directions, begins at the patio gate. The gentle lull of the ocean is constant, and, together with the evening breeze coming off the water, made the atmosphere super relaxing.
We spent many hours enjoying the spacious patio as well as the balcony on the second floor, The kitchen area was roomy and convenient, and we found ourselves frequently gathered there, coaxing (or harassing) the cook for the night. Throughout the house the decorations are bright, cheerful and in very good taste. My wife especially enjoyed the luxurious towels and linens, as well as the sunken tubs, maybe a small thing to many people, but it added to that extra feel of pampering ourselves.
In short, we enjoyed Casa Sol y Mar tremendously and will definitely stay there again next time we visit the beaches of Mexico. Next time we'll bring our grandchildren. They'll have a ball.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223540
+01152 662 242-0139
Kino Bay Sonora
Meas. Arizona
5

Beach Front Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My Family and I had the pleasure of an entire week in this beautiful house on the tranquil, sandy beach of Kino Bay, Mexico.
The house is well located in what is called New Kino and the views and beach could not be more picturesque or relaxing.
The house was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. We especially loved the updated kitchen and appliances as this is rare in most rental properties in Kino.
I would recommend this property to people who appreciate tranquil beaches and a less active night life as Kino is not commercialized to any extent and holds the old world charm and friendliness of Sonora. Falling asleep to the sound of the gentle waves is the best medicine for stress relief and recharging yourself. A walk down a few steps and you are on the beach.
Be sure to have dinner at a few of the local eateries. We loved Rafa's carne asada (a little hard to find in Old Kino but well worth the trip). El Pargo Rojo is within walking distance of the house and the pescado veracruzano is amazing. Jorge's is west of the house, near the rock point, and has all the favorites and a special treat if Jorge is in a singing mood. Vendors sell trinkets just past Jorge's and it is fun to haggle with them over carvings or jewelry.
I also want to share a little story for those people who have reservations about travel to Mexico in general. Our trip down this June was interrupted by one of the vehicles in our group having mechanical problems on the 15 highway halfway to Hermosillo. We were pulled over to the side of the road for less than 10 minutes before a Green Angel (kind of a free AAA for Sonora) truck had pulled over to us, diagnosed the problem as a fuel pump and towed the vehicle to the nearest mechanic where the repair was made at a very reasonable rate and we were back on our way. Mexico needs tourists and we found nothing but friendliness and helpfulness during our trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223540
+01152 662 242-0139
Kino Bay Sonora
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our family a a great stay at Casa Sol Y Mar. Everything was just as we expected it to be with wonderful views, great amenities and obvious attention to detail. We would and have recommended this house to our friends. Definitely a great choice for families with children. We loved that every room had its own private bath and air conditioning. Watching the sun setting from the upstairs terrace quickly became an evening ritual!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Sol Y Mar - Mexican beachfront paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223540
+01152 662 242-0139
Kino Bay Sonora
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1

Unpleasant Stay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
As a yearly tourist to Kino Bay since the early 1980's, I've never had an experience quite like this one. First about the property. This house does not have a washing machine, the water pressure is bad (there wasn't any at night), and no central air conditioner. The kitchen was very hot. Aside from all this, customer service was poor. There was no walkthrough done before entering the home. I would rate this property as "average", however with the poor customer service I will drop it to "Poor"
Owner's Response: Casa Sol Y Mar wants to hear from renters about their experience at our property in an effort to provide a clean, comfortable, and pleasant stay. Up to this point, we have heard nothing but compliments about the newly renovated kitchen, nicely decorated and furnished bedrooms, and breathtaking views.
As stated in our Homeaway page, a washing machine and dryer are available to people who rent the property for a three day stay or longer. Our utility room is locked for weekend rentals, but renters can contact our property manager if needed.
Each room in the house has its own air conditioning unit which can accommodate individual needs—that includes an air conditioner in the dining room and adjoining kitchen. Refrigerated air works best when doors and windows are closed. We do acknowledge that July, August, and September are the hottest months in Kino Bay.
We’ve never had complaints about the water pressure, but we’re checking to make sure there are no fluctuations.
Upon arrival, our property manager provides a walk through, answers questions, and then hands over the keys. Our Property Manager is a long time resident of Kino Bay and actively involved in the community. She is a wealth of information and happy to meet the needs of our visitors. We’ve also provided a guest book that explains what is available in the house and how to operate everything (including the satellite TV). We plan to review all our check in procedures to make sure nothing slips through the cracks.
We were terribly disappointed by this review and believe it is an isolated and unfortunate case, but we look forward to providing future renters with a cozy, comfortable, memorable beach house experience.
Casa Sol Y Mar would be happy to provide referrals upon request.
Helpful votes: 5/6