East Meredith farmhouse rental - an original homestead 1855, now also available for weddings
an original homestead 1855, now also available for weddings
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

East Meredith Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-10)

Elk Creek Farm is a hybrid farm house elegantly restored in a Global style that reflects the artist owners. It's bucolic setting is ideal for 'big chill' getaway weekends or for gatherings with friends and family. Situated on 26 certified organic acres and surrounded by lands still owned by the original farmers families, our hayfields, the magnificent barn, a year round brook, a large pond for swimming, and vegetable garden will invite you to amble and relax.

And the Wi-Fi gives you the opportunity to stay connected.

There are endless trails for hiking and we are 10 minutes from the East branch of the Delaware river for excellent fly fishing.

We are only 5 minutes from the great musical performances at Historic West Kortright center and extraordinary Hanfordmills museum and 30 minutes from the Cooperstown Baseball hall of fame.

Our fully equipped kitchen and organic vegetable garden invites gourmet cooking, and glorious BBQ's overlooking our maple and heirloom tree hillside.

ELK CREEK FARM WITH ITS MAGNIFICENT BARN IS NOW OFFERING WEDDING RENTALS please contact owner for details and rates

Keywords: Farm House and wedding rentals

More Details
Hide Details

We are located in New York City and Elk Creek farm provides the ideal farm country setting to get away for weekends

anthony Chase purchased this farmhouse in 2005

We bought Elk Creek farm because of the historic farms in the area, and the fact that our original homestead is on certified organic land.

The area is ideal for hiking with trails and access to hiking on our neighbors farms. It is a truly historic rural farming community.

11 Reviews of Property 223511 in East Meredith, New York

Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
New Jersey
5

Perfect Country Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for a beautiful house for a large group to gather, this is the place to be. The creative and artistic talents of the owners are evident everywhere you look. Our group of 12 included ages 9 - 78, traveling from many states and as far away as England. Immediately, all felt relaxed and welcomed as they came into the house. Although the large front porch bordered by beautiful shade trees was my favorite spot, people also enjoyed gathering in the living room, family room, playing outside or visiting the barn, an amazing space itself. The walks to the pond were a morning favorite for many.

The kitchen is well stocked and allowed us to finalize preparations for a large picnic we were attending in nearby Andes as well as prepare breakfast for everyone before heading out for the day. Delhi is close by to get last minute supplies and we recommend the pizza shop next to the grocery store.

At the end when it was time to all head off in different directions, we wished we had more time to spend together in such a wonderful place. If all goes well, we hope to meet again there next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Berkeley, CA
5

Tranquil, beautiful, commodious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our extended family of 11 were very comfortably accommodated at Elk Creek Farm with the added bonuses of a spectacular and authentic large barn, very swimmable pond, and lovely grounds.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
New York, NY
5

Excellent, relaxing home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A group of friends and I were up in the area for a wedding and decided to spend the weekend at Elk Creek Farm. To our delight, we were welcomed to a clean, incredibly angelic and serene farmhouse! The grounds are absolutely magnificent, as is the adjacent barn space. (great for a dinner party!) My group and I could not have been happier with the accommodations and all the details attended to by the owners. I would definitely go back for another (longer) stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
NYC
5

FM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I have stayed in Elk Creek several times and I love it. The house is sweet and well decorated, comfortable and rustic chic. The property is natural and beautiful and there is a pond and barn both scenic and fun in particular for parties.
The owners are warm, friendly and very Accommodating.
I have recommended the property to all my friends and have taken them up with me when we go.
we love coming on Route 28 just so we stop at TAY HOME before heading to Delhi. The owner of the house is also owner of Tay home and they are great hosts.
GREATLY RECOMMENDED.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
NYC
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed with a small crowd for New Years and loved it. House itself is old but very well maintained and has a charisma of its own. Barn next door is also an adventure on its own.
Modestly but tastefully decorated decor was very warm and that is all we wanted. Not once did we turn on the TV, or used the WiFi which was great. Every room is uniquely different and tasteful.
Owners are wonderful.

Thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
San Francisco
5

Perfect rental for Bridal Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was very happy with choosing this location for my bridesmaids to stay on my wedding weekend. The home has plenty of charming decor and natural surrounding that made for amazing pictures of not only getting ready but of the entire party. We ended up getting rain and we're able to use the porch for some stunning pictures. The interior decor is really nice and eclectic which made for a more modern feel to this farmhouse. Also we loved taking pictures outside the adjacent big red barn and under a beautiful apple tree. I would definitely recommend this home for Brides looking to house their wedding guests or bridal parties.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Brooklyn
5

thank you for the wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our weekend with friends and family was great. No one wanted to leave. The house is beautifully decorated and kitchen is well equipped for those who enjoy cooking. The property is perfect for hiking and hanging out. This was our second time staying at Elk Creek Farm and we are already trying to figure out when we can make it back there.. I highly recommend it for those looking for a little country time to relax and recharge..
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
brooklyn
5

well appointed, pretty house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
lovely place. just what you'd expect from a catskills farmhouse. the barn is amazing. like a huge wooden cathedral. and there's a small creek running in the back with a little pond. even though it was November, I couldn't resist taking a dip, even with the heavy frost. Cold water, very, but also really refreshing. the landcape is gorgeous. one night we built a bonfire. it was about 25 degrees out, but the fire was wonderful. go there. make popcorn. tell ghost stories.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
brooklyn, ny
5

Upstate dream home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had such a fantastic yoga retreat at Elk Creek Farm. Every last detail of the home was perfect - from each of the beautifully decorated rooms to the magical fields and gardens surrounding them. Practicing yoga on the front porch while listening to local dairy cows sing was pure bliss. I really can't wait to return! Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elk Creek Farm/ Picture Yourself Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223511vbi
(917) 673-8946 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Elegant, artsy designer farmhouse in the Catskills.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This renovated farmhouse is a dream! My husband and I have been renting farmhouses & cabins in this area for 10 years, as well as all over the world - Asia, Africa, Europe, South Americas. I consider us discerning travelers and this has become one of our very favorite properties - we've come back 3 times in the last 2 years. I have no idea what the situation is with the previous reviewer but clearly there is a story being woven there bc we have always found this property flawlessly clean. There is simply nothing else that we've discovered of this quality and high design in the Catskills. The property itself is stunning - endless natural farmland with a huge picture perfect swimming pond at the edge of a forest, 2 nubian goats roaming another enclosed farm to the side, and an organic garden right off the farmhouse to pull fresh produce and herbs for cooking. Plus a beautiful natural stream running by it all - totally idyllic. The house is the product of an accomplished interiors designer who also owns a gorgeous shop in Andes - an inspired combination of comfort and style that we dream about returning to. Don't hesitate to book this place - just don't book the same week we're going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3